6 reviews

Jscrambler

Leader in JavaScript Protection and Webpage Monitoring

4.8 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A must have for web-based solutions

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great to improve web-based product' security and protect IP.

Pros

JScrambler has been a great help for our web-based products since it helps obfuscating our javascript code, which is good for security reasons and protect our intellectual property.

Cons

I believe that there's a good margin to improve the learning curve when starting to use the product. Not that hard to use, but it could improve.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Industrial strength obfuscation, protection and support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Jscrambler has deep knowledge of Javascript protection to protect intellectual property and prevent tampering. They have many features and options. Their web console is easy to use, informative and powerful. They also provide HTTP APIs that allow us to programmatically use their service and integrate with our builds. Jscrambler support is top notch.

Cons

It is not cheap and it is usage based so if you have many builds and environments, you must watch your usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gines O.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A good choice

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's a good product. The support it's incredible, the overall result of using this tool is too. The only complains are little things that can easily be implemented in no time

Pros

- It has a good integration with webpack
- The support it's incredible fast and they solve the problems in no time
- The resulting code it's non-sense and the performance doesn't drop that much
- You can trick the configuration in order to fit your necessities

Cons

- There's a leak of options that other obfuscators have like prevent variable content to be obfuscated or make the code isolated and self-executed
- In the past there were a few bugs that cause some problems but the technical team fixed them fast

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Perfect solution for securing your intellectual property

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Love the product. Does exactly what we need and the support is great. Keep it up!

Pros

High levels of protection, including date and domain locks.

Cons

There have been features that stopped being supported or work differently on newer releases, requiring we redesign our our interface to the Jscrambler API.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chanhyoung L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Jscrambler Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This is convenient tool for obfuscation.
I checked couple of tools on web for this, but this could be best one.
Price is not cheap a little bit.

Pros

Javascript obfuscation.
A lot of options for obfuscation.

Cons

I have to re-create templates whenever this software is updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gabriele P.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does what it promises

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

JScrambler is easy to setup and customize, even in a custom setup.
It does what it promises and we especially appreciated the webpack integration.

Cons

The license fee is not for all pockets/industries.
We hit on some minor bugs when targeting some older versions of JS

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10