Snap Schedule

Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

4.5/5 (13 reviews)
Stephan D.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good program

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly.

Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options.
I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes).
I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros

Good user interface
Option to email the schedules to employees
Many functions

Cons

No history log on the shifts
Can't get the reports the way I want them

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Snap schedule had numerous things that I liked about the program, (examples being: ease of use, being able to send to a group of staff instead of he entire staff in the program, being able to drag and drop the job position and location to employees without a lag time

Pros

I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program

Cons

Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Lenny W.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very good for the most part

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael L.
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

satisfied customer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros

ease of use once set up

Cons

does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jeffrey G.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Impressive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Really have none

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arun M.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros

Scheduling is easy

Cons

No report customisation feature
No scheduled emails

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jenn J.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Snap schedule makes employee management simple

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days

Cons

Honestly nothing this program is amazing and keeps our workplace running efficiently

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rama E.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple & Easy to Use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros

Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons

No concurrent usage is available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jean F.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

SNAP - Bank of Canada

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network.
Great tool.
JF

Pros

Easiness of building a schedule

Cons

Some data lost during data save due to network

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!

Pros

There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.

Cons

So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kristia J.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Quick easy set up and faster implementation into the company

Pros

This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment

Cons

The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jim P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Waiting for Updated Version

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros

Works for our application

Cons

Old Interface-Needs updating

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Ricardo F.

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.

Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support