eRep CPQ + Reviews

eRep CPQ +

CPQ software to simplify and automate the sales process

4.3/5 (4 reviews)
Tony L.

Take the next step with erep

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with BCA on multiple projects and they understand the HVAC industry and what is typically needed. They can provide a turn key "off the shelf" solution or a custom solution to meet your business needs.

Pros

For the user, a very intuitive interface allows easy adaptation and usage. Smart programming minimizes response time so you are not waiting on the program to refresh as you move around.

For the manufacturer, a simple backend is the key to long term maintenance without requiring an IT programmer. eRep is quick and simple to maintain; changes can be made and pushed out immediately.

Cons

As with any system, care and planning must be used when progressing through system wide price changes as the system always presents "current" pricing. Holding "old pricing" on a quote after an increase has gone into effect does take some thought and work arounds.

Response from BCA Technologies

We appreciate the review Tony! You did a fantastic job entering the pricing configuration rules in the configurator for your complex products.

Regarding the current pricing, the old pricing is held on a quote until the quote expires on its expiration date. If a user changes a line item on a quote, the new pricing rules are used for that line item. The default quote expiration date is automatically set based upon a setting in the system. We will contact you to get this clarified. Thank you for the feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Patti C.

Part Store

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The support system for the eRep (Part Store) has exceeded expectations. The team is very knowledgeable and offers solutions to improve the process/software function ability.

Pros

The software as been developed to allow for easy product select based on our original project. It allows for easy sorting, price grouping discounts, and order placement to our ERP system.

Cons

The system does not allow to copy a previous order to a new order. Some customers are repeat buyers and it would make their order placement quick and less data keying.

Response from BCA Technologies

Thank you for the review Cathy! That is a great suggestion to copy a previous order to a new quote. We have added that feature in our list of new features for Q1 2019. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mazen A.

Great Selection Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

BCA had a great platform for product selections. It streamlined our selection, drawing and submittal process, helping improve productivity by our inside sales engineers and made it real easy for our customers and representatives to do selections.

Pros

Functionality. It takes you from selections, to drawings to submittals seamlessly. Easy to go back and change. Also has a reports function that allows us to see who is using it and where.

Cons

Needs practice to get used to various functions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin M.

Overall Happy

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

All in all happy with the software and happy with the people of BCA

Pros

Really like the support and the relationship/partnership with BCA

Cons

Wish it was a little more flexible and easier to interface with other platforms

Response from BCA Technologies

Thank you for your review! eRep has an open API architecture that can exchange data with just about any other application and platform.
Typical integrations include the customer's existing ERP, CRM, and marketing platforms. These interfaces are coordinated based on customer's needs. In most cases, eRep's out-of-the-box APIs work fine with minimal implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10