73 reviews

AroFlo

Job management for trade services & project based industries

4.3 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.5
90% recommended this app
73 reviews
Daniel D.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent choice for service management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

Pros

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet information from AroFlo to csv and import it to the other software without much trouble.

The flexible design of this system makes it easy with customisation for a variety of industries. For our purposes AroFlo ticks all the boxes we need without even using half of the features.

The mobile app is easy enough for our technicians to use allowing them to record job details, asset information and attach photos in the field.

Cons

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Geoff P.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Aroflo Evaluation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Having worked with systems implementation and design for over 20 years, I found Aroflo brings together all the current benefits with online technology, while supporting the workflow requirements of our business.

Pros

Online training is extremely advanced, supported by live online support . The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

Cons

Timesheet functionality is an area for increase opportunity to develop.

Response from AroFlo

Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Velocity Electrical

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

From day 1 Aroflo changed my life and the way I conducted business in amazing ways. Paper was thrown out and all procedures were systemised and streamlined. Costs were identified and cut and the staff loved it. I had thoroughly investigated the competitors and cannot speak more highly of Aroflo.
I now live overseas for 6-8 months per year with my core operation more profitable than ever and starting multiple businesses as a result of this product. Please feel free to contact me for more info.
LOVE IT !

Pros

Start-to-finish job management record hours, materials, expenses and notes against tasks
Centralised dashboard view all tasks in `real time
Complete field mobility run your business remotely
Power scheduling calendar manage and assign staff to jobs from any location
Powerful and easy-to-use job estimating software instantly and accurately quote on-site
Real time invoicing immediately turn jobs into invoices, even out on the job
Accounting integration combine AroFlo with Xero, MYOB, Reckon, QuickBooks and SAASU
Purchase orders and stock control place orders from the field or office
Order direct from suppliers with integrated online supplier catalogues
Electronically manage timesheets increase billable hours
Assign customised checklists to tasks for OH&S and compliance requirements
GPS tracking assign your closest field worker to urgent jobs
Attach documents and upload photos directly to tasks
Full contractor management and optional contractor access
Optional remote client access 24/7 interface for clients to register service calls
Dynamic report with up-to-date tracking of your business
User friendly interface designed for hand-held devices and big, grubby hands

Cons

The odd work around which usually get fixed in good time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan O.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

AroFlo Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We've been able to achieve a few key things in the short time we've been using AroFlo:
- Better communication. The Sales Team no longer have to wait on the phone to check job progresses, and our Service team no longer have to chase Sales for paperwork or plans!
- Easier access to previous jobs/attendances for our technicians. In the past we'd have techs at a job with no clear notes relating to the site. AroFlo has 100% fixed this! It is also easy to add new notes or photos
- We've come a handful of steps closer to paperless
- Our entire team has quickly embraced this and now runs with it like we have had it forever. This is a huge improvement on our previous provider, who we were still trying to figure out three years in
- The team at AroFlo have been immensely helpful and patient the whole way through. Special mention to rep who aided in the initial set up, put up with our questions and came up with smart solutions to some of our specific needs.

Pros

Being able to run a job from initial contact, to quote, to follow up, to booking and completion, by multiple different staff, all in the one platform. Soon we will even be operating our invoicing direct from AroFlo. This has massively improved our efficiency, time to sale, and inter-operabilty.

Cons

The Field interface does miss some key elements. While it's been condensed to operate on phones/tablets, I wonder if it could've been a little less condensed and still work.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and giving us a great thumbs up we are pleased we have been able to help your business

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

For the most part very good

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done.

When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming.

Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.
We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system.
AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Greg R.
Industry: Construction

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries.

We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better.
From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments.
I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop.

Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

Pros

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alex R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Couldn't even get started- Looks cheap, but its not.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Im highly computer literate, I looked at the blurb and had the phone conversation with Aroflo

After I had signed up, I found Aroflo to be so difficult to start that I looked for a training company. Aroflo were anything but helpful in this arena.

I found the ONLY company that sets up and trains in Aroflo in Australia (I should have stopped then), I invested four thousand dollars on training, plus my own time stopping the business, only to be told that I have a complex business and need to spend many thousands over 20k more just to get started.
I saw the system fall over in training on many occasion, I felt sorry for the trainer having to try to make excuses for why the software was so flaky.

Unfortunately I think I will pull up stumps and pay for Orbis Pro or something that has their product together. Very disappointing outcome Aroflo.

Good luck attracting any small business with this type of support, they will go bankrupt before sending an invoice!

This "CHEAP" option comes with absolutely no support, and rather dubious system stability.

Pros

This software has all the hallmarks of a unique and forward looking product

Cons

No support. Flaky cloud server, dropped out many times in training

Response from AroFlo

Alex, thanks for sharing your experiences with AroFlo. I¿ve been in touch with your Account Manager who informed me that since writing your review you spoke with him and decided to stick with AroFlo which is great to hear. Just to clarify one point, we do have AroFlo implementation experts in every state but Kappa Business Solutions is definitely the most experienced which is why we directed Rebecca your way. Your set design business is incredibly unique and a far cry from our usual client business model which is why we recommended Rebecca. Her AroFlo knowledge is huge and she specialises in making the system work for unique businesses. Most clients can get our system up and running with our standard online training and support but sometimes clients need extra assistance. We apologise for the disruptions to the system during your training but we were making infrastructure improvements at the time. You can always refer to https://status.aroflo.com/ for our latest system updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Steven F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Long term user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

Pros

It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

Cons

Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software and great support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Really enjoyed the support and ease of set up. Once you understand the flow process it’s a breeze to use.

Pros

Easy to use and customize. Great support and great help files.

Cons

I haven’t found any negatives yet. User interface could be a bit more visual if I had to find a negative

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amy H.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

West Air- Amy's

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The people are always friendly and easy to converse with, the system is easy to use. The Techs love the ability to be paperless and it has simplified their jobs dramatically. Changing over to Aroflo has been the best decision we made.

Pros

How easy it is to use and if you don't know how it is easy to search and find it. The tutorials were also awesome. I could figure out how to use everything and do everything in my own time with the ability to pause and replay.

Cons

Sometimes the view seems so busy but we need to see all the info so nothing can really be done about it.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pam K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The complete package

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Whilst is it a bit time consuming to set the system up - AROFLO has resulted in many efficiencies.
1. No requirement to send multiple emails to our crews about their allocated jobs.
2. It can INVOICE directly from the Scheduling System
3. Ability to upload photos directly into the allocated job and save them.
4. The ability to then share the photos with our clients in one email.
5. Running reports is so easy.

Pros

The ability to update load photo evidence of our jobs and to invoice after the job is complete.

Cons

Inability to drag and drop plans from Outlook to AROFLO when using CHROME

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced within your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken P.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

AroFlo for Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

AroFlo continues to develop into a multipurpose integrated management tool for CRM, Field Service Management and Inventory control. For us, it has a little way to go but the future is exciting and bright. Back up support is excellent.

Pros

Relative ease of use and that it is becoming a "one stop shop" for our CRM & Field Service Management needs.

Cons

Weak on inventory management for our needs. Also must include ability to charge out fees for a service call rather than try and adapt a labour figure. Invoice layout also not so simple to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lyn B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easier than expected we are spending less time in the office 😀

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Our standard Sunday night invoicing routine is now gone and we are spending less time trying to get money coming in because the invoicing is now part of the task process which is much more seamless. We are now actually able to see the dollar value of each job by adding real time materials and labour as we quote not just “guesstimating”.

Pros

Easy to use, set up and support has been excellent, lots of training included. Easy to track work end to end in the one system so from the quote all the way to materials and timesheets and invoicing - really simple even for the hands on tradies!

Cons

The initial set up of templates for SWMS is a bit painful but necessary to undertake. Some standardised templates to adopt would be great !
There is actually so
Much you can do and see it’s a bit overwhelming at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael M.

Warning, don't fall for Aroflo's promises

Reviewed on 5/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

If you are going to use this product you need to make sure you quizz them hard. They promised us the world and once we got into implementation we found all the things it couldn't do. They then refused to refund the money even though we have proof they had promised things the system could never do....very unprofessional!

Response from AroFlo

Michael we¿re sorry AroFlo didn't facilitate your particular business processes and workflows. We feel we were always open & transparent about AroFlo¿s capabilities during your initial enquiries & training. We ran 3 detailed product demos prior to your sign-up which were conducted by senior staff members including our product manager. Your questions were addressed & the limitations of our system discussed at length. Our product manager then undertook 11 hours of comprehensive training & consultation and presented a range of workflow options that could meet your business needs. You decided to discontinue the service which we actioned immediately as AroFlo has a no lock-in contract. But, as our SLA clearly states, set-up fees are non-refundable due to the time invested in training and implementation by our staff. It¿s unfortunate we couldn't come to a satisfactory resolution and wish you all the best in your search for a system that better meets the unique requirements of your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nick M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

All Encompassing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Reducing reliance in other office programs and producing all electronic documentation with AroFlo

Pros

Modules covering all aspects of the business

Cons

Complicated customisation of quotes and invoices

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jav G.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Trades based job Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Monthly subscription model.
Customer Service Support & Training
Ability to customise.
The simple reports module, you don't need to be a SQL report writer to get great data simply.

Cons

Aroflo is ideally suited to "service" style work with lots of small jobs. Whilst there have been some great improvements, it is still not the best solution for major projects that may span many months.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product.
You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money.

For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

Pros

I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

Cons

Customer service is terrible.
Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you have no idea what you're talking about.

- Server reliability is so sporadic. There are periods during the day where the connection drops as you go to save a quotation thus forcing you to completely re-write it or save it momentarily which resets your page back to the top rather than back to your work space. It can also have periods where it is completely slow.

- Forms and functionality of the forms is so limited and difficult to use that I've even had their support staff have to create forms EXTERNALLY to upload because they couldn't even achieve a result that is otherwise simple.

- Browser based product. It's 2018 and we have a product that is slow and limited to all the issues that are presented when bound by a browser. There is no true offline mode. The software relies on you to take note when your signal drops out and select the offline mode for it to work which is unrealistic in field
service and a prehistoric method of doing things.

- Price point is on par with other products, but functionality and limitations along with all their bugs suggests the value for money is not there.

- Updates. A real pet hate for our business is having a product who's functionality and design changes so dramatically without notification. Menu's get relocated, colour scheme's change on you forcing you to change them back manually and a magnitude of other changes are made over night forcing you to find out where they've been made and what you have to instruct your staff to do differently before they start operating.

- Mobile optimization is near on non existent. The field app functions and operates as it should, however, the office login is not optimized what so ever meaning you cannot even do a quotation through it along with operating your business on the fly; everything is forced through the field login.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Linda D.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Job Management system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

Pros

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

Cons

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zoe W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does the job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to collaborate and upload project information to share with other staff. Easy to track who has made changes to documents/email records.

Cons

Email integration is shaky and doesn't always send/receive. Recommended/requested improvements or reported errors are not often attended to.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.
We recently put significant resources into improving our email system within AroFlo and believe it's much more robust.
If you experience any new problems it would be most appreciated if you could report these issues via the AroFlo help menu, https://help.aroflo.com/display/office/Submit+a+Support+Request

AroFlo receive a significant number of requested improvements on a daily basis. Our management team process and collate these requests, prioritising based on severity, impact and popularity and allocate resources based on that process. Reported bugs are always investigated and actioned based on priority, high impact issues are always actioned ASAP. If you an issue that you consider high impact please contact our Customers Service team as a matter of urgency.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michelle M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Highly Recommended

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

Pros

Cloud based.
Syncs with MYOB
Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc
Can adjust levels based on different users.

Cons

The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Travis H.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

AroFlo Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Quite good and makes my jobs a lot smoother and quicker

Pros

The tech support has been great. Software is very reliable and you can upload photos from your phone and other devices at any time do you have Internet. Invoicing is reasonably easy.

Cons

Not being able to Amend clients details on the field setting. So if a client email address is wrong when you were talking to them you cannot change it on your phone and you have to change it when you get back to the office.
Not being able to see all photos from a particular address you can only see the ones on that Task which means you have to open every task to find the photo you may need.
When you're looking at your tasks it would be nice to have an arrow down so you could go to the next task for example if you have 10 Tassie on the go you could start at past one and see the status then the arrow down and go to task 2 then three then four. Instead of going back to the homepage not knowing what task you were just on and then click on the next task below in the list.
When you quote and item out of your infantry and then invoice that item without Allocating the item as well the item will not be The ducted from infantry Stock.

Response from AroFlo

Travis, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your honest feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

James M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Record and search ANYTHING

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

This software has allowed us to concentrate on tripling our turnover with no change of systems. I was disappointed with the name change from a much more relevant "IMS" to an ego-centric 'Aroflo' but all the way along the growth of their company and ours, 'Aroflo' has been outstanding at pro-active changes with and without prompting from us.

Pros

User friendly; office / field platforms are perfectly suitable for each user type. Being able to search for any keyword I can remember is also very useful... Record keeping excellent

Cons

The reporting facility should be a lot simpler to utilise

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product James. We appreciate your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hayley W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very Customisable Job Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Instant update of jobs at our finger tips is vital in our business and is achieved through Aroflo.

Pros

Online chat support is great with limited to no wait time. Software is customisable to suit all different work types for our business. Practicality is great with automatic import of supplier invoices and work orders.

Cons

Emails get bounced/blocked with the notification address and there is no alert sent to us in a timely manner and occasional never. Aroflo can run slow at times, separate to our internet speed. Some report filter functions are not flexible enough.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike D.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

AroFlo use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

we are much more able to keep track of past and present tasks. with the document storage , our field users can access anything they may require for different sites, from JSA's to certification documents or even ID cards.

Pros

it keeps everything in order and at your fingertips

Cons

it can sometimes take a while to navigate to what you want.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bradley W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Air Con - Service Manager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant product, love being able to work anywre anytime.

Pros

Flexibility and constant improvement in the softwares capabilities.

Cons

NO Field access to pending approval quotes or previois task history, this has been a problem since day 1 approx 8 years ago.

Response from AroFlo

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback to development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10