SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

SAP Analytics Cloud

4.4 (105)
Web-based financial planning, BI analytics and collaboration

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(105)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.3/5
Sort by

105 Reviews

Salma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tremendously brilliant and phenomenal solution for predictive analytics and data visualization.

Reviewed on 6/04/2022

Ability to make data-driven decisions.
Ease to understand business data.
Ease of data processing.

Ability to make data-driven decisions.
Ease to understand business data.
Ease of data processing.

Pros

It's simple to visualize data with SAC.Again it offers predictive data analytics capabilities.Enables ease to create data reports and dashboards.

Cons

I got nothing in particular that I can point out as dislike with SAP Analytics Cloud.

IBRAHIM
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

Reviewed on 10/01/2021

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation...

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pros

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Cons

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

SAP

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

Pros

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Cons

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90’s.

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review of SAP

Reviewed on 8/08/2019

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to...

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Pros

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Cons

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

Mohammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sap

Reviewed on 8/01/2023

Pros

Sap belong to the great ERP systems that can you allow to visualize/managed your business

Damiano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Reviewed on 18/09/2017

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc.
The latency is also a problem for final users.

Response from SAP

Hi Damiano,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invaluable tool

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud Overview

Reviewed on 5/03/2022

BW models is reused to reduce resource usage.

BW models is reused to reduce resource usage.

Pros

It offers self-service capabilities that simplify data modeling and visualization.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud does what it’s supposed to do.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Reviewed on 10/06/2019

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market...

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

Andrei
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

Reviewed on 1/03/2018

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the...

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Pros

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Cons

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best option for SAP customers

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Pros

High value for integration with many source systems, especially SAP Source System

Cons

The latency in Latam is a huge problem. The planning model for end-user is still so hard to understand

Alternatives Considered

Qlik Sense, Tableau and Microsoft Power BI
Mert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Analytics Insights from SAP

Reviewed on 22/08/2022

I used over 6 months SAP analytics in my former company to understand insightful information for...

I used over 6 months SAP analytics in my former company to understand insightful information for the website and channels. It gives you wider glance to understand your marketing strategy.

Pros

SAP has wonderful informations for analytics and you can use it to drive your marketing strategy. There are lots of modules that you can connect to have better insights for your marketing channels.

Cons

There is no way to say that but SAP is expensive. You have to pay for each module that you want to use and it costs you alot. Otherwise, their service is wonderful.

Kayla Lyne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Analytics cloud: Real time analytics.

Reviewed on 2/11/2018

Pros

Excellent cloud analytics with live connections gives instant data fetch. User Interface is very easy to use and very easy to create financial statements.

Cons

Expensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners.

Betty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I evaluated this software asked by a client

Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Pros

Well, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed

Cons

I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. It was difficult to use in my opinion and expensive

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Amazing capabilities once you know how to use

Reviewed on 6/10/2020

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Pros

This has better features and functionalities than the other analytics software i've seen. Very flexible.

Cons

It takes awhile to understand it's full functionality. Would be nice to have better in app training experience.

VenuGopala Moorthy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Working on Analytics Cloud is very slow. Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple...

Reviewed on 17/09/2017

Analytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in...

Analytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in making an informed decision

Pros

Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, ease of using ESRI and hence the geo co-ordinates, Ease of Building a Story or a Data model

Cons

Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts. Also when a filter is used on this 7k records, the time for update the Dashboard is not that impressive

Response from SAP

Hi VenuGopala,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. We¿ll definitely look into this a little further. If you could please email us at [email protected], we¿d be happy to look at this issue with you.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Always better on the cloud

Reviewed on 9/05/2018

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Pros

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Cons

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Forget MS Excel

Reviewed on 1/02/2017

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully...

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully integrated ERP Software. The drilldown functionality helps you to understand and to analyse the different processes in your company. If you are used to work with Excel for analysis it is not longer necessary with SAP financials, because the standard reports give you a lot of information. They can be easily adjusted for all kinds of adhoc queries. Even if this is not enough you can implement SAP BI for more taylormade analysis. Every module costs money, often based on amount of users that work with it. So the SAP license modell makes sense from mid sized companies onwards. For small businesses are often much cheaper acounting solutions available. It is very important to take for the master data maintenance otherwise your reports and analysis may show wrong conclusions. For every SAP module a key-user in every entity/company has to be defined.

Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Experience!

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications.

Cons

(Trial) SAP Analytics Functionality Limitations. Storage Limited. Poor cartography funcionality (example drive time)

Response from SAP

Hi Francisco,

We¿re glad you enjoyed your trial! There are a lot more capabilities in the full product and we¿re looking forward to hearing how you like it.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Abel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avis sap analytics cloud

Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Pros

great and easy to use software and allows for quick data entry

Cons

the graphic interface needs to be slightly reworked and also the price should be reviewed for small businesses

Stephan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Impressed by the professional presentation of data, unhappy in inplementing my own data

Reviewed on 18/09/2017

None yet.

None yet.

Pros

It is a very good way to Analyse data concerning ist Basic informations an a very nice way to present them to persons in charge.

Cons

It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared / styled so that it could match the Quality that is necessary to gain such nice and professional Cockpit overviews like in your sample.

Response from SAP

Hi Stephan,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed this feedback onto our team to find innovative ways to make Analytics Cloud easier to learn.

In the meantime, do check out our Resources Guide at http://sapanalytics.cloud/resources to get started!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Ashish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Being a MRP controller, I control and manage day-to-day supply of raw materials and their purchasing

Being a MRP controller, I control and manage day-to-day supply of raw materials and their purchasing

Pros

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.

Cons

some of the redundancies of options to launch a selection but then again, it makes it easy for a beginner.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Connection could not be tested, but overall seems to be a fine tool

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

the look and feel of the software, the chart selections and variety, the Speed seems to be ok, connectivities

Cons

the authorizations should be taken directly from SAP BW. But the user Forums said that this is not possible. I would be happy to get to know if it will work

Response from SAP

Hi Christian,

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Regarding the SAP BW connection, can we ask: which version of it do you have? Did you follow the steps on this documentation for Live Data Connections or to Import Data?

SAP Analytics Cloud

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SAP did not leave a good taste in my mouth

Reviewed on 10/11/2018

Pros

the application is good, although there are things to be corrected, for example, in the version Crystal reports if you run parameters, however in the app does not allow the execution of parameters, should put both versions on par

Cons

the SBO customizations do not work as well in the application

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Analytics for Business

Reviewed on 5/03/2019

Pros

You are able to use SAP Analytics Cloud where ever you are located. It makes it a versatile tool to be able to access remotely.

Cons

As with all new software the interface and tools look daunting to begin with. However with time, it all fits together