HubSpot CRM

4.5 (4,161)
Write a Review!
Everything you need to sell in one integrated suite

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(4,161)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

4161 Reviews

Maurice
Maurice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hubspot CRM offers the most complete free Customer software for startups and professionals!

Reviewed on 5/12/2022

After you get used to the workflow of Hubspot, it is a breeze to use. Contacting new clients and...

After you get used to the workflow of Hubspot, it is a breeze to use. Contacting new clients and adding them to Hubspot in no time becomes second nature. I also have Hubspot open during a Zoom call. I add some notes that I want to discuss, and report the full call just after we closed the call.I can then directly send an email with all the details to the other party.

Pros

The ease of use and many features that Hubspot CRM offers. Especially considering it is free software!I have tried out a few paid variants online, but I still fallback to Hubspot.That is saying something!

Cons

This might sound weird, but sometimes the options are just to many. In my opinion, a solid and simple workflow helps with productivity. With Hubspot, you often have too many options for your needs. Not a huge problem, but I noticed that a few of my clients (including me in the beginning) where overwhelmed with all the features it offers.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

A combination of the pricing and lack of features in Zoho.Hubspot still has the most complete platform, and once you get used to its workflow, it becomes a valuable toolbox.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

The amount of features Hubspot offers has not been beaten by any other software.And, it is free!
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HubSpot, what is not to love.

Reviewed on 10/06/2024

Pros

Ease of use
Automation
Integrations
Customization

Cons

I personally haven't found anything I do not like about HubSpot.

Harry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Surely it can do that?

Reviewed on 14/10/2021

Pros

This review relates solely to Hubspot's Sales module, and not the Marketing package. Our small business utilises Hubspot for lead management and conversion tracking - I can't speak to Hubspot's other functionalities in the marketing field. Hubspot's Sales free and growth bundles are great value; offering start-up businesses with the basic tools required for recording correspondence with leads and tracking conversions. However...

Cons

As your business grows you naturally seek out greater efficiencies achieved through CRM automation services (e.g. automated follow-up emails to stay front of mind with prospects) - it's at this point you upgrade to the costly Professional package because the business case stacks up, right?

This is where Hubspot falls over. Everything (I cannot iterate this enough, literally everything) you would logically expect the software to support or enable isn't available. Credit to them, their support function does try to help but they are severally handcuffed by the limitations imposed by backend engineers and software architects. The tech supports can only try to provide convoluted/half baked work around solutions but often these result in additional implications and barriers downstream.

The nail in the coffin for our business was when we tried to setup automated email sequences (a 101), but learnt that you cannot enrol contacts into these processes when sending emails 'from' the shared/team/company email (e.g. sales@... or info@...) - rather, Hubspot requires users to send from their individual email (e.g. [email protected])

Have you ever corresponded with any business via a personalised email address? Whether I'm communicating with the local mechanic or Apple, I never email [SENSITIVE CONTENT] You engage with a shared mailbox e.g. sales or support or info@apple...

It's no brainers like this that force you to question Hubspot's services.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubspot is my go-to CRM

Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Pros

Hubspot CRM is as basic as you want it to be, or as complicated as you need it to be. You can get started with really simple data collection and tasks and eventually build a multi-person workflow to keep your whole company on track.

Cons

I like the pricing for the CRM but the pricing for the marketing tools is a little high

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

It's faster, easier, and cheaper. The mobile app is great. The browser extensions are great too.
Dharya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Revolutionizing Marketing and Sales

Reviewed on 12/05/2024

Pros

HubSpot's CRM platform is a game-changer. With robust automation capabilities, sales person can manage their pipelines more efficiently, prioritize leads, and track interactions with prospects.

Cons

While HubSpot offers a wealth of features, some users may find the pricing structure prohibitive, particularly for smaller businesses or startups

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great all-in-one CRM

Reviewed on 20/05/2024

Pros

CRM capabilities are robust, offering excellent tracking and management of customer interactions.

For email marketing, HubSpot is ripe for quick experimentation and iteration - great for optimisation of campaigns.

Cons

HubSpot's pricing can be steep, especially smaller teams or startups might find it challenging to justify the cost

Gamze
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Whole Data Export

Reviewed on 22/05/2024

Overall, wherever it touches it a great tool.

Overall, wherever it touches it a great tool.

Pros

This tool is great to accumulate all marketing data at one place and then export

Cons

I do not like their non-integration policies

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great in Its Ecosystem

Reviewed on 25/05/2024

It covers everything and pretty comprehensive.

It covers everything and pretty comprehensive.

Pros

I like I can manage under one roof, that's what Hubspot provides.

Cons

Not great when it comes to integration non-hubspot tools.

Harsh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Useful

Reviewed on 21/05/2024

Vey helpful in daily operations and lead management

Vey helpful in daily operations and lead management

Pros

Hubspot CRM is loaded with many features

Cons

Its can be very complex initially is using a CRM for the first time

Mohamed
Mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 26/06/2024

we love using HubSpot for our sales team

we love using HubSpot for our sales team

Pros

it's really easy to use and got us to be organized

Cons

it's a bit expensive for our sales team budget

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most nimble CRM platform on the market

Reviewed on 1/08/2019

- Has standardized our data collection process
- Has allowed us to build a far more robust...

- Has standardized our data collection process
- Has allowed us to build a far more robust database
- Has helped us automate low-value activities

Pros

- Easy to get up and running, i.e. implementation is not a painful process
- Less expensive than competitors
- SO SO MANY amazing native integrations
- Clean layout
- Good mobile functionality
- Easiest to learn from a user and admin perspective

Cons

- Don't enjoy the "Hubspot fields that cannot be changed" i.e. customization is limited
- Workflows can be wonky and don't always work right
- Support is based on the person, though most of them are fairly knowledgeable

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

Needed something more professional with more integrations

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Salesfore was far too expensive and implementation would have been an additional high-cost
KEVIN M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HubSpot nails the basics of CRM

Reviewed on 3/10/2019

Email Marketing (5x growth in influenced customers in year 1)
Lead Management (built scalable...

Email Marketing (5x growth in influenced customers in year 1)
Lead Management (built scalable process for lead management with complex sales channel)
Pipeline Management (increased pipeline process adoption)

Pros

CRM software is generally cumbersome for sales reps. HubSpot software focused on UX and adoption over being able to be customized to handle every possible use case.
Mobile app is also solid.
Workflows are easy to use and powerful.

Cons

-Reporting capabilities are very limited (easy to get data in, difficult to summarize well to drive process adherence)
-Company to customer relationship hierarchy lacks ability to support more complex business models - and B2B companies.

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

better UX, speed and mobile capabilities

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Price / Value. HubSpot better match our current needs and organizational maturity. Also the benefits of running Marketing Automation and CRM from single platform.
Brandon
Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive and User-Friendly Without Being Overwhelming

Reviewed on 7/01/2020

I was a critic of HubSpot before I was a strong supporter. It takes some time to understand the...

I was a critic of HubSpot before I was a strong supporter. It takes some time to understand the platform before you can fully see the possibilities. If starting a company from scratch, I would definitely put HubSpot CRM on the short list.

Pros

HubSpot focuses on simplicity and usability rather and competing for the most features or customization. The primary requirement of our CRM implementation project was ease-of-use and HubSpot has not dissapointed. And while there are limitations compared to other platforms, the feature set is growing all the time and we don't have to rely on third party integrators or developers. It is also easy to scale up quickly.

Cons

HubSpot has a strong culture and jargon. To truly understand the platform, you will need to learn to think like the HubSpot community which can use different terms and methodologies. The platform also seems to be biased mostly towards B2B service companies, however you can make it work for just about any type of organization. Also keep in mind that while the CRM starts as "free," the cost increases quickly as you leverage the other HubSpot "hubs."

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

MS Dynamics was clunky, buggy, and had an outdated user interface. I'm sure a custom integrator could have smoothed out some of the issues, but who wants to deal with that cost and complexity.

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

HubSpot had all the core features we needed at a lower cost without the need for a third-party integrator.
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What's Not to Like!

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

I was able to incorporate using the application for hr/hiring practices, clinical long term...

I was able to incorporate using the application for hr/hiring practices, clinical long term tracking of patient success, business development, and revenue development.

Pros

Hubspot is an incredible product which incorporates every aspect of sales and marketing and has so many integrations, that your success is unlimited. The CRM is fully customizable, the email marketing application has endless templates, you can import your entire website, do paid media and track all your campaigns and track all of your social media efforts as well. Don't even get me started on the reporting capabilities because they are endless. I want to see all contacts who have opened five web pages, completed a lead form, within the last three months, boom done. Segmentation, lists, snippets, automation, sequences for any process. Can you tell I'm a big fan!

Cons

The biggest problem you will have is getting your team to understand the full depth and functionality of the application. I wish I had more by in from the entire team, which is not the applications fault.

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

To many different applications doing multiple marketing and sales tasks.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Cost, functionality, and familiarity with the product.
Leandro
Leandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

A potentially excellent business suite that is hobbled by its numerous pay walls.

Reviewed on 25/03/2021

Hubspot has a great starter plan that resembles the software mechanics of "free to play" games. ...

Hubspot has a great starter plan that resembles the software mechanics of "free to play" games. The user interface, integrations, email marketing, contact tracking are all top-notch. As long as your contact list is small, your email marketing frequency is sparse, and you don't need automations, you are good to go.

However, as your business grows, your contact list will swell up, your email marketing frequency will increase, and the sheer scale will make automations a must. So what is the problem? Let me give you a quick rundown of the costs involved, using 2000 contacts as a baseline:

1) You can start with Free CRM (0$ per month)
2) Once you need a few features, then you upgrade to Growth Starter suite, which is $67 per month, or $804 per year.
3) However, once you need automations, you must upgrade to professional growth suite, which is currently at $1253 a month, with a 12-month commitment, and a $3500 onboarding fee, which means your yearly costs balloons to $18536.

I do not think there is any startup or early business that can afford to increase its marketing and CRM suite costs by 2300%. Most businesses must make the painful decision to abandon Hubspot and find new CRM suites which much more reasonable cost escalations. By then, you lost 1 to 2 months migrating, learning the new tools and onboarding your team.

In all, a great tool for enterprises. Small businesses and startups, just stay way. You will end up regretting it just as your business begins to take off.

Pros

The email marketing tool is very robust, almost as good as Mailchimp (but falling short in design options). The ability to upload PDFs and other documents brings two benefits: not having to re-edit permalinks when you do file changes and, most important of all, tracking. Hubspot allows you to track document opens, which is useful to measure lead engagement and segment further.

The service ticket is very good and allows and admin to track the team. The CRM app is as good as any other. The Gmail add-on is great for tracking, as is the Outlook plug-in. However, at my time of use, the outlook plugin was only available for Windows.

Customer support was top-notch, too. The few times I had some issues, I had access to a huge library of FAQs sites, and the chat support was quick as well. They do tend to try to upsell you some features while they help you, but it is not too naggy.

Cons

The amount of emails you can send is directly related to how many contacts you have. If you send a lot of them per month, you will need to increase your contact list to twice of what you have, just to be able to send more marketing campaigns. Business who send heavily segmented mails depend on this for dear life.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Recommendation from a Inbound marketing expert.
Gerhard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super easy to use

Reviewed on 23/06/2021

Pro:Marketing, sales, customer service - these are the three main pillars of HubSpot. The live chat...

Pro:Marketing, sales, customer service - these are the three main pillars of HubSpot. The live chat tool in the service area is not only easy to set up and manage, it also offers chat bot features that help you improve the customer experience on your website. The paid version of HubSpot also adds more options to the live chat tool, allowing you to customize it to meet your needs.

Now for the negative: Since HubSpot CRM is still relatively new compared to other major CRM vendors, not all functions and features are fully developed yet. However, there is good news here as well: HubSpot regularly launches updates and strives to constantly develop its platform.

Pros

Start using free, and scale up as you grow, that is relaxed
HubSpot's sales tools reside in your inbox (Gmail an so on), so you don't have to switch back and forth between different windows and can get your work done faster.

By connecting your email account to HubSpot, you can send and receive emails to and from all your contacts directly in their HubSpot contact record.

Cons

It very well may be seen that the product was brought into the world in the USA. On the off chance that, for instance, leads are consequently moved to Hubspot and the information is enhanced, then, at that point a few names become something different or the designing of the telephone numbers isn't completed effectively. We have essentially deactivated this capacity and make the leads physically or incorporate them by means of structures.

Pieter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HubSpot is Awesome!

Reviewed on 8/03/2022

Bad things aside, I genuinely love this product, so much that it is a running joke at my work. It...

Bad things aside, I genuinely love this product, so much that it is a running joke at my work. It is such a powerful tool that can do so much. I could write about everything it does and can do, but I don't think there is enough space here. So in short... I highly recommend HubSpot.

Pros

It is an incredibly powerful CRM, Marketing, Sales and Service tool. It can integrate easily with many platforms including Mailchimp, Shopify and WordPress from its extensive app marketplace. The software is also incredibly easy to use and it gives you a clear overview of your leads and clients as well as allowing you to store quotes, files, emails... basically, everything about your lead/client in one easy to access place. The workflows is another amazing tool as it allows you to easily set up an automated marketing funnel for each new lead. I prefer their workflow creation tool, to that of Salesforce, whose automations takes a while for my brain to understand. The HubSpot Academy is another amazing feature that teaches you about almost any aspect of growing your business.

Cons

I only have a few issues with the program.

1) As of date there is no recurring task option yet, so you can't for example set up a reminder to call a client every week for example. I do know that they are busy working on this though.

2) The pricing model is a bit steep, you can either go with the "cheap" plan, which gives you limited features or the "expensive" plans which allow you access to all the awesome features. There is no mid-tier plan for a company that finds the starter plan to limiting and who cannot yet afford the professional or enterprise plans. an example at the time of writing: the marketing hub costs $20 per month for the starter plan and then jumps to $800 per month for the professional plan.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce for Automotive

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Because of their free tier which gives you access to so many great tools already. To my knowledge, there aren't many other platforms out there that are that easy to use that come with a free plan.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HubSpot: A Swiss army knife that costs less than an arm and a leg, initially

Reviewed on 18/05/2022

My experience has been great with HubSpot. The Free and Starter plans offers excellent values and...

My experience has been great with HubSpot. The Free and Starter plans offers excellent values and functionalities. Instead of piecing numerous SaaS bits together, HubSpot is a one-stop shop that is backed up by a reputable company and a lively ecosystem. Its knowledge base is vast and I can usually find solutions on its FAQs or HubSpot Certified Group on Facebook. You cannot reliably claim that about other niche platforms.

Pros

I got introduced to HubSpot via its Academy, which truly has excellent educational content. HubSpot brilliantly uses its extensive knowledge base to attract prospects. As part of the InBound Sales certification course, I started using its CRM and gradually expanded to other service offerings, such as the self-service scheduling and chatbot services. What HubSpot does better than its competitors is the seamless integration between the mega modules (Marketing, Sales, Customer Service, CMS and Operations). You can start with as few/many modules as your organization needs.

Cons

The Starter Plans are cost-effective ($0 to $45/month) but shoot up astronomically as you scale up to Professional and Enterprise tiers ($360+/month). A more economical tier between Starter and Professional would better serve the SMBs.

Bryce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Free Version is great, but when you pay you really pay

Reviewed on 28/06/2022

Pros

I got the starter pack for all, CSM, Marketing, Sales, etc. for a low price but you pay out the nose for marketing contacts and the value added isn't actually a whole lot. You could use an emailing service like ConstantContact or even a cold email service and get better value for monthly cost for marketing contacts.

Cons

I originally set it up to be an all-in-one location for all my contact management but that hasn't been the case, though it HAS replaced A LOT of my platforms, it still hasn't yet replaced Monday.com.

Also, there isn't an easy way yo separate out the CRM, like compartmentalize people who are receiving marketing compared to clients that are specifically sales. This means having two HubSpot accounts, one for marketing and one for sales and it's just a hastle. If they only made a user-level experience where you could effectively hide all the marketing contacts from sales until they become sales contacts, it would fix the issue.

The main thing we use Monday for is because it's a light platform we can push all our sales cycles through for task management. Where as HubSpot still has a poor sales pipeline management system with updates that should have been done YEARS ago. I've seen people complaining about the "NEW DEAL" tag with all new sales deals since 2018 and it's still there! Crazy to me this pipeline system need aa revamp and it's not getting enough attention

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

HubSpot seemed to be an all-in-one solution, but didn't pan out that way. Though it definitely replaced Pipedrive, couldn't replace Monday.

Switched From

Pipedrive and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Ease of use, contact updating is easy and their support is great.
Ankur
Ankur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mid Range featured pack solution for all our CRM/Contact/Marketing/Lead management needs

Reviewed on 9/12/2022

Thanks to their details documentation and community support, my overall experience has always been...

Thanks to their details documentation and community support, my overall experience has always been great.

Pros

I really like the way they have provided the ease to admins to manage the contacts and contact creation right after Hubspot form is submitted. Even the method to embed Hubspot Forms on any website is also very user friendly. Comunity support is also there to back up developers in all development needs. Their APIs and Private Apps are really amazing when it comes to authentication and works seamlessly.

Cons

Recently, they have removed their support for API key authentication which probably has broken many hearts as most of the people were too dependent on API key validation. But thankfully creation of Private app and validation through access token is not that tough. However, their customer support is not very helpful when it comes to technical enquiries. You need to be dependent on community only which sometimes may take time to answer your question. Although Hubspot documentation is at time very helpful for technical queries.

Kylee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Integration for Boosting Sales and Marketing Synergy

Reviewed on 31/08/2023

HubSpot CRM has been a game-changer for our business, revolutionizing the way we approach sales and...

HubSpot CRM has been a game-changer for our business, revolutionizing the way we approach sales and marketing. One of the standout features that has truly impressed us is its remarkable ability to seamlessly integrate our sales and marketing functions, creating an unparalleled level of synergy that has significantly enhanced our operations. Gone are the days of siloed efforts; now, every step of the customer journey is a cohesive experience. The centralized dashboard provides a comprehensive view of our leads, prospects, and customers, allowing both teams to collaborate efficiently and tailor their strategies based on real-time insights.

Pros

What sets HubSpot CRM apart is its intuitive automation capabilities. The seamless integration of marketing automation tools ensures that leads generated by our marketing efforts flow seamlessly into our sales pipeline. This has not only streamlined our lead nurturing process but has also led to a significant reduction in manual handoffs and a boost in overall conversion rates.

Cons

I think the hardest part about HubSpot was the setup process. While it takes much effort to get set up with Hubspot CRM, we found it was more than worth it and the support team was able to help us with our most difficult integrations.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and SugarCRM

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

We were convinced by our SEO expert that Hubspot was the best option for our CRM.

Switched From

SugarCRM

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

The functionality with HubSpot was unmatched by the other products. The intuitive structure of how contact information is presented is easy for any user.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM for growing companies

Reviewed on 11/03/2023

We are very satisfied with HubSpot and we will surely maintain it permanently, its cost-benefit...

We are very satisfied with HubSpot and we will surely maintain it permanently, its cost-benefit ratio is excellent.

Pros

I love marketing, sales and customer experience automation aligned to the scalable growth of companies.

Cons

The onboarding of the HubSpot team was very bad and that caused us to take a long time to understand the commercial methodology that HubSpot supports.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

Because the other software was used to manage projects and we needed something professional and powerful.

Switched From

Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Because the other software is very good for sellers but not for companies looking to grow.
Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HubSpot CRM its Free, Easy to Use and that makes it Extremely Useful

Reviewed on 7/11/2018

I've used several instances of HubSpot CRM in jobs at different corporations as well as help set...

I've used several instances of HubSpot CRM in jobs at different corporations as well as help set the CRM to a few clients in the past. The fact that it is Free and extremely easy to use has motivated me to recommend it to many friends, from the smallest individual contractors and freelancers to actually large companies.

Pros

My favorite aspect of HubSpot CRM is the ability to track all activities and link it to other documents. This aspect combined with how quick and easy is to set a reminder for a follow-up call or email, helps me guarantee success with prospects and customers.
The second best aspect, in my opinion, it’s the integration with the HubSpot marketing platform, since I can easily see the workflows that a potential client has had, the downloads that he has made and when he has made interactions in my websites.
But I know that for many people the fact that it is Free and that it connects to many 3rd party Apps, is it most important selling point. Though personally I’ve only connected it to WordPress websites and some Email Marketing platforms.
Lastly, something that I don’t see people talk a lot about, is that the sales pipelines helps close more deals with less work, as it organizes and tracks every aspect and helps it grow and develop in the right direction.

Cons

Only two specific points comes to my mind.
The CRM lacks the ability to add multiple email addresses to a single contact record. Sometimes I start a conversation with a contact through a work email, but then sends some information through a secondary email address. Even though it is something small, I think it limits my capacity to contact.

And also the ability to merge companies would also be of great help, since HubSpot CRM does not have any tool to join the information of the contacts of different organizations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HubSpot Partner Agency's Honest Review of the HubSpot CRM

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Time, Insights and the most personalized communications with any Sales Qualified Leads assigned to...

Time, Insights and the most personalized communications with any Sales Qualified Leads assigned to me. I can see what website pages they have viewed, the emails they opened or click on, the content offers they have downloaded, their social media profiles and their company information.

This is really useful when you are trying to reach a contact but not come across as "salesy" or "sleazy." You can tailor your outreach to the things you know they are most interested in because the HubSpot CRM gives you all that information in one single Contact Record.

The tracking capabilities are as great as the HubSpot Marketing Platform's tracking capabilities. This makes the entire cycle of creating brand awareness and expertise to increase your sales opportunities and customers, so simple and seamless.

You can tie everything back to the overall ROI for your business, which is what most executives care about. They need bottom-line results, and the HubSpot CRM already provides you with these bottom line reports with charts, numbers and professional look.

Pros

I love how everything about a contact is all in one place. From the first moment, they visit your website, to every conversion they've made on your website, all contacts with the company they've had, any meetings, calls, or emails. It's all right there in the Contact Record of the CRM.

This helps the marketing and sales team implement "Smarketing" in a seamless manner. Sales reps have all the marketing data in order to tailor their sales approach to a contact. Marketing has all the sales qualification necessities to add to their lead scoring system, so they can intelligently pass off marketing qualified leads to the sales team once they reach a specific score.

It tracks all the sales representative's performance, interactions, productivity and more. This helps sales managers know what their team is doing and how well they are doing at all times.

You also have a Deals section, where you can track all sales opportunities that have potential to become a customer and their path to either becoming a customer or a lost sales opportunity. That gives HubSpot the ability to better forecast your sales month-to-month for bottom line reports.

I love how you can call a contact directly from their contact record in the CRM, record it, take notes, and see all the information in front of you while you're speaking to them. That helps sales professionals increase their sales calls productivity and outcomes.

The HubSpot CRM can also integrate with your Gmail and Office 365.

Cons

The downside to the CRM is the limitation of integrating with your Gmail or Office 365. If you do not have your email or business hosted by Google/Gmail or Office 365, then it cannot fully integrate into your email system. The ability to have all the features of the HubSpot CRM right within your Inbox saves a lot of time and hassle of having to open up the HubSpot CRM and perform your tasks and communications there with a SQL.

There's the option to use IMAP with Microsoft Exchange if your company is hosted by another platform but still uses Microsoft 16 Exchange for your email service. But the drawback to this is that it is a bumpy road to setting up, and you do not have all the features and capabilities that you would have normally with Office 365 and a Business Gmail Account.

The price is also a common issue. HubSpot offers a free CRM but there are great limitations to this free CRM. It forces you to pay for the Sales Pro which is costly to add on to your other costs for the HubSpot platform such as the HubSpot CMS, MAP & Marketing.

With that being said, there are other CRMs that integrate with the HubSpot platform as an alternative and cheaper solution to having a robust CRM. The best one I have seen accomplish this is the BlueCamroo CRM.

Jonas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and comprehensive CRM

Reviewed on 7/12/2023

Pros

HubSpot stands out as a user-friendly and budget-friendly solution that covers the customer journey effectively. With a diverse range of functionalities and integration options, it provides a comprehensive platform without the need for a substantial technical team. HubSpot is an attractive choice for businesses aiming for accessibility, affordability, and a holistic approach to managing the customer lifecycle.

Cons

While HubSpot may not boast the same level of flexibility as certain competitors, it offers substantial functionality that can be harnessed effectively with some workarounds.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Switched From

Zoho CRM and Freshsales