10 reviews

Velpic

Inspired Learning. Get ahead with a simpler cloud-based LMS.

4.9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Michael W.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Innovative learning

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

I am pleasantly surprised that elearning has transitioned out of the dark agers with ease of use, functionality and participant engagement.
Velpic has changed the way we learn and as a business has saved us tens of thousands of dollars.

Pros

Ease of use
Quality of product
Simplicity of navigation
Excellent reporting and viewing of results
All round excellent product

Cons

No cons thats have been identified

Response from Velpic Limited

Hi Michael,
Thanks for your review! We're glad that Velpic has been able to help your business in so many positive ways.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rhys W.
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Easy, Reliable and Beautiful.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/08/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Velpic is a fantastic online platform that provides simple creation of video-based lessons for our staff. We have automated manual processes throughout the business by building an online library of inductions, lessons and tutorials for staff to access from their computers or phones.
No longer do require multiple pieces of software to bring our content together, all we do now is upload content into their platform using a browser and then build our inductions and training lessons.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Clean layout; all features are clearly visible. Other systems make you feel like you're in a maze
- Fast production and viewing; the platform renders the lessons together within minutes, which can then be instantly sent to staff for quick viewing on their preferred device
- Affordable; we only pay for the lessons we complete.
- No errors or bugs; i'm yet to see any crashes or issues with using the platform
- Local support; any assistance I've needed with building the content or using the platform has been a phone call or email away with prompt responses
- They actually listen to you! Any ideas you may have for the platform that may enhance your experience are heard by the company and they will look to implement it!

Cons

- Not really a con, but I'd love to see some basic editing tools of uploaded videos.
- Other than that, no complaints yet!

Response from Velpic

Thanks for your review, Rhys! We're glad you're enjoying using Velpic. We're working on improvements to the video editing tools as well so look out for that soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve P.

The Velpic LMS and team have been just right for our small business.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the Velpic team most. The support and customer service has been very good as is the ease of set up and use.

Cons

Many features that are available on LMS costing the same or less than Velpic (which is good value) are not available on the lower Velpic subscriptions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review of Velpic syatem

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/08/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Very good experience. Took a while to get the initial product set up and ready to go - we chose to do this in house as we will have a number of future training programs to develop. Once it was tested and published it has been very successful.

Pros

Ease of use, fairly simple to set up, mostly intuitive in it's design. Haven't used all the reporting functions yet, but those we do use are very detailed and give us the information we require. As we only have one lesson in play at the moment we haven't had any experience in managing multiple lesson submissions.

Cons

We would like some fine tuning around the auto emails generated to confirm lessons have been completed. Would like the subject line to be populated with name, business and lesson type. Once we have a number of different lessons being completed by multiple employees within the six business in the group, it will be very tiresome having to open each email as it comes in to check who did what, when.

Other than that, nothing else at this time.

Response from Velpic

Thanks for your review, Brian! We're glad you're enjoying using Velpic so far. As for your comment about some improvements to emails, we're currently building advanced email features so keep your eyes out for that soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert H.
Industry: Import & Export
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use software app with lots of possibilities

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/07/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Velpic is a sophisticated software that has helped us provide our employees with timely information to do their jobs better and in a consistent and standardised way. Building lessons is easy and intuitive and doesn't require a lot of technical knowledge or legwork, and distributing lessons is convenient for our workers.

Pros

Great value for money, scalability, easy to use

Cons

It would be nice to have a bigger course catalog

Response from Velpic

Thanks for your kind review, Robert! We are glad you are having such a positive experience with Velpic so far. We are looking to add more to our course catalog soon so stay tuned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tobias V.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Customer service is exceptional! training is very helpful.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Helped me move away from an older, clunky LMS.

Data migration was easy and the platform is very set and forget.

Pros

The user interface is easy to use. We had an older LMS previously and they helped us migrate the data over to Velpic.

I set up learning pathways for my staff and was impressed with how much engagement my staff had with the platform. The gamification and badges helped engage new staff, especially juniors as they were racing against each other to complete videos and gain skills.

Cons

When I first signed up they didn't have coloured branding. However, they have since introduced this and I have been able to brand the platform with our corporate colours.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patrick C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Finally! This is what we have been searching for.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/07/2016
Review Source: Capterra

OMG, someone finally designed simple software to make our online training easy for us, and our employees.

Pros

Easy to use
Simple processes to link content to lessons
Easy to monitor employee participation and pass rates
App looks great and employees are actually commenting on how good training is now

Cons

Makes all our old training look pre-historic

Response from Velpic

Thanks for your review, we're glad Velpic has helped improve your organisation's training experience!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lorna C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Velpic helps us as a small business

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Velpic is very useful for us in our training and accreditation commitments . It allows large amounts of information to be sorted and delivered to our staff be it from fire training to Occ Safety and health to nursing competencies. very useful training.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

It would be great if it referenced more Australian legislation requirem,ents in the ,arketplace.

Response from Velpic

Thanks for the review, Lorna! We are glad Velpic has helped make your training easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent learning platform.

Reviewed on 12/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

we took the free trial offer and extremely impressed with what we saw. Easy to use, no additional program downloads required. Able to scan existing documents and turn into training programs. Cuts down on HR requirements in a big way as tracking of emloyees training programs easy. Being a new platform, is one step ahead of its competitors

Pros

No contracts, great pricing structure

Cons

None, found it useful and helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris W.

Rating only

Reviewed on 14/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10