128 reviews

Lessonly

Powerful training software for sales & support teams.

4.7 /5 (128 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
97% recommended this app
128 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Lessonly Works!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Lessonly works very well for our training systems. Our information is updated/can change a lot so being able to easily go into a lesson to update is a benefit. Lessonly also provides 'house' lesson/guides for it's administrators including tips on when to put information into video, what might work best content-wise or how much content. This is very useful for those creating lessons for the first time.

Pros

Your can add videos, images, and quizzes to the lessons on any slide. You can create lesson paths which clump certain lessons into one flow. You can track when employees begin and end lessons, and the 'grade' they get for each lesson (if you have quizzes in lessons).

Cons

Can be cumbersome to add a new administrator for auditing the lessons if there are a ton of lessons, as it seems you can only add an editor one lesson at a time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Caleb O.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Lessonly review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

with Lessonly, I can easily train my business team and collaborate with them on useful contents.

Pros

It is very easy to create teachable contents using Lessonly. Lessonly provides me and my team with a powerful learning system coupled with advanced coaching functionalities.

Cons

The dashboard needs to be jazzed up a little bit with more customization features for contents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Romay zuleima F.

Excellent tool of training

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Organization of classes for training teachers

Pros

For the course of educational training, the tool is very usefulness and allows to share videos and projections of images dynamically

Cons

The cost is a little bit high and the explanation for the functioning results something complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Olivia C.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Super user friendly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We launched a new training program with Lessonly. Their onboarding with us was excellent - super supportive and patient with our long decision making process. Their customer support is super responsive and great to work with.

Pros

Really easy to build lessons without a lot of technical know-how. It is quick to get content in, publish, and assign out to users.
The interface is very clean and self-explanatory to use.

Cons

Some of their texts options are limited (colours, sizing).
You can't copy and paste whole sections of content from one course to another easily.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Makes learning quick and simple

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that progress is saved across lessons and completion is tracked. Wanting to have every lesson available from the company completed is almost like a game. You don't want to stop running through courses so you can keep up your 100% completion rate. Quizes at the end, interactive lessons are nice little bonuses.

Cons

The dashboard is a little weak for discovery and the search is presented in a manner that results in 1 lesson producing many search results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrea N.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Love Lessonly!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We love using this for our learning platform. It’s simple & employees like the ease of use

Cons

Some of the applications aren’t very user friendly

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Darian S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Love this product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

As an Operations Development and Training Specialist, I'm always looking for ways to make training fun. Lesson.ly has provided that with the option to include videos and checking knowledge of the information. I would recommend this to any company who wants to better there communication on new information

Pros

Ease of use.
Variety of functions

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melisa B.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy, modern E-Learning Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Lesson.Ly is an incredibly easy and user friendly E-Learning program for both designers and learners. As an admin creating lessons and courses is a smooth process and enjoyable.

Pros

Easy of use is my favorite part.

Cons

When building lessons it a bit tedious that the "ADD NEW: Text, Question, Image, etc" bar does not scroll with the page, so you always have to go backup the page any time you need a new piece.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Lessonly makes enablement fun and easy

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Lessonly helps our entire team to maintain knowledge levels and quickly disperses new information and teachings.

Pros

I like the intuitiveness of the lessons. Everything is very easy to follow along, even when multiple forms of media are used (i.e - text, video, graphs, etc). I also really like the reminders that my lesson is due ;)

Cons

I had to download a separate app for recording demo's. I wish I could use the tracking/recording software I already use and integrate it with Lessonly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Fabiana H.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best customer service EVER!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We started using Lesson.ly over a year ago and the experience was amazing. The grading station is my favorite. You can sort out users through groups, courses, etc. You can even export the grade book to an Excell Sheet (super easy to do). The best part though, is the AMAZING customer service experience I had. When I first couldn't use it, two-three demo were scheduled by Jacey. We had some pricing issues and the team's approach was amazing as well. They truly put the customer first!!

Pros

Grade book and easy-to-make lessons.

Cons

If you're just looking for an assessment tool, you're getting too many unnecessary features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jon K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent platform - Ease of use, affordable price and visually engaging enough for my team

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great tool for a small to mid size business.

Pros

Easy to get creating and understanding the core functionality. Seeing as it is a relatively new tool it matches the needs of our younger audience who will be using it most often.

Cons

Although it is visually engaging, I wish there was a way to use custom images for the Lessons / Courses. Occasionally a little buggy with formatting, but overall not a huge problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carolyn H.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Why I like using Lesson ly

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

As a supervisor in Customer Service, we look for various tools that will help our cs reps do their jobs as efficiently as possible. We have been using Lessonly for nearly a year, and we have had excellent results using it. The reps are able to check their progress and work immediately and go back over any incorrect answers. The supervisors are able to assign and reassign as necessary. Lessonly has been a real asset to our department!

Pros

* Ease of use
* Can create a Lessonly on any topic

Cons

* N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Amaan A.

Simplicity

Reviewed on 22/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We transitioned to Lesson.ly from another, more complicated, LMS and have been very happy with the transition.

The team are extremely helpful and always on call to troubleshoot any issues. (Despite the time difference between us, we're in the UK). The training materials provided are extensive, but unnecessary sometimes as the it's very intuitive to use and implement. The integration with OBIQ (haven't tested the latest Slack integration), has been very useful and setting it up was easy.

The Reporting function has been very useful in seeing where learners are struggling and reassessing our approach.

Overall, we're very happy with Lesson.ly!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Meagan R.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Lessonly effective for Content management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Lessonly wasnt created for content management as I use it, but it gets the job done. Tagging allows me to add metadata to my 'lessons', and html format makes it easily accessible across devices and platforms. This also makes it easy to add content from other places and file types.

Pros

It gets the job done.

Cons

Tagging questions/adding question types/font more customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Elli A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Lesson.ly is a very good tool for corporate training

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Our company uses Lesson.ly for corporate training.
The strongest points are the ease of use, great customer support, and constant improvements to the product. Every one of our new Lesson.ly users in our company found it very easy to figure out how to use Lesson.ly. They found it especially useful for distant learning and self-paced learning.
The customer support is one of the best in the industry. The tutorials are short and to the point. There is regular contact initiated by Lesson.ly to make sure that the software is fulfilling out company's learning needs. Feedback from customers is taken into consideration when deciding the evolution of the software.
The only negative comment would be that it takes a while to get used to the lessons & courses format that is at the core of how the material is organized.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Damien B.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Lesson Monitoring Made Simple

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Very versatile package that allows you to build, assign, and monitor self-led lessons in an easy-to-view way. Can even filter lesson completions by groups to dig into who has, and has not, finished the training.

Pros

The monitoring and reporting options

Cons

can sometimes be slow to load/react to selections

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Lessonly with Weave

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We use lessonly for most of out internal training throughout every department in Weave.

Pros

Lessonly is an easy way to do trainings throughout the company. You are able to present the information in a number of different formats to help our employees learn no matter how they learn.

Cons

A lot of our Lessonlys are very basic but that might just be the way that we set them up rather than a drawback to Lessonly's features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew L.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Extremly Pleased with Lessonly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased with the choice to go with Lessonly. It is easy to use, accessible from anywhere, has all of the features that we need, and the customer support is absolutely fantastic!

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emily S.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The level of customer service I have received from both Joanna and Kelsey is unparalleled!

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is user friendly, but the customer support is truly the best part. Our contacts rep did a great job of identifying our specific needs and helping us navigate the platform to meet those. The chat feature is great!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Stephen S.

Great Experience Overall

Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Lesson.ly is used by my company regularly and has many useful features and functions! Some of the great features that we use often is the organizing system, it keeps great track of all of the lessons that are created, and allows for easy access to lessons that are in the same department.
The way Lesson.ly's system is setup to create lessons is fast, easy, and very intuitive!

Overall, Lesson.ly was well worth the money and I recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bailey R.

LOVE Lessonly

Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We love Lessonly. We have implemented the lessons in order to make the onboarding process more fun and engaging. We are beginning to create lessons that will help our customers better understand all of our offerings. The software is wonderful, the people are amazing and their culture seems to be lovely as well. If you have a moment, check out their blog or their social media feed. It is all as informative as it is witty and humorous.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robyn D.

Boundless loves Lesson.ly

Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

"Find a Better Way" is one of our Boundless core values and Lesson.ly helps us accomplish this value on a daily basis! We now have a consistent and fun way to share information with our sales & internal teams. We have been partnered with Karlie - our awesome Client Experience Manager -who is always quick with suggestions and strategic insight to get the most of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Becky B.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

This is a great tool

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Lessonly has been a great tool in teaching a social media class across our company. I've been able to access it with ease in bureau all across the country. Updates can be done pretty quickly. I just wish we could embed tweets again.

Pros

how easy it is to make edits and to access, regardless of location

Cons

inability to embed tweets

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lissi S.

Great platform for learning!

Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Lesson.ly has been such a useful tool within my new job.

What's really good about it is that other's in the organisation can share their knowledge with the rest of the company, who can then take the lessons any time, anywhere. I'd be completely lost if we didn't have it! :)

Highly recommend the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

James H.

We've been using Lessonly for over a year, I don't know how we operated without it.

Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Our organization started working with Lessonly just over a year ago, we definitely needed a radical shift in the way that we trained our advisers. This tool was easy to learn and provides an organized way to test our employee's retention of information (new policies, procedures, system navigation, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support