Grow

4.5 (383)
Write a Review!
Make data-driven decisions.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(383)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

383 Reviews

vijay
vijay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Unlocking Data-Driven Insights with Grow's BI Platform

Reviewed on 25/02/2023

Grow has been nothing short of amazing in our experience. We like how simple it is to connect and...

Grow has been nothing short of amazing in our experience. We like how simple it is to connect and explore our data, as well as how it can surface insights for everyone in our organisation to make data-driven decisions. We also like how their no-code full-stack business intelligence (BI) platform combines data integrations, data warehousing, and visualisation in a single user-friendly platform. Overall, we are very pleased with Grow's performance and eager to continue our journey with them.

Pros

Grow's simplicity and ease of use were particularly appealing to me. Its powerful yet simple features allow you to easily connect, explore, and surface insights from your data. When compared to traditional tools, the no-code platform saves time and money, making it accessible to any organisation regardless of technical capabilities. Furthermore, the customer service is excellent, and the team goes above and beyond to ensure that users get the most out of the software.

Cons

We haven't discovered anything we dislike about Grow. The platform is simple to use and intuitive, making it an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes. We also value the ability to share insights across teams, which enables businesses to make data-driven decisions quickly and effectively. Overall, we strongly recommend Grow's no-code full-stack BI platform to any organisation looking to up its data game.

Brooks
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Up and Coming Software

Reviewed on 30/11/2021

Really enjoy Grow.com - they had a great onboarding experience, and a fantastic product.

Really enjoy Grow.com - they had a great onboarding experience, and a fantastic product.

Pros

Love the ease of use, and how efficient the software is. Still a start up when we joined, but definitely going to be a top contender for all other BI Analytical tools.

Cons

A few UI/UX features could improve in their dashboarding (like drag and drop). Also, a few more features (like data alerts) aren't available yet but are coming!

Alternatives Considered

Sisense, Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to Grow

Fantastic tool for a great price, and provided the product we needed for our company/industry. Really enjoy the pricing model too (pay by amount of data).

Response from Grow

Thanks for your review, Brooks! We value your feedback and are thrilled to hear that Grow provides your company with the right data reporting solution for your needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Get ready for a significant - more than 100% - price increase.

Reviewed on 9/03/2021

After paying Grow for professional services to help us migrate to a less buggy version of their...

After paying Grow for professional services to help us migrate to a less buggy version of their system, I received an email from an account manager whom I had never met asking for a “check in” call. The call wasn’t a check-in. It was notification that Grow was raising our price more than 100%. I was told that Grow’s prices were actually going up more than 3x but that they would be doing us a favor by only doubling them.

My initial salesperson connected me with with Grow’s VP of Revenue. Identified in his professional email as “Mr. Revenue,” their VP spent the first 10 minutes asking me about my kids and family. He then offered me an 85% increase in price and a two-year contract term to “lock it in.” The reason for the price increase? To satisfy their investors.

Needless to say, we’re no longer working with Grow. We found a more robust platform at a lower price.

Pros

Easy to connect to various data sources.

Cons

The platform has been very buggy, especially their spreadsheet functions. Moreover, they recently raised our price more than 100%. They know that the switching costs are high, particularly once you have invested the time to setup your metrics.

Response from Grow

Thank you for your review. Since starting Grow we have expanded the product greatly as well as our feature set and data capacity. Because of that, for the first time ever, we had to increase our rates. This won't be something we continue doing every year.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 28/02/2023

Pros

The ease of use and ability to analyze/present the data to leadership.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult to fix the data connector.

Alternatives Considered

Google Data Studio

Reasons for Switching to Grow

We use both to get a more well rounded overview of what's going on.
Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great entry-level BI tool for the whole organization

Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Has helped connect Marketing and Sales and Program Management in order to have the whole team...

Has helped connect Marketing and Sales and Program Management in order to have the whole team thinking holistically about the program.

Pros

Very easy and fun to use. Wonderful customer support.

Cons

No Marketo support, dropping Twitter/X support and now losing the ability to upload spreadsheets.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy user

Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Greya

Greya

Pros

Easy of learning and the beginning stages of adaption

Cons

Nothing it’s been a great tool in my office

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Pros

Integration was easy, we utilise connections with our current systems to monitor KPI's and increase resource throughout the business where needed

Cons

sometimes errors occur that don't have much explanation around them which can be hard to figure out

Xr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Useful Tool

Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Pros

Easy to create and manage dashboards. Setting up new connections is easy and straightforward, often with detailed guides, if required. Tools for parsing and manipulating the data are thorough and vast.

Cons

The guides for setting up connections can be a little difficult to find the first tie you go looking for them, with most internet searches sending you to a contact us form page

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for data visibility

Reviewed on 7/08/2023

Really very impressed!

Really very impressed!

Pros

The aesthetic is great! Great way to interpret otherwise boring data, into a more appropriate visibility tool

Cons

Moving swiftly between analytics, visibility of multiple chapters and navigation

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Platform

Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Great!

Great!

Pros

The all in one dashboard was fantastic! The ability to track individual kpi’s.

Cons

Wasn’t much that I had issues with. Was overall happy with the platform.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use & powerful tool!

Reviewed on 28/04/2021

Pros

The team constantly works on making everything easier and more powerful as it already is! By offering connections to dozens of external tools and the most used Database Providers you can join together your data in a matter of no time.

They had a big update not long ago which totally changed the way you can analyze your data. By offering dashboard filters you are now able to leave your data as granular as possible and filter all metrics inside a dashboard with just a few clicks. That way you don't need to create new metrics for every question you get asked but instead just deep dive into your already existing charts by adding more filters.

The support is always super fast and helpful and they are happy if you tell them which features you'd love to have in the future. If you are looking for a tool that is both suitable for super-experienced users but also for people who didn't work with data by now I'd definitely give it a go and get a free trial version.

Cons

Overall I can't tell you anything negative!

Response from Grow

Thanks for the great review, Christopher! We're glad it has been such a great tool for you and your team.

Troy
Troy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution for SaaS oriented - BI, exploration enabled in days across 100's of sources

Reviewed on 29/10/2018

We have 30+ SaaS systems and were using SQL/GSheets to analyze data. Within 15 days of implementi...

We have 30+ SaaS systems and were using SQL/GSheets to analyze data. Within 15 days of implementing we had over 100 metrics and 10's of dashboards - six months later the Grow and the discussion of metrics is everywhere - slack, email, online, on company dashboards, in the hands of our investors. This all with one dedicated analytics resource.

Pros

Ease: because 100's of the most common data sources are pre-integrated you can quickly get past the headache of secure access and onto the business of working with data. Because you can do most analytics without deep sql knowledge more of the business staff can participate in developing the graphs and knowledge.

Pace of Innovation: Grow is launching new features every month making it increasingly easy to develop the metrics you need.

Pricing Model: Because this isn't a "pay per seat" model and instead a per metric model the value delivered is aligned with cost - occasional users, heavy users all can leverage the full power of the platform without breaking the bank.

Cons

If you want super advanced visualizations on par with the highest priced BI tools this isn't for you - this tool is rich but has made appropriate tradeoffs for the purpose of simplicity. For example, you can't have multiple series on the second axis of a 2-axis graph.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good use for reviewing trends

Reviewed on 1/03/2023

Pros

We are able to share real time data with clients while campaigns are running and they can see multiple platforms at one time.

Cons

The graphing capabilities are not as extensive as some of the other software systems. It doesn't pull in visualizations of creative.

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Connectors + Dashboard in one place, limited visualizations

Reviewed on 9/03/2023

Some connectors are unreliable or hard to use such as LinkedIn Ads where all campaigns need to be...

Some connectors are unreliable or hard to use such as LinkedIn Ads where all campaigns need to be manually selected by the user. The alternative is to use LinkedIn Ads data warehouse but this feature broke a few weeks ago

Pros

Easy to use. Support has been pretty strong. Some of our feature requests have made it to the product over time

Cons

Often times connectors get disconnected, and data doesn't get refreshed. Visualizations are limited. Filtering/Slicing is very limited

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Review Request

Reviewed on 6/03/2023

Loads of potential non realised!

Loads of potential non realised!

Pros

Nothing specific stands out for me on grow

Cons

App view is poor, system is very clunky not slick. Connection inconsistent views are very basic

Pia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data Solution To Track Performance

Reviewed on 21/02/2023

It has changed my life to analyze our marketing campaigns across all of our major channels. It aids...

It has changed my life to analyze our marketing campaigns across all of our major channels. It aids in the data's visual analysis for us. reporting that is easily shareable and editable across multiple platforms in one location.

Pros

The majority of the integrations that most users require are present. Reporting that is simple to prepare and has all the data you need to see metrics and figures. It enables everyone on the team to create goals and is highly configurable.

Cons

It occasionally seems a little odd. Learning how to create metrics required a lot of time. I really wish there was a tool that kept a live, dynamic list of corporate benchmarks.

Casey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Grow Review

Reviewed on 7/08/2023

Pros

I really like the ability to pull data for customers in the 'needs order' categories, and using the gap reporting to my advantage

Cons

I feel like the system is a little buggy at times and could be better. My reports will auto update or shoot me to the top of the webpage if I am looking and browsing through the same data set for more than a few minutes.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grow Makes It Easy

Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Pros

It connects different data points very easily and its power is awesome. It creates a simple dashboard that makes viewing the data easy and clear.

Anytime I've had a need, customer service is very helpful.

Cons

I would like to see Facebook and Shopify specific pre-made templates. Maybe gather the top 10 dashboards most eccommerce and Facebook marketing owners want to see and then make an attractive dashboard that you can just plug n play. Then with 1 dashboard let the viewer be able to change what the date ranges are.
Thank you for all the value you've created!

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Pros

Grow is really impactful to our business, the clear and easy UX makes making dashboards simple and easy. The date views are clean and make KPI monitoring and sales tracking super easy! Would really recommend it!

Cons

No problems! Excellent all around experience!

Meghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Data solution ever

Reviewed on 19/01/2022

Analyzing our marketing efforts across all of our main channels has been life-changing. As a...

Analyzing our marketing efforts across all of our main channels has been life-changing. As a company, we are making better decisions based on the data we pull together in Grow. Super easy to use and easy to learn.

Pros

How easy it is to navigate and learn and the amount of support the Grow team gives to ensure that everything is set up correctly.

Cons

I love just about everything about Grow -- I do wish there was a feature that keeps a dynamic list of company benchmarks that update in real-time and use that to be a comparison goal line in metrics.

Response from Grow

So great to hear that your company is making better, data-driven decisions since launching with Grow!

The company benchmarks comparison is a great feature request. I will make sure to pass this information along to our product team.

Dru
Dru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grow gives us exceptional insight to our business data in an automatic, aesthetically pleasing...

Reviewed on 17/01/2018

Pros

The ability for Grow to do data calculations was transformational for us. Our prior dashboard software could only display data exactly as it was fed in, it wasn't able to calculate & manipulate data . Grow's ability to take multiple data sources, do calculations/formulas and then display the result is phenomenal.

Cons

I put three stars for "ease of use" because although Grow is amazingly powerful when it comes to gathering data and manipulating it, building each metric can be challenging.

In my eyes though, ease of use is somewhat of an expected trade-off when you add features, in this case, to gain the amazing data manipulation power Grow offers.

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands Down Best Decision

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

The benefits we have realized is the ability to more quickly identify shifts in business trends as...

The benefits we have realized is the ability to more quickly identify shifts in business trends as a result of live data streams

Pros

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to use and how Grow is constantly striving to make changes that add value to their clients.

Cons

Honestly can't say I have ever had an issue that wasn't already being solved for by Grow's development team for a future release or wasn't something that their support team couldn't help me solve.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, easy to understand

Reviewed on 28/02/2023

It has been positive and I would recommend it to other people who need a BI solution. It is easy...

It has been positive and I would recommend it to other people who need a BI solution. It is easy for your frontline employees to use and the reporting is simple enough for pretty much everyone to understand.

Pros

It brought all of the data together so we could see what was happening. We were able to plan better for what was going to happen that year. We could also collect resources to show our customers when needed.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting would break and it would take several levels of support to fix it. We had former Grow employees and sometimes it would even take them a while to get the data fixed.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Grow- Great for 'Grow'ing your business, Bad for 'Grow'ing pains

Reviewed on 9/03/2023

Grow has allowed me to make our team more data driven and has literally put data in everyones hands.

Grow has allowed me to make our team more data driven and has literally put data in everyones hands.

Pros

Grow being a no-code BI tool makes it easy for almost all of our use cases. All of our stakeholders can track KPIs with relative ease even though they don't have technical backgrounds.

Cons

Grow is lacking in technical capabilities that most other BI tools are offering like Python capabilities, machine learning inputs, pre-built predictive analysis graphs, customizable roles and permissions for roles, and more.

Nathan
Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best tool for our company!

Reviewed on 1/10/2018

Our main goal was to share company metrics with the whole team, not just the top few. We've been...

Our main goal was to share company metrics with the whole team, not just the top few. We've been able to build some traction in this area.

Pros

Grow is easy to use and setup, plus their support is the best. It's been great to visualize the most important metrics that make a difference with our company performance.

Cons

There was some difficulty in building new metrics in the past, bringing different sources together. But they have made huge improvements here.