MRPeasy

4.5 (104)
Write a Review!
Cloud ERP system for growing manufacturers and distributors

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(104)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

104 Reviews

Christopher
Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Takes control over order management.

Reviewed on 7/03/2024

It's been great and continues to improve.

It's been great and continues to improve.

Pros

Overall functionality from controlling customer orders to inventory is pretty smooth and seamless.

Cons

Need better access to simple features that are buried or unavailable. Such as being able to manage bespoke customer orders independently from inventory and MO's.

Response from MRPeasy

Thanks for the review! We're glad MRPeasy is helping with your order management and inventory. Happy to hear it's been a positive change for you!

Stéphan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A software aptly named

Reviewed on 9/05/2023

It helps us to formalize BOMs, routings and manage stock.

It helps us to formalize BOMs, routings and manage stock.

Pros

It is full Saas and needs no hardware. It is easy to handle and easy too use.

Cons

I would expect a Manufaturing Order per BOM level and not a multi-level MO while processing an order. It could be important to trace each steps of the process (BOM) with a different MO.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!

Please contact our Support Team with your concern.

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MRPEasy software - almost great

Reviewed on 9/09/2016

I needed an affordable cloud based MRP that was easy to set up and use with a manufacturing focus. ...

I needed an affordable cloud based MRP that was easy to set up and use with a manufacturing focus. It was easy to set up, but onerous to update. The initial training and set up support was very helpful, but once I bought in and really needed assistance, my helpful support person was replaced with the anonymous support team that took 24 hours to answer any questions and the answer was almost always either a. no the software doesn't do that, b. thats a good idea, we may decide to do that later, or c. you can pay us to make that change to our software. For the price, it's ok, a lot of potential, but not great.

Pros

the ease of use, wide range of potential ability, accessibility, focus on manufacturing. there is the potential to customize the software for an extra fee.

Cons

technical support is rather lacking. There's a lot of potential in the software capability but every aspect of use is limited. There's a lot of features that are "almost there", but to fix them costs extra. Entering inventory manually is a basic thing and should be simple, but because it creates automatic write offs, adjusting inventory manually can create annoying issues. When I reported this and asked support about it, I was told to stop manually entering inventory and to trust the system - not an easy thing to hear.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you. Your "Advice for Buyers" is great.
We're happy to answer your questions. You won't always have the same staff member to work with because when you purchase the software and have questions regarding functionality and terms, a sales rep helps you. One you purchase the software, and have questions about the technology and customizations, our technical support team is there to help.

We make new releases of the software 2-3 times a quarter. We always encourage our customers to send us feature requests, and we analyze and consider each of them. We can customize the software, however, in some cases those customizations do require some cost.

We have a large support team available to answer questions. Since they work in shifts, and each work for all of our customers, you'll notice they don't personalize their responses. However, each customer's tech support request is answered within 24 hours to ensure that our team can collaborate on a solution that works best for the user.

Niila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nparts Finland's largest plastic 3D-printing service

Reviewed on 18/03/2024

In the end, the program is easy to implement, easy to use and frees up time to do other things. No...

In the end, the program is easy to implement, easy to use and frees up time to do other things. No system is perfect. I am particularly satisfied with mrp because you don't have to click on it for nothing. Straightforward and easy.

Pros

It's easy to use and easy to customize for our needs.

Cons

There should be a more interfaces to other software. The user interface could be even leaner. It's not bad, but the contrast is a bit weak

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your review! We're glad MRPeasy meets your needs with its ease of use. Happy to have you with us!

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software and support

Reviewed on 16/09/2019

MRPeasy has been a great way for us to transitioning to MRP. We've formalised our item and BOM...

MRPeasy has been a great way for us to transitioning to MRP. We've formalised our item and BOM structures, improved our production planning and made our operational purchasing more robust with this software.

Overall we are happy with the product.

Pros

The interface is slick and modern. No issues with the software being slow.

The program is intuitive and can be picked up easily.

There is a surprising amount of functionality. The Junior MRP easily supports multi level BOMs, different production resources, customisable fields on items, adding images etc to items. Stocked and non-stocked items are supported, as are indivisible items (I've seen some much larger systems that don't support this). Safety stock levels can be easily set and maintained, allowing for simple planning. The inventory system allows a fair amount of freedom to define stock locations as needed. The purchasing system works fine, allowing easy tracking of what is on order. I'd say something similar for the Customer order interface -customer orders can be input easily, documents such as proforma or commercial invoices can be defined.

We've definitely appreciated the customer support we've received. Answers come back within 24 hours and though not everything can always be changed, the answers are helpful. On more than one occasion I've provided feedback on certain screens and have had the response come back that yes, that sounds like a good change to make and we'll release that change in a week or so. We've found this super helpful and haven't seen that from too many other software companies.

Cons

There is not too much here, but the main bugbear for us is the work orders. Our BOMs have multiple levels and we would expect that MRP would spit out individual work orders for each operation that needs to be done. Instead, a single work order comes out, which can be worked on by different resources, but when a production process can take several weeks that means things like WIP become hard to manage. So we have to either accept this and make that work or split our work orders down, which makes production planning more manual.

Alternatives Considered

Katana Cloud Inventory

Response from MRPeasy

Hello James,

Thank you very much for kind words and detailed feedback!

Regarding too big work orders. MRPeasy has a special environment optimized for workers: Internet-kiosk. It shows tasks that are assigned to a particular worker. All other information, that isn't needed, is hidden.

Hope this helps! Let us know if you have any additional questions.

Aleksejs
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Shor report

Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Overall, I'm happy with it. I would rate it 4 out of 5, but some of the math errors are not to my...

Overall, I'm happy with it. I would rate it 4 out of 5, but some of the math errors are not to my liking. You think that the program has calculated everything, and then you see that you have to check everything manually. Somewhere there's a glitch and you have to check the numbers manually.

Pros

-good user-friendly interface- clarity- there is a minimum of necessary functions, which covers 90% of the functionality I need in my work.

Cons

- mathematical errors in calculations.We independently explained to the support service that the rounding in the program was in error. It was corrected.- The data is not automatically updated everywhere. The biggest disadvantage !!! If I start to change data manually in a manufacturing order, they are not automatically updated in this order. If you make one change in the figures manually, you will have to check all the figures manually to make sure that everything corresponds.- The support team offers only solutions to standard problems. If you ask a non-standard question, they will offer you solutions that are already written in their instructions, but it is usually not suitable. They always respond quickly

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your detailed review. We proceed to improve our software permanently.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid and clean manufacturing and inventory management system

Reviewed on 20/09/2023

Overall MRPeasy gave us a great tool for production planning and inventory management.

Overall MRPeasy gave us a great tool for production planning and inventory management.

Pros

MRPeasy is easy to setup and use, clean uncluttered interface with all the essential functions necessary to manage manufacturing and inventory. After several years using it we value how solid this system is.

Cons

Dashboard and reporting can be improved and some interface settings to visually highlight some stock items or inventory groups.

Alternatives Considered

Odoo

Reasons for Switching to MRPeasy

The simplicity on use and setup

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ideal ERP for small to medium manufacturers

Reviewed on 24/10/2021

Pros

The UX is very neat and intuitive. The dashboard cames with colored squares each one named exactly according what it does like procurement or production planning.

Cons

It lacks Customizable Templates, Commission Management and Automatic Billing.

Alternatives Considered

EZOfficeInventory

Switched From

ASCTrac WMS

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your positive review. We're very happy that you also found good use for MRPeasy in your industry.

In fact, the PDF editor does allow to customize templates. Please contact our support for more information.

Bobby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of MRPEasy for Insero LLC

Reviewed on 8/03/2024

Pros

The inventory management aspect of MRPEasy is what allows us to ensure we always have enough material on hand to avoid any major production stoppages.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve going into it for the first time. Learning the flow from input to output is critical to ensure parts are leaving inventory correctly.

Response from MRPeasy

We're glad to hear that MRPeasy's inventory management is effectively supporting your production continuity. We understand the learning curve and are here to help ease this transition. Your insights are invaluable to us.

Angelina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Siven Sport Ltd Review

Reviewed on 10/01/2024

Although we are moving slowly with importing all necessary data so we can start operating the...

Although we are moving slowly with importing all necessary data so we can start operating the programme, our company is very satisfied with your product for the time being.

Pros

MRPeasy is simple and easy to use while having all needed features for a small manufacturing like ours.

Cons

Invoices can not be printed in Cyrillic.
We faced some issues while importing tables with Cyrillic content, although all steps were adhered strictly.
The programme produce long part numbers itself, which are rather confusing.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your feedback!

rhonda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabrication Shop

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

Pros

It is a complete POS and Management software. They have videos for training that are easy to follow.

Cons

All customer support is through a email or ticket system. So no one on one. But they do answer in a timely manner .

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your feedback.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MRP Easy is the perfect fit to to our business with a fast learning curve and is easy to use.

Reviewed on 1/10/2020

On the whole the software fits us perfectly. We develop and build real new concepts and technical...

On the whole the software fits us perfectly. We develop and build real new concepts and technical products and although we use full assemblies to build keeping our BOM's short and supply list down I can see that it can easily handle growth and more complex things. Its something that I think is critical as I don't want to waist time learning something else later.

Pros

The progressive nature of the software and its ability to jump to the exact page you need. It's pretty too in the simplest non-cluttered clean way. Very we written with nothing to clutter things up or slow you down. I think it's excellent and would recommend it to anyone.

Cons

I wish there was a button to jump straight to Bill of materials or even a custom shortcut ability to choose what you want it to jump to i.e. show all Bill of materials or what ever the user wanted to find. Like a star after a search has been done when selected it adds it to a favourites.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your review.

afiq akram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great MRP system.

Reviewed on 29/11/2019

Pros

1. Fast to load (lazy loading)
2. Stable, no crash / server down.
3. Can show/hide all coloumns except 1 coloumn - serial number#
4. Have internal Task (To-Do) function, that can be used/seen across users.
5. Can filter multiple data for all coloumns.
6. Have quarantine, expiry date function.
7. Can book customer orders even though the stock already sold out (but must issue new Purchase to supplier before booking)

Cons

1. Report/statistics is limited
2. Graph (statistic) is not printable, can view only

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel
Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MRPEasy year review

Reviewed on 5/12/2022

Overall experience is good, I have trialed 5 other cloud based MRP / ERP systems and found this to...

Overall experience is good, I have trialed 5 other cloud based MRP / ERP systems and found this to be the best combination of value for money, ease of use and functionality.

Pros

MRPEasy is easy to use, easy to build to your business and easy to roll out across your workforce.

Cons

I feel MRPEasy could allow API access for lower tiers, limiting to 1 or 2 links.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!

eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MRP review

Reviewed on 12/06/2023

Pros

MRPeasy allows me to maintain my raw material inventory and better plan for my production schedule. I am better able to forecast my raw material needs and what inventories I need.

Cons

I would like to be able to better differentiate Manufacturing orders between different product groups.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!
Regarding manufacturing orders and product groups, please contact our Support Team.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nanotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for keeping track of inventory

Reviewed on 10/05/2023

Pros

Being able to follow back where each product came from and where it has been shipped to. Being able to check up inventory simply.

Cons

Some of our products are made at the same time as others but need to be inputted separately (as it is not always the case) which makes it harder to calculate costs of manufacturing.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!
Regarding making several products at the same time, please contact our Support Team.

Mindaugas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly, with space for improvement

Reviewed on 1/08/2023

Takes a lot of time to manage production, to many "clicks" to produce something.

Takes a lot of time to manage production, to many "clicks" to produce something.

Pros

Material demand from production planning.

Cons

I think it has to have abilitie to form an invoice from "sent item" list.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful for all your suggestions for development. You are welcome to enter as many as you have via our Support ticket system.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive, easy to use, responsive

Reviewed on 1/11/2021

Scheduling manufacturing orders (materials, people, and work cells), is very simple. Makes...

Scheduling manufacturing orders (materials, people, and work cells), is very simple. Makes ordering materials simple. Also, easy to update quotes from multiple vendors. Serial number and lot tracking are also great in this system.

Pros

Scheduling manufacturing orders is very simple. Shows you immediately if you can hit your need date based upon material availability (or expected arrival time). The support team is also incredibly responsive. Multiple questions to the support ticket have lead to new features.

Cons

Reporting can be improved. All the data I require is in the system, but not always the easiest to access or generate a report about.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the feedback!

Guy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

3 years in

Reviewed on 8/12/2020

Pros

Very good importing of data from CSV
Ease of navigation
Presentation of documents is good (shipment notes, invoices etc.)
Packed with features
Very good manual
Very good customer service

Cons

No real cons. There is a fair learning curve. I am still learning how to use the software to its full potential.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for your feedback.

Masha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MRPeasy review

Reviewed on 28/02/2022

Overall MRPeasy has been easy to use and integrate with our system.

Overall MRPeasy has been easy to use and integrate with our system.

Pros

This product is easy to use, searching via customer, invoice number or order number is helpful.

Cons

You can't all the details you need from the home screen and sometimes it can be time consuming to search through entries.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!

Katarzyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My first review

Reviewed on 17/04/2024

As I said above - I've been using this program for a short while, but working with it is efficient.

As I said above - I've been using this program for a short while, but working with it is efficient.

Pros

I've been working with this program for only 5 months, and it was easy to learn the basic operation. The system is complex, so I'm still learning and discovering all its possible uses

Cons

Sometimes I need to spend more time getting acquainted with a module or process. I have not mastered all the possibilities in the system yet, for example: changing production dates, etc.

Response from MRPeasy

It’s great to hear that you found MRPeasy easy to learn initially and are making efficient use of it.

If you need any assistance with specific modules or processes like changing production dates, our support team is here to help. Keep exploring the possibilities, and don't hesitate to reach out for guidance or resources!

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of MRPeasy software.

Reviewed on 14/01/2023

It is a very good system for managing our stock inventory and mrp planning.

It is a very good system for managing our stock inventory and mrp planning.

Pros

The software makes it easy to know what materials and components are available, and where they are stored.

Cons

What is missing is:1) a print pdf button on the Show Bookings page, so that we can get printout of what is missing from stock and can’t be booked.2) sometimes the auto-search feature is faulty in editing BOM’s. Example: if i type “resistor” into part column, filter does not bring up resistors, but if i add a space, and then backspace it, filter now works.

Irvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick out of the box solution

Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Pros

Easy to implement with minimal assistance. Great for small businesses looking to keep track of manufacturing.

Cons

The Accounting module is very limited and not easy to work. Less customisation options and not great reporting. Kanban view would have been great across all CRM Module.

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the feedback!

Tarmo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How MRP easy work for You

Reviewed on 7/02/2023

Pros

Specifications, notes which one can add to every order and product separately give better service to our customer

Cons

This program not specifically developed to metal surface finishing company - a bit complicated calculate real cost

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!

Tomaz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Development of surgical simulations

Reviewed on 12/06/2023

Optimized inventory, cost calculations.

Optimized inventory, cost calculations.

Pros

Efficient inventory management, price vs performance

Cons

Manufacturing can not be tailored to exactly suit our needs

Response from MRPeasy

Thank you for the review!
Regarding your specific needs, please contact our Support Team.