57 reviews

Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

4.7 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6
95% recommended this app
57 reviews
Greg A.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Cons

Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan N.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Value

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Cons

The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott ferguson F.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to Use and Functional

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use - its very functional and relatively easy to understand.

Cons

(I know its about security) but in my situation I have to sign in too often in a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ashley M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pretty good overall

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is slightly less expensive than what I was paying previously, but the negotiated rates for credit cards must be a higher percentage than my previous merchant service provider. I expected to be saving more than I am.

Cons

The rates for the card processing is higher than my previous provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Bill C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot easy to use, fair pricing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to cost effectively take credit cards

Pros

Easy to Use
Easy to integrate into website

Cons

A little cumbersome when a customer is on the phone

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joey B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

staight forward terms

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

simple contract terms
upfront pricing

reasonable pricing something affordable

Cons

not a lot of features
without authorize.net there wouldn't be a lot of options. i'd love to see some form of invoice that we could email. e often take deposits from customers across the the phone. i'd love to email a invoice

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nancy D.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Merchant Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was the best deal of any credit card merchants in the business.

Cons

There can be some confusion as to who to call with a support question.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot: A review

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great documentation, terrific customer service, low low low prices. It's my go-to for payment processing.

Cons

Their portal is a little simple in terms of aesthetic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Payment Depot Review.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Low rates, great customer service. Haven't had any issues since starting to use it.

Cons

Website UI is a little confusing at first, a bit harsh on the eyes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David N.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

payment

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, no glitch, fast , efficeint

Cons

nothing, works great, no problems, like it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Bryan C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Value and Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Cons

The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott G.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pros

Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Cons

They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Credit Card Processing Services

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Cons

Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fred K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Unbeatable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Cons

Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Card Rates Available

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Saves money!
- No different than any other credit card processor, just cheaper.

Cons

- There are no cons with using Payment Depot

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jared M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pros

While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Cons

I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alycia P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Cons

I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johnny O.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great processor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Cons

Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karthik G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pros

Competitive rates
Ease of Use
Customer Support
Bug free

Cons

Annual Fee
Initial hardware cost and setup

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Works, real people, saves me money.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Payment agent put me on TSYS and my monthly charges are less than they were before with Elavon. This system works better for me.

Pros

The payment agent's people are responsive to my needs and stay on the case until issues are fully resolved.

Cons

No negative issues to report at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vicky F.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Rates / Fantastic Support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great rates, fantastic support, could keep my previous equipment. No ridiculous fees

Pros

Payment depots rates are very competitive!

Cons

I’d like to be able to link my payment depot account with other online services

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julie B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Great Product!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy over all with the use and support of Payment Depot. I just recommended Payment Depot to a business associate.

Pros

Easy to use and wonderful customer service.

Cons

Nothing- It is easy to learn how to use and great for my business needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laurie W.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

overall it is a good experience although I don' t enjoy the raising yearly fees.

Pros

the low fee. enjoy that a low fee is charged

Cons

it takes a couple of days now to get money. Used to be only one day

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Satisfied customer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Costs are lower compared to previous vendor.

Cons

its easy to use. So dont have any complaints at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Matt B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Value

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Functional, competitively priced, good value.

Cons

I have no real complaints, I think credit card companies overcharge though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10