250 reviews

Booksy

One solution for managing your calendar and your business.

4.7 /5 (250 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7
95% recommended this app
250 reviews
Larissa L.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: Self Employed

Wonderful app

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is wonderful

Pros

It’s easy and accessible, I love that my clients can book when ever they want with out having to go through me.

Cons

I’m not quite sure at the moment, i know there were like two things that i didn’t care for much but, none that comes to mind at this very moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris D.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Booksy Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Foxy has solve so many problems in my business that allows people to give me reviews pay a fair appointments in advance it text them emails them and make sure that I don’t have to spend my time answering phone calls and text

Pros

But I could use this as a point of sale versus paying for square and PayPal also that Clients could pay me in advance and I can vary the amounts

Cons

Help desk on different time zone, and constant emails

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Janay R.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

5 Star Rating

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How detailed you can make your services.

Cons

There is nothing that I dont like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tracy F.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

so easy in my day to day business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I absolutely swear by it. keeps life organized and clients accountable

Pros

I love that the interface is easy for both the salon and our clients to use. its awesome that I have so many different reports at my fingertips.

Cons

sometimes, things disappear and we need to log out and log back in. but the glitches are getting better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick D.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

Been a booksy user since close to the beginning.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Less no shows now that I charge for that.

Pros

Man it’s easy to use. I love that the client has an app rather than try and remember a website to use and book.

Cons

I wish I could control frequency and time of reminders. I would love clients got a 12 hour reminder. And could get a reminder first thing in the morning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin B.
Industry: Fine Art
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Booking System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease and App...great costumer service...even haircutting clothes delivered in person

Cons

I would prefer staff to be able to be chosen then the staff's availability

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Denise P.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: Self Employed

Great company to work with and excellent software scheduling program.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Scheduling. I appreciate this software in that it incorporates resource rooms.

Pros

The layout is user-friendly and has many options and functionality. The help staff are always on top of inquiries and are very, very kind.

Cons

This software needs to implement an SMS calendar function integration (like Cronofy) to integrate with other calendars and automatically push reminders through to Gmail, etc. Also, the business app does not push reminders through of appointments. A user must hand-enter the appointment through the "add to calendar" link by re-opening the appointment after it has been scheduled and including details such as the name of the staff, etc., as well as who will be included on the appointment notification.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent Convenient App

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I love the way that there is constant development, and improvement since i first joined 2 years ago.
The app has allowed me more room for quality time with clients, as customers can schedule appointments at their own convenience, without interfering with consultation sessions.

Pros

The app is extremely user-friendly and advances on a monthly basis.
The support is always friendly and very responsive.

Cons

Nothing really, as I said there are so many things still to come and to add, which is extremely exciting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeffrey O.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

BooksyBIZ!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic

Pros

Easy time saving app! Customers are now their own receptionist. They can make and change appointments with no problems at all.

Cons

Updates cause link issues from time to time for people without the app. Ie my website, FB, and IG

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Curtis W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Personal assistant

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy is solving an over crowding issue..let's me enjoy my clients time versus rushing. Booksy also allows me to have a flexible schedule due to my family needs...

Pros

It makes the client and barber relationship better...

Cons

When someone books multiple appts at once sometimes it will split the bookings depending on a prior booking...a email should be sent to let the client know or some type of warning...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wayne G.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: Self Employed

Gets the job done

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been really good for a first time business owner not knowing what to do booksyhe kind of stepped in as my receptionist.

Pros

I really like the marketing options and I like how easy it is for my guests to navigate the app .

Cons

In the beginning I felt it was a little challenging to get my cancellation fee implemented. But I understand that they were sorting through that on there and also at the time and I do appreciate that they communicated that with me .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Oscar R.

Best and easiest appointment app available!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How amazing and easy you can organize your clients. The reminders to you clients.
Easy booking. How easy it is to move an appointment. That you can block unwanted clients.

Cons

You can't select your own color themes.
When your clients select a time they can only choose increments of 15 min leaving spaces in between if you have odd timed services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ashley L.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

Fast Booking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy was introduced to me at beauty school. They came and did a small show and the moment I graduated and started my own small business I downloaded the app and started the process. The next I had someone from booksy at my suite setting up everything I need. Super cool and sweet lady. She set up my IG and Facebook.

Pros

It’s very helpful to keep up with your everyday appointment.

Cons

I just didn’t like how I had to contact someone just to change my schedule and it took them 3 days to get it changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Angel C.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: Self Employed

Booksy biz changed my career for the better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros

I like everything about the app especially having the ability to charge a cancellation fee or a deposit for your services.

Cons

Only con I have about the app is that we don’t get instant deposit to my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best booking app in the industry!!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

An absolute pleasure been using booksy since 2015

Pros

Organizes my appointments and helps people easily book

Cons

Nothing to be honest. It's great and easy to use. I love it my staff and clients love it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kenneth M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

Happy Master Barber

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I don't have to worry about setting up appointment its done by booksy I really enjoy this app for years now

Pros

Every thing its great I would like a notification when someone books a appointment

Cons

No notifications when someone books it really needs to have one

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: Self Employed

Small Business Savior

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy is one of the three main components of my business' smooth start and quick success. Eliminating a Receptionist and now having direct access to my clients scheduling needs has allowed me to satisfy my clients and grown my business. Without Booksy owning my own business would definitely not be as easy, lucrative or enjoyable as it has been.

Pros

My clients, age range from teenagers to elderly, can easily navigate the software on whether on the Booksy App or Booksy.com.

Cons

I reviewed, downloaded and tried 5 different booking software/Apps before I chose Booksy. I have yet to find an aspect of Booksy I do not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Crystal B.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

Does its job

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been good. If you asked me this a yr ago it would be GREAT. but unfortunately the customer service aspect has diminished.

Pros

very easy to use, I love that I can gain client just by simply having the app

Cons

I wish that we could put picture next to the service similar to acuity. And I would like to see the option to put add on for specific services. I would also like the option of deciding who to use for deposits such as square paypal etc. The customer phone number is useless and if the app isn't working then you're pretty much in limbo. When I signed up for this app one of the selling points was the customer service the fact that I could reach out to someone if I had problems, but recently that seems to no longer be an option and this is really inconvenient, bc when I do ask questions in the chat theres not only a delay bc of the obvious timezones differeces but also a miscommunication as most times my questions are answered generically and I sometimes get no solution. But thats only sometimes. Overall its pretty good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Carlos P.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The Best App Ever

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely the best of the best!!!!

Pros

I love the ease of this product as I can use everyday

Cons

I don’t like that we don’t get text messages as when someone books an appointment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeisel C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Best Booking app in the biz

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I don’t have to be answering phone calls losing my time and stealing time for my clienta. Also give me a weekly Cash Summary disclosure. Love it

Cons

I wish the Message blast were free i had a lot of clients and i upgrade to a more messages plan but still can’t reach all my clients. I mean if i am already paying for the app why charge more for messages?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Reynelda W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Booksy review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I enjoy the ease of it and not having to neglect my client in the chair to stop and schedule an appointment. I like that they times, days, hours, and prices are available to my clients.

Pros

Its very convenient. Im terrible with schduling and this just makes life easier.

Cons

Im not able to select which customers id like to charge deposits. I don't want to feel like im punishing all my clients because of others. Id like to charge only the clients that are no shows.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sneed dagreat1 S.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best system to organize your business as a barber/beautician

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I love it because it organized my life as a barber cut down on the crowd in the shop to where I was able to raise the price on my services

Pros

It’s always updating and staying ahead of the curve

Cons

Sometime the app stalls probably because they’re adding new features to it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charlene M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Booksy for hair

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Reminders cut down on people nit turning up it looks professional

Pros

Reminders to clients
Good few stylists to use at one time and no mistakes

Cons

All staff can see your total income! And you can only do one currency with it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emily R.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

Great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy navigation for myself and my clients

Cons

Not actually holding the funds on clients cards so when they cancel I really don’t get the funds if they take the funds out of their account

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keisha M.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Booksy Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy being able to have my clients book with having to contact me directly.

Pros

It’s available 24/7 for my clients and gives me no worries about bookings.

Cons

Site is down sometimes on my clients end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10