Cin7 Omni

4.3 (587)
Write a Review!
Connected Inventory Management. Simplified.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(587)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

587 Reviews

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7.

Reviewed on 23/11/2017

Pros

Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding.
Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes and reduced manual admin requirements. Truly, Cin7 is one of a few applications where technology actually reduces workload and frees up our small staff to focus on marketing, product development, and customer service.

The Cin7 customer support is OUTSTANDING. Our On-Boarding Account Manager was fantastic. The Support team made our transition to EDI smooth and they patiently trained us to automate our EDI processes. The telephone support provided is priceless. Knowing that we can reach out for help, around the clock, from an intelligent and caring "human" is absolutely essential for our small team of 8 employees. Each of us multitasks and manage many applications...we do NOT have time to be experts in any one application. We do NOT have time to read technical information, use forums, or play the back and forth never ending game of trouble tickets. With Cin7, we don't have too. We can simply pick up the phone and get help Immediately.

In the strongest term, we high Recommend Cin7 to anyone who is serious about running a successful eCommerce Business.

Cons

We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Response from Cin7

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

Madison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Reviewed on 27/05/2020

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our...

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Response from Cin7

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst Inventory System - RUN

Reviewed on 7/07/2023

Run away - please do yourself the favour. It looks great from the outside, which is why we chose...

Run away - please do yourself the favour. It looks great from the outside, which is why we chose it. Spend a bit more money and invest in a good product

Pros

Cin7 Promises to do all the things you need

Cons

Cin7 has bugs throughout the system and the support is non existent to the point you simply cannot run a business using this software. We have had an inventory value difference of $80k that cannot be explained or fixed for over 12 months with zero support.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

We needed a system that we could rely on and a support system that is existent

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Price and Functionality looked great, but the reality on the inside has been a horrible experience.
Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New User

Reviewed on 8/05/2020

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to...

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pros

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Cons

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order.

Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Response from Cin7

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Katrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed on 9/10/2019

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist,...

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Pros

It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Cons

The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Response from Cin7

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

Iliano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

Reviewed on 26/11/2020

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone,...

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Pros

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online and Unleashed

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Response from Cin7

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aman Solanki

Reviewed on 15/06/2023

Fundamentally changed every single thing that we do with every single order that we process. Has...

Fundamentally changed every single thing that we do with every single order that we process. Has made it so that instead of five people inputting orders and potentially messing up because they were trying to go so quickly while doing other things, they're now freed up for other things!

Pros

Aman Solanki. Honestly, potentially the best help I've ever received for any product. Truly wouldn't be live on Cin7 without him, and I can't give him enough thanks. Knowledgeable without trying to lie about any limitations, insightful on different options I could explore without being over-complicated; everything you could ever want. Truly, truly incredible customer service.

Cons

Tax should be applied to individual items, rather than solely nominal codes / GL accounts - sure, I could create loads of accounts, but would be nice to be able to edit on each product. Also, would be nice if the selection for sales account showed whether it was purchases or sales, and the tax level.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big Upgrade from our past system

Reviewed on 27/01/2021

So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the...

So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the foreseeable future.

Pros

Historically, we had a very hard time of getting accurate inventory counts due to our past system not syncing with our e-commerce system and Amazon. Cin7 is linked to all our selling channels which provide for down to the unit accuracy.

Other features that made Cin7 appealing is the ability to keep track of virtual bundles and the fact that it is cloud-based.

Cons

Like any new software there is a bit of a learning curve, but Cin7's, onboarding team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were excellent in getting us up to speed.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

lack of integration with e-commerce and banking

Switched From

AccountEdge

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 as it linked with all of our selling channels as well as Quickbooks online. It was also built for wholesale sales, allowing you to easily see profitability as you enter a sales quote or order.

Response from Cin7

Hi James,
Thank you for your review! We're glad to learn that Cin7 could add value to your business. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Sam (Marketing Team)

Rose-Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has...

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Alternatives Considered

MYOB Acumatica , Dynamics 365 and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

No visibility of off shore inventory, no integrations with ecommerce, out of date, not fit for purpose

Switched From

Reckon One

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Local support, lower cost and API integrations with ecommerce

Response from Cin7

Hi Rose-Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

Chris
Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cin7 Review

Reviewed on 15/08/2016

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely...

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us.

We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe.

Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero.

Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings.

Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero.

On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process.

The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective.

I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Response from Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Artem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bugs & no support

Reviewed on 3/07/2020

I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day...

I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day we went live our "pre-live" manager disappeared, post-live support is not there. They couldn't fix even one out of 3 failing connections. Nothing works, we're doing all the inventory on paper now.

Pros

It has most of the features we need for our business. Integrations with all marketplaces we use and shipstation.

Cons

3 out of 4 integrations failing. Basic functionality like order status updates when shipped via Shipstation fails. Wrong inventory pulled when items sold on marketplaces. Cin7 support admitted connection bugs but couldn't fix them for over 45 days now.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Core , NetSuite and Brightpearl

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Needed more integrations which inFlow don't have. As a warehouse management solution inFlow was perfect, now I understand it.

Switched From

inFlow Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Seemed like a good functionality/price combination. They've made a great presentation showing all the functionality we need. They forgot to mention that most of the functionality will be failing and when carrot sold, pulling beet worm inventory, even when mapping shows the right link from carrot to a carrot. I wish someone would post this kind of review before I made a choice.

Response from Cin7

Hello Artem,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our platform. With our recent change in leadership, we're making it a top priority to earn the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We will reach out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Onboarding Experience

Reviewed on 30/03/2023

My second onboarder [sensitive content hidden] was ablke to bring our implementation back on track...

My second onboarder [sensitive content hidden] was ablke to bring our implementation back on track after a rather damaging experience from our inital start. We were on the verge of cancelling our subscription and signing up with Fishbowl.We are have now commenced our live transisioning and look forward to this product and support services living up to our expectations.

Pros

I felt that overall the procuct functionality and options was pleasently surprising.I look forward to trying to utilise as much as we can moving forward.

Cons

Our initial onboarding experience was quite herrific and I found the onboarding process not quite flexibble enough or detailed enough to allow us to fully understand and utilise the product to its best ability.This process delayed our project start date by at least a month.We were how ever able to move on after allocation of another specialist.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

XERO no longer was able to support our inventory requirements.

Switched From

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

As a result of our Head Office branch using this product currently otherwise you were running a close second place.
David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Functional and Cost-Effective Inventory and Order Management

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

We migrated to Cin7 for inventory and order management due to the sunsetting of Stitch Labs...

We migrated to Cin7 for inventory and order management due to the sunsetting of Stitch Labs following its acquisition by Square. Cin7 was recommended by Stitch Labs as a featured migration platform. We considered several solutions but ultimately selected Cin7 based on its overall functionality, cost-effectiveness, and ability to meet our compressed migration timeline of approximately one month. The sales and onboarding teams at Cin7 have been very friendly and responsive during this process. In particular, I would like to recognize our knowledgeable and patient implementation specialist, Varun, who has been immensely helpful in supporting our migration through a series of Zoom meetings and related communications. We were able to seamlessly go live within the desired time frame thanks to Varun and the Cin7 team.

Pros

- Omnichannel inventory and order management.
- Easy to connect with Shopify, Amazon, ShipStation, etc.
- Ability to handle bill of materials and contract manufacturing.
- Ability to track actual costs, quantities, and locations of products by batch.
- Lower cost and reduced implementation time compared to ERP systems.
- Friendly and responsive sales and onboarding teams.

Cons

Cin7's user interface is not the most aesthetically pleasing or streamlined (somewhat cluttered and clunky compared to our previous inventory and order management software, Stitch Labs), but I'll take the superior functionality and flexibility over form.

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comprehensive inventory management software

Reviewed on 10/10/2016

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensi...

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases.

So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features.

As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough.

The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility.

The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point.

So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Pros

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Cons

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Response from Cin7

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

karl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software for SMB

Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and...

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy.
Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations.
I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support.
They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

Pros

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual
I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable.
Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

Cons

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account.
Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Initially excited but have been let down in too many areas to be happy. Looking for other...

Reviewed on 24/05/2018

It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

Pros

New Zealand based with local offices. They do run training sessions hands on and say good things. Inventory side works okay.

Cons

The POS can't cope with our volume discounts and is unusable. No action to help us with that though we have pleaded with them for years. We're expected to change the way we classify quantities to fit their system, not fit the system to our needs. Also the "product cost" figure loaded against the product gets changed by the PO's. As product is sold and shipped the cost is pulled from the PO's in FIFO order and it changes the cost against the product. I want to load the "cost" then monitor our purchasing against the expected cost, not be driven by the system. Also, when Cin7 make changes to their software we often have very negative events happen that have no obvious connection to the change they made and they have been slow to help rectify. We are also not sure that the Cin7-Xero link works properly. We have seen historical "changes" happen to COGS in Cin7 vis-a-vis Xero back for two years with no apparent explanation. We're talking hundreds of thousands of dollars differences in the COGS figure. The charges they make to us to use the system are escalating and seem out of control. When trying to contact them about charges they don't have an "accounts" department. Really? It seems to be charge what they like and ignore the queries.

Response from Cin7

Dear Bruce, Sorry to hear about your experience. Our accounting specialist is already in touch with your accounting specialist to resolve some of the issues. There are certain software functions which are developed using accounting best practices and so COGS are calculated based on the cost entered during the purchasing process. This practice is accepted industry wide and being a SAAS company we have adopted this keeping it consistent across all our customers.

We are working on your specific requirement about POS discount and one of our subject matter experts to give you an update on the progress. We take customer service seriously and would like to work with you to find an appropriate solution

John
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for...

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.

From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Poor Service - Inflated Pricing - Over promise and under deliver

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price...

In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price perspective, and their support is less than supportive.

Pros

It does work in a very clunky sort of way. The interface is very basic. In hindsight wrong decision to go with CIN7

Cons

1) Pricing. The double the price each year. Initially $x price and that was it. Next year they doubled, this year they doubled it again. They say they base it upon the revenue we put through the system. That was never part of the original agreement
2) Support . Unless you pay for premium support they will not take your phone call, to log a support call. It all has to be done via email. If you are lucky they might get back to you in 24hrs with and answer. more likely 48, or 72hrs.
3) Product Releases. The ywill make changes to the production system on the fly with out testing, and release to it customers with out telling them. When we log a call saying a particular function "isnt working" , their response "oops sorry about that we will get our developers to fix that."

4) CIN7 made a big song and dance about a release of a new QBO (Quickbooks online) module, only for it to be delay, delay and delayed again.

Response from Cin7

We are very sorry to hear your feedback and would love to work with you to address your concerns.

1) Pricing is definitely something that will vary from customer to customer due to the number of variables such as users, connections etc. We are happy to discuss your pricing over a phone call to clarify any questions you may have.

2) For any critical issues that you are facing, we are always here to help resolve over a phone call - irrelevant of your support level as we understand the business impact of critical issues on your business. However, it is an industry standard practice to charge an additional fee for phone support relating to non- critical issues. Also, we conducted an internal investigation of your support tickets and find that they have been within our agreed SLA. In saying that, we would love to hear from you if there are any we may have missed.

3) We always follow a rigorous process of testing and second testing items before making any release. However, given the nature of software, there will be instances where a release may have unintended consequences. However, we are always committed to resolving the issues ASAP and establish security measures to ensure this doesn't occur again and mitigate the risk going forward.

4) Again, as stated above, we may delay a release if we have found bugs in the testing process to ensure issues raised in point 3 (releases that have unintended consequences) does not occur.

We are always committed to providing a positive experience for our customers. As mentioned above, one of our senior staff members will be in touch with you to answer any of your additional questions/concerns to help

Gordon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Looked good until we started using it more and finding holes in the features and capabilities

Reviewed on 4/03/2021

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

Pros

Inexpensive for a small number of users, reasonably good integration and training process that doesn't take up too much time.

Cons

The list is growing. There are lots of things the system just doesn't do well. Version Control of Products is poor, there is no ability to mark some products as GST-Free, there are very limited template options, you can't "copy" prior orders, if you receive partial payments (eg a deposit) then there is no oprtion to charge credit card fees (you have to wear these, or add a manual line entry). You can't have negative priced products, so if you want to apply discounts and keep track of these (e.g. vouchers or reclaimable govt subsidies) it is impossible. I think it's just not a good all-rounder. Maybe its ideal for selling t-shirts, but we have importing, 3rd party contract manufacture, dropshipping (god, that's painful in Cin7) and wholesaling. Cin7 is so far not up to the task.

If you are planning to buy it, don't do so as a start-up. The implimentation period is very helpful but wasted if you are not at full commercial fuction. If you are already operational and selling, feel free to change if the system suits you, but don't "start" a business with Cin7 becuase you'll drop out of the implimentation service before you find all of the problems.

Response from Cin7

Hi Gordon,

I sincerely apologize to hear that our software hasn't met your business needs or expectations. Thank you for the meeting next week where we hear your experience and work quickly and diligently to resolve these issues and create a great experience for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're all committed to improving your experiences with service, support and product.

Sincerely,
Doug (CMO)

Andres
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CIN7 for Wholesale

Reviewed on 2/06/2021

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken...

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken care of and when we require a hand, they are there to help us find a quick and efficient solution.

Pros

Cin7's greatest capability is its ease of use. From the start, our employees are able to have a strong grasp of the system.

Cons

Communication. We use cin7 for all of our business operations. From warehouse management, delivery scheduling, all the way to backend sales. Cin7 must implement a way for its users to communicate and plan activities better.

Response from Cin7

Hi Andres,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Cin7! I'm pleased to hear you and your employees have been able to navigate the software efficiently. It's awesome to hear Cin7 has met your business needs and that you've had great support.

In terms of your feedback, we will ensure to pass it on! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for you and other customers! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Andres!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Product, Especially at its Price-Point

Reviewed on 1/07/2020

Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where...

Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where today's technology is operating at vs. our previous, DOS-based software.

Pros

SAAS is huge for us. It's available whenever and wherever we need it since it works offline. We're using it for purchasing, inventory management, creating orders at our customers locations, fulfilling the orders in warehouse, then delivering. Although we're hacking the POS module to function as our order taking module, we've been able to work with the support time to accomplish what we need to keep our business running. Cin7 is very reasonable from a cost perspective. An ERP would run us north of $25k, in some cases $40k! Cin7 is a great solution to help our small business grow, and we anticipate Cin7 being able to scale with us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in onboarding, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support have been integral in our success with Cin7.

Cons

Given we're on the most affordable plan, the support is challenging given we don't have a dedicated rep. So the onus is on me to be dilligent in getting our issues resolved. That said, whenever I've pushed, Cin7 has been there to help us find the solution. The fact we're "hacking" the POS module to be an order taking module is a con, but again, that's us being frugal and not wanting to invest in an ERP.

Response from Cin7

Hello Joe,
Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and happy to learn that Cin7 has been able to help in so many aspects of your business. We'll be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. We also take to heart your comments about support. With our recent change in leadership, we have started to put more resources into areas where we know improvement is needed. That includes finding ways to ensure our customers get the help need in as timely manner as possible. While we keep working on that, we look forward to continuing to work with you and to see your business succeed.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Elise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

No regrets on our decision

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

We were fortunate to have partners on each stage of the journey - sales with [SENSITIVE CONTENT...

We were fortunate to have partners on each stage of the journey - sales with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], implementation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], post-live with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and we just started Premium Support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on our side. The support team there also support our random questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have expertise to ask my specific quetions on PS and reporting. Thanks all!
Each day we learn a new feature we can use and leverage - thanks!

Pros

We have been actively using Cin7 for over 4 months. It has simplified our workflow on how to manage the inventory in our warehouse. Having one common source that is accurate, has enabled all users to trust the system and enjoy the ease of each transaction.

Cons

We are a ladies apparel wholesaler, I still have challenges on how we look at the size scale based on our set up in the solution.

Alternatives Considered

ApparelMagic

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Pricing

Response from Cin7

Hello Elise,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our teams. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to strengthen our partnership.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Magneto 2 solution & I appreciate not having to repeat myself.... don't you?

Reviewed on 15/11/2017

service and great existing workflow

service and great existing workflow

Pros

Would give service more than 5 stars if I could = these Kiwi's have their act together. I researched a solution for our retail store for months feeling my research was comprehensive and ended up with a dead horse about a year ago. Finding a native api full inventory management magento 2 solution was hard soon after that release and these guys already had one tested & working perfect! I had let down time and time again with my last system keeping up with releases so knowing their coding team was up to the task of keeping up on releases was very important to me. When I went out to do my homework round two I was even more discerning to pick a software and found these guys to be far ahead of the competition in functionality, cost and simplicity. Shipping / assemblies / recorders / Bar codes / integrations .... they have their act together! Also our experience with our on-boarding coach Joey was absolutely top notch. Aside from knowing the answer 99% of the time I very much appreciated not getting BS'd on the 1% and have a "let me get an answer for you" and he would quick!.... If you are not using or looking at these guys I would. Service was / is top notch.

Cons

Perhaps layout .... but that would only imply I could point to one that I liked better and I cannot. Just in general if "I had to" point out one thing that was on the bottom of my like list.

Response from Cin7

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We strive for excellence in our product offering and processes to create a seamless experience for our customers.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

RUN AWAY and don't even waste your time. This company is a mess.

Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Worst ever! I wish I could move into another system, but as you know it takes months to transition...

Worst ever! I wish I could move into another system, but as you know it takes months to transition and we just don't have the time to change over.

Pros

Nothing. From support to features, this software has to be one of the worst out there. I suspect all the reviews are all paid. There is no way anyone can like this as an inventory management software - it doesn't even work

Cons

Everything.

The system does not calculate inventory correct - known issue and they are "working on it with high priority" since August of 2018. Until then, you are expected to "deal with it" and give you "work-arounds" that takes 5 additional steps and MUST be done EXACTLY or your invenotry will be allocated twice.

There is no support system - it's basically just emails. Their average support ticket per customer is 2 x a month and they brag that this is "good" - RUN. Any system that thinks having 2 issues a month with a system that should just work, I would never recommend.

We actually use this system heavily and I have 2 support tickets at a minimum a week.

There's NOTHING intuitive with the system. Do a demo, look at the user interface and go with your intuition. When you have a system that feels like your in The 90's you in for a world of trouble.

Response from Cin7

Hi Alex, We are very sorry to hear that you are having problems with Cin7, one of our support agents will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customisable to a degree

Reviewed on 16/02/2017

After much research, we started using Cin7 in 2015. We have a somewhat complex business, with...

After much research, we started using Cin7 in 2015. We have a somewhat complex business, with various facets - a retail space requiring POS, holding stock of a large array of products, an online store, a commercial arm of the business that sells mainly customised furniture. This requires keeping stock of standard components, issuing multiple purchase orders, and ultimately building one-off end products.
The functionality and look of Cin7 is quite good, but as we are a design business, it's important that our paperwork and systems suit the image of our business. It's been great to be able to setup custom templates for all our documentation for a consistent look.
The expanding list of integrations is promising - we currently use Shopify and Xero, and these work well for us.
What is lacking (and hopefully possible with a future plug-in), is a scheduling aspect. We deliver projects with various stages and milestones, though we cannot use Cin7 for an easy overview / status updates.
While some aspects are customisable (pivot table reporting is great), we'd like to be able to tailor the Dashboard reports.
The customer support is sometimes amazing, other times leaves something to be desired. The hierarchy of urgency on tickets doesn't seem to bear much weight! The new 'help' website is brilliant though. Look forward to this being expanded further.
Essentially, it's a neat inventory system and POS, that can be customised to a degree.