9 reviews

Clearlogin

Cloud-based identity & access management software

4.9 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
9 reviews
Richard M.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We have been working with Clearlogin for several years now and are very happy with it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like best about this product is that I don't have to think about it. It does its job reliably and it is one of the few thing I don't have to worry about.

We needed an SSO and Clearlogin provides this functionality and makes accessing our systems much easier for our users.

We needed a way for our staff and students to be able to reset their own passwords without contacting the helpdesk and Clearlogin provides this functionality which saves helpdesk support calls.

Customer support at Clearlogin is great. I contacted them when I needed to find a better way of removing old user profiles that were no longer used. Within a couple of weeks they added functionality to the admin console that made selecting and purging old accounts very easy.

Cons

We use Salesforce.com for several functions. So far Clearlogin SSO has only been able to accommodate one of our instances of Salesforce web sites. We would like to see multiple instances supported.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marc M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Perfect for our non profit

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/08/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I'm an IT admin for a large non profit (50+ people). We needed to make sure that only certain employees are capable of accessing our cloud-based apps from outside our office.

Clearlogin has made this challenge a breeze to beat with their integrated access rules that allow us to delegate who can access our apps from where via IP address filtering.

Clearlogin being an SSO is also another great convenience that we appreciate, since it allows our employees to be more productive without having to worry about password management.

Pros

Lightning fast setup. Extremely easy.

Cons

Was missing some applications we were using, and took a few days to add them to the dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ricardo R.

Best value per dollar out there on the market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The reliability of the SSO system, Secure AD replication on AWS, the DUO token integration, and the great Customer Service.

Cons

The admin console needs polishing and refinement. We encountered a bug in the past that reset the CSS for our custom SSO page. This was fixed, but the option that caused this issue shouldn't have been on the page to begin with (Settings > Basic > Branding Color).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris B.

Simple way to enable single sign on and a secure dashboard

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fast set up, supports almost every cloud app on the planet, very good support, good documentation and helpful in-app guidance

Cons

Onboarding and offboarding automation not available, multi-factor via SMS wasn't available when we purchased but is available now (originally supported Authy and DUO now they have SMS)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brandon A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Clearlogin is a top notch product, with the support to match it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Provided us a top not SSO solution.

Pros

Great SSO with outstanding other functions to accomplish tasks that would otherwise not be able to be accomplished.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This tool makes access control very easy and efficient. It's secure, auditable and easy.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I gave customer support 5 stars mainly because I have never had to interact with them. The tool works as advertised and does not add complexity to the access process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Breanden D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Works great for us

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Definitely helps in managing our employees accesses. Saves us a ton of time every week. I do love the reports as well, I can IP whitelist our entire campus and blacklist any spam IPs very fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rocky H.

Customer Support has been fantastic!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer support. We asked the support team if it was possible to do a feature, and at the time, it was not available. They had their developer implement the feature within a couple of weeks.

Cons

I can't really think of a con at this time. Although in the future, I would like to see the desktop SSO.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Frank K.

easy implementation and setup

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

IP address restriction

Pros

The web portal is a well designed interface for the administrators to use. The rules section is easy to setup. The ability to control user access via IP address restriction was one of the main reason we chose ClearLogin

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10