SalesforceIQ Inbox Reviews

SalesforceIQ Inbox

SalesforceIQ Inbox is now part of Salesforce Essentials

3/5 (6 reviews)
Aaron K.

Promising tool, but still needs some work.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Instant email notifications for email opens.

Pros

It is really nice having a tool that tracks emails sent to prospects. We are able to insert templates, and the email should track automatically into salesforce, reducing the amount of work required on our sales team.

It is also nice getting instant notifications for when an email is opened, letting me know that my top deals are reading emails sent or forwarding them onto others in the organization.

Cons

This tool seems like there are still a lot of bugs that need to be worked out. For example:

Calendar bug: it is really nice to have the ability to insert calendar availability into an email. The problem is, that this doesn't always work.

Too many clicks: when sending an email to a prospective customer, it would be nice if there was a way to automatically copy all emails into Salesforce, while excluding certain domains. Currently, you are required to manually choose to copy an email into Salesforce or not. When you send 100 emails a day, all of those extra clicks add up.

I also wish there were more data analytics around open rate to shared templates. We have uploaded several email templates into Salesforce for the team to use, but most people don't insert from the template in the tool because it takes a long time for them to load, or there is a bug that prevents them from loading the template entirely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Pat C.

This is must have addition to your Salesforce suite of products

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of tracking and referencing emails sent to partners makes this a must have product for any Salesforce user. The upside to it is amazing!

Pros

Especially since they pushed a recent update, Salesforce Inbox makes logging and tracking communication about easy as there is. I can see what was sent and received, avoid lengthy inbox and sent mail searches and reference anything when I am on with a client at the moment we are talking.

Cons

The only real downside is the product does not pull attachments directly into the Salesforce. Also a flaw is mobile so once a week I need to double check that I have logged all my mobile emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Inbox helps to quickly schedule meetings and log activities in Salesforce.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Inbox is not a disruptive solution - meaning I don't feel you need to accommodate it in any way. It fits well into my workflow and adds a tremendous amount of value.

Cons

There are some limitations that I'm sure will be ironed out over the next year or so. The biggest for me is adding new leads/contacts in Salesforce based on the information captured from a recipients/senders email signature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shane J.

Ummm...it's okay, but there are better email tools with Salesforce integration out there

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a basic email tool, that shows who opened the email and if they clicked on a link. It also allows you to schedule calendar invites within the email

Cons

It's not easy to use and not very intuitive. I used this for about a month and was not impressed with its capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10

Simple email template program

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Helps save time by populating templates into your email. Integrates directly with gmail and gives options to send emails later too.

Cons

It takes a while for it to load, sometimes in salesforce, the templates won't populate into gmail you have to copy and paste them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nitin G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Review Source