Odoo

4.1 (857)
Write a Review!
Full Suite of Integrated Business Apps

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(857)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
3.7/5

81%
recommended this app
Sort by

857 Reviews

Alián
Alián
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent ERP to manage your business operations

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the...

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Pros

Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Cons

The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

Alternatives Considered

SugarCRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because managing business operations in spreadsheets it is extremely time-consuming. It requires a lot of coordination and is prone to errors.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because provides more modules. The availability in our market of Python developers to extend and customize the platform was another reason.
Mudssar
Mudssar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Reviewed on 12/05/2020

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly...

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Alternatives Considered

Dolibarr

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Switched From

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.
Mahmoud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting

Reviewed on 14/06/2024

Easy system with alot of nice features and app

Easy system with alot of nice features and app

Pros

Support by odoo team and the easy way for using system

Cons

Improvement and always give their experience

Alberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Odoo is great except for the consultants and their sales team

Reviewed on 1/11/2022

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of...

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of find a solution for the Customer. Be careful with them. My wife bought 2 years of license and 50 hours of a consultant. After 3 hours the consultant said that the requirements of the project were not able in odoo. After 3 months they don't want to give our money back. It is sad to work with companies that have such little ethics.

Pros

The software is great. Every part of your business is going to be integrated in a web of information easy to access. Every payment is linked to the invoices and the invoices to the Sales Orders. The Inventory Management is easy to use and I think it is difficult to get something as good in the same price range.

Cons

Their sales team just want to sell you more instead of listening to the customer requirements. I have been working with odoo for 4 years in my company. I made a presentation of some requirements that my wife's company needed to consider using odoo. The salesman said that every requirement was possible. Nevertheless, after we paid 50 hours of a consultant and 2 years of license the consultant said that the requirements were not possible. For me odoo is very difficult to rate. I had the great experience of my company in which the software worked well. Also, I have the experience of my wife's company that is a disaster. I think the problem is that the sales teams don't know the product and they are selling air. They should have a 5 hours package with a consultant to manage the feasibility of the project. My second experience with odoo was a complete scam and a lack of ethics from the company.

Alternatives Considered

Aspel SAE

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Value for money, I think odoo was better.
Meet
Meet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Odoo:One stop solution for inventory management

Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Pros

The inventory management , stock list , stock details is awesome compared to miracle and also the interface is user-friendly

Cons

The pricing structure can be reduced especially for small business

Juan
Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A open source MRP free of charge, but beware of implementation costs

Reviewed on 11/09/2021

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a...

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a reasonably extensive MRP free of charge (when using the Open-Source version).
You will count with CRM, Accounting, Operations, and Marketing basic modules, that will get the job done.
However if you are looking a seamless experience, you may want to evaluate mainstream tools like Hubspot, Zoho or SAP, albeit facing higher costs.

Pros

The open source version is free of charge. It counts with several modules, allowing to combine Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing and Logistics modules using ODOO as an ERP.

Cons

It is cumbersome to customize. Especially when facing code, it becomes highly dependent on IT teams. This makes ODOO not the most accessible CRM to work with, even at the free trial version.
Deeper customization often requires coding skills, meaning a high necessity to work with an experience Odoo partner. This is where the free-of-charge-open-source promise becomes tricky

Alternatives Considered

Zoho One and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

ODOO seemed versatile and offer extensive tools, working like an integrated MRP. The open source version was free of charge.
Andries
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Reviewed on 7/11/2023

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Pros

Functionality was the thing that made us try Odoo.

Cons

Their service was less than impressive when it came to discussing the fact that they initially assigned an inexperienced consultant to do the implementation

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product Great Support

Reviewed on 13/06/2024

Pros

The price is competitive, the functionality is competitive, and the support is exeplary.

Cons

Cannot think of anything at this time. Well documented and well supported.

Molleti
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Next revolution!

Reviewed on 28/06/2024

Pros

Complete package on one single page. Colours were good, designs were good. Service is good. Good to see that, they resolve tickets quickly.

Cons

Ease of use..it might be little confusing. If we have short 1 min..videos to fix these issues then it will be helpful.

Julián
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice and cheap CRM

Reviewed on 12/05/2024

Pros

Has lot of free fucntions and its very easy to start

Cons

I think its difficult to create custom pipelines

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Extremely disappointed by the Odoo solution and teams

Reviewed on 4/03/2022

So far: 3.5 years of development, 3 different consultants, over 60k€ "invested", countless hours...

So far: 3.5 years of development, 3 different consultants, over 60k€ "invested", countless hours spent on our side (client-side) to be as solution-driven as we possibly can - and still NO idea when our Odoo application will be in production. Our frustration is running wild.

Pros

The flexibility of the software, which in theory allows you to customize the software according to the needs of your business.
The price of the standard software - but beware, as soon as you start customizing it, the costs become unmanageable.

Cons

The project management for the software implementation is catastrophic and completely dependent on the consultant you are assigned to. There are no company-wide project management standards. We had 3 successive consultants: the first one was excellent - but the 2 that followed had no methodology, and the handover was not done. As a result, 3.5 years later, our project is not live. We have been forced to add "success packs" regularly - today we have reached 400h of development - and more than 60k€ of investment - with still NO view on the product launch and big doubts about the quality of the development that has been done over 3,5 years by different developers.
We can't count the number of bugs in our database, and the complexity of the proposed solution makes it rather inflexible and ill-suited to our business - while flexibility was why we chose Odoo in the first place.

On the customer side, we have deployed countless hours to facilitate the process and remain as flexible as possible.

Today the frustration is immense, and we are considering stopping everything to favor more user-friendly and efficient "low-code" solutions.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

For having a single app and single database. So far, we have nothing.
Grace
Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Odoo is the greatest free/open-source ERP

Reviewed on 6/09/2023

Odoo's components are seamlessly integrated for a variety of unrelated tasks, which aids in...

Odoo's components are seamlessly integrated for a variety of unrelated tasks, which aids in technical and functional workflow comprehension. The system's potential to serve as a one-stop shop for all forms of commercial activity.

Pros

As far as open-source ERP systems go, Odoo is tops. Odoo's open-source and free community edition comes with a wide variety of useful apps. It also has a more feature-rich premium version called Enterprise.

Cons

Odoo is open source, thus it should be simpler to customize. Nevertheless, it is difficult to track down reliable resources that instruct programmers on the subject.

Carlos Benjamin
Carlos Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ERP and the Cheapest of them all

Reviewed on 29/03/2020

It is Great, Cheap, Easy to use, Easy to Setup, a Great ERP with a lot of things that you can...

It is Great, Cheap, Easy to use, Easy to Setup, a Great ERP with a lot of things that you can change.

Pros

It is very easy to use, you can see that the uSer Interface is done to be used by anyone, it is easy to setup, and in Timing against others, it is Awesome.

Cons

The Support is Slow, you need to wait a lot for something to be resolved (in Mexico).

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because Contpaq Have a lot of Errors, and the Support is HORRIBLE, a ticket can be solved in MONTHS.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

In 1 Word "PRICE", they are for Huge companies, Companies with more that 500 Employees or with a lot of Profit, It is easy 20 Times the Price of Odoo.
Ahmed Noor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Basim Global user / company review for odoo as an ERP system.

Reviewed on 23/06/2023

as a product excellent system except of above cons.

as a product excellent system except of above cons.

Pros

Complete Set of system is created considering a business requirement of SME and MSME. Each module is created considering each and every department of a business organization.

Cons

Bad Customer Service an dependence on ticket system rather than quick Assistance to solve issues, Bad Sales Team, if not tested I would never have purchased the system if was dependent on sales rep. to sell me the product. Wrong Partner network that might drive prospecting and new onboarding customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping companies to be better

Reviewed on 6/08/2019

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it...

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Response from Odoo

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organizati...

Reviewed on 22/02/2017

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other...

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Response from Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the...

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back.

In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Switched From

monday.com
Aline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The best Open-Source ERP

Reviewed on 2/03/2023

Odoo is a very good workflow management software. It offers a variety of powerful and intuitive...

Odoo is a very good workflow management software. It offers a variety of powerful and intuitive tools that simplify the management of finance, accounting, human resources and sales. The user interface is very intuitive and easy to learn, allowing me to start managing projects quickly and efficiently. The software is fully customizable with additional modules available that allow users to create workflows tailored to their specific needs.

Pros

Odoo offers a multitude of features that can be adjusted to specific business needs, and is very easy to use. In addition, the platform is kept up to date and is constantly improved with new features and updates to adapt to developments in technology and business.

Cons

some advanced features like cloud services integration can be cumbersome to set up. Additionally, there are limitations in its ability to automate certain processes and to perform complex tasks.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Switched From

HubSpot CRM
Berne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

Reviewed on 22/03/2022

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our...

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it.

We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success.

My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Go down the Odoo rabbit hole at your own risk!

Reviewed on 24/10/2018

Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If...

Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If you try to set this up on your own, or even go the cheap route with freelancers, expect to fail. If you try to deploy it on a dedicated server with extensive customizations, expect to pay out the nose and get burned. You should be very skeptical of any customizations promised and demand payment terms that incentive getting the project done.

Pros

Odoo is one of the most customizable solutions out there, great for both goods (inventory management) and services (project management) needs. You can create any number of additional fields or workflows, and works great with the other Odoo applications. Its also a fraction of the cost of similar ERP packages like Dynamics, Netsuite or Oracle.

Cons

There's really no reason to use Odoo's accounting package separately from other Odoo applications. Its an ERP solution, not a stand-alone acconting package.
Odoo also doesn't have any payroll functionality, limited credit card processors and the connection to bank accounts relies on 3rd party plugins. But the biggest drawback is that you need an experienced project manager, an Odoo developer and 6 months of work to implement the solution.

Response from Odoo

Hi Anonymous Reviewer! We analyzed your feedback and appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback you submitted. Without having your company information we have no way to reach out to you to help alleviate the difficulties you have had, however please contact us on our help page at www.odoo.com/help to request assistance. We understand that an implementation can be simple or complex based on the unique conditions of each company, and perhaps in the case of your organization the needs were complex enough to create challenges for you. We provide free resources to remove barrier to entry for small companies, but encourage larger organizations with intricate workflows to consider an official partner who has been trained to handle ERP projects as opposed to a non-certified freelancer (as is common with Netsuite, SAP, Oracle, etc). Our #1 priority is the success of your project, so contact us and let's find a solution together! Thank you for your feedback. :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Odoo CRM- Operations

Reviewed on 6/11/2018

Business problems being solved are:
- Entire working modules for Material raising, Inventory,...

Business problems being solved are:
- Entire working modules for Material raising, Inventory, Logistics and Finance operations being solved.
- Communications across teams in an easy way related to sale order.
- Service modules, Ticketing for customers, Sales lead management also being performed.
- Seamless experience of multi-dimensional teams sitting across different geographies to know the update and nuances of current sale order.
- A bit cumbersome to use and involves complexity across functions.
- Value for money but do require external customizing implementations of functions.
Overall, able to resolve operational gaps with customization of modules to suit the business needs but require adequate time to comprehend the flow.

Pros

Best part:
- Once completely customized different teams like Inventory, Manufacturing, Logistics, Finance can easily integrate on the platform.
- Communication across teams for updates on operation process.
- Any kind of new functionality needed per se different businesses can be implemented.

Cons

- It is not easy to use, much effort and training needed to understand.
- Requires much of customization and suits to big business which have standard models of functioning.
- Requires good internet speed else it works too slow making usage experience quite wary.

Response from Odoo

Hi there, thank you for the review. We understand you had some challenges here, we'd like to help! While any ERP software implementation is going to be a challenge, especially when customization becomes necessary. With Odoo, many business processes can be performed right out of the box with zero customization. If you did a self-implementation please get in contact with us or check out some of our online resources about the challenges/customizations you experiences and we can help find the best solution for your company's specific needs. Thanks for being an awesome member of the Odoo community and we look forward to your feedback. :)

Anoop
Anoop
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Reviewed on 2/02/2018

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Pros

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are

Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Cons

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Response from Odoo

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Pros

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

Halimatun
Halimatun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Everything in this single platform

Reviewed on 10/11/2021

Pros

Sales, buying, stocks, finance, projects, and other essential activities are all integrated. As a result, if the consumer has a standard business flow, they may quickly begin using it. Modification is only necessary if the user's workflow differs from that of a typical organization. Odoo is a very versatile piece of software, and If configured correctly, it may become the business's brain.

Cons

At first, it may seem that too many functions are accessible, but this is not the case. To get things running in a fashion that mirrors your standard process, you'll need to do a lot of adjusting and customizing depending on the business structure and present processes. The pricing is affordable; however, the cost perusers can rise rapidly as additional modules are deployed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy, modern and flexible but quirky

Reviewed on 23/03/2019

The 1-800 line is horrible. You can't speak to anyone. In order to speak to someone knowledgable,...

The 1-800 line is horrible. You can't speak to anyone. In order to speak to someone knowledgable, you have to submit a ticket and wait DAYS. And sometimes they have no clue how to help you. Or you have to pay for Service Pack Hours, which aren't cheap, and then you use up hours to get good help.
I would also advise new users/admin to try your best to use the default functionality, try not to customize too much b/c sometimes it looks like it's working on face value but then it turns out not to, or it takes a long time when saving new data. You end up having to wait seconds for loading.

Pros

I like how everything flows together. From contacts, into the quote, into the sale, pulling from product /price list, into accounting. It has helped reduce a lot of redundant work, which we dealt with in our previous systems, which didn't speak to each other.

Cons

The accounting side of things is lacking. It has odd functionality. Like you cannot have 2 decimal places on your Sales side and 4 decimals places for raw materials/purchasing. Both sides have to be on the same decimal count, which is inconvenient. The bank reconciliation functionality is strange. It's not like Quickbooks, I believe it's more of a European way of reconciling, vs a USA sort of method. We've also had issues with the invoices not pulling from item receipts, they tie back to the PO, and ignore the Item Receipt. Which is also odd to me. So there has been an adjustment period on the accounting side.