Performance Pro Reviews

Performance Pro

4.5 (187)
Write a Review!
Employee Performance Appraisal Software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(187)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

187 Reviews

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely Please with Performance Pro and the excellent support offered

Reviewed on 16/06/2016

From the get go the programme was very easy to use. End users have also commented on its ease of...

From the get go the programme was very easy to use. End users have also commented on its ease of navigation and functionality. The set up support was next to none that I've experienced. There was always someone will and able to assist.

We are now in our sixth year of use and the support at and start and now has not waivered. Should I need assistance it is immediate. I don't have to wait 24 hrs in fact within the hour of my request someone gets back to me. This is incredible. Thank you!

Pros

It functionality. A lot of work has gone on at the back end to provide the end user ease of navigation. It is not complicated. Some of our managers are not internet savvy yet, they find the software very user friendly.

Cons

The fact that I cannot truly customise the system to operate within our appraisal cycle and make a global change or date set. So each appraisal has to be manually changed.

Belinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 28/07/2016

Excellent customer service. Always helpful and eager to assist. Everyone is knowledgeable about...

Excellent customer service. Always helpful and eager to assist. Everyone is knowledgeable about the product and always kind. There are never any dumb questions.

Pros

Overall use of this software is good. Easy to navigate.

Cons

. I have been on a conference call regarding the performance application and would love to be able to set up more than 1 appraisal at time for an employee. When we have an employee promote the current manager has to complete the review then update all information and set up a second review for the promoted position. I then have to average the totals for a final score. This is very time consuming.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not as robust as other solutions; however, reporting is great.

Reviewed on 27/09/2018

I'm happy with our rate of compliance since we have implemented this solution.

I'm happy with our rate of compliance since we have implemented this solution.

Pros

The reporting tools. We did not have that in our previous solution and this has been fantastic with helping us reach our goals for compliance within our organization.

Cons

Sometimes the user interface has issues and can be slow. It isn't necessarily as intuitive as I'd like it to be. Users sometimes complain about certain issues they didn't experience with our previous solution.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on our Performance Pro software. So happy you enjoy the reporting analytics provided within the application and even happier to hear how they have contributed to reaching your compliance goals!

Sounds like you are experiencing some user interface issues and have ideas on how it could be more intuitive. We would love to find out more about your ideas and use of the application. Please reach out to us and tell us how we can connect with you.

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family

ELSIE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software Performance

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

I have been using this software for more years that I can count. It has improved throughout the...

I have been using this software for more years that I can count. It has improved throughout the years. It is easy to use, there's nothing complicated in it.

Pros

I like that it gives you generic wording. This helps especially if you get stuck. I like the spell check on it. I love that I don't have to save after each correction, factor or goal.

Cons

If I want to copy a goal comment (for example) from another performance review I have to go to that other person's review (of course) then it doesn't just take me to their review it takes me to the factors. If I'm on a particular goal then I switch to another person I want it to take me where I was on the previous persons review. It would be nice to have a comparison of what was written on each review so we don't have to flip back and forth.

Carole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy for managers and supervisors

Reviewed on 14/07/2017

Ease of use and tracking

Ease of use and tracking

Pros

Weekly Email notifications when review due until review completed. Note section for Supervisors and Mangers to add notes for great jobs and coaching's. Easy to set-up and assign factors and goals.

Cons

When employee changes job title goals do not change. Would like the downline to have more levels, currently set at 4.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very great system and easy in use.

Reviewed on 31/05/2018

Pros

This software is very human friendly. The system is 100% customize. You can set up your own competencies and goals. System will help with development of your team. My Account Manager was very helpful.

Cons

You have to remember to update the system - new hires , terminations, people who moved between departments etc.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Anna,
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Performance Pro. So glad you gave it five out of five stars.
You mention needing to remember to update it for new hires, etc.. Great news! Performance Pro can be easily integrated with your HRIS so you won't have to remember to make changes. Give us a call and we'll walk you through the process.
Thanks again.

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Performance Pro makes annual reviews fun and simple

Reviewed on 16/02/2018

This is an adaptable product to all levels of employee engagement and levels of management from...

This is an adaptable product to all levels of employee engagement and levels of management from clerical and teller to senior management and even the CEO. It provides a consistent palette on which to measure and manage performance expectations and results. When this product is combined with a great administration it eliminates the often acrimonious discussions about fairness and who gets what. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support, it quickly becomes easy to use.

Pros

This product makes entering review consistent and easy. It is enjoyable talking to employees about actual goals since entering and reporting on their accomplishment those goals is so easy. The clarity that this product provides for the individual being evaluated to better understand how they actually did and the inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management. This is a great product to use for any size company that is looking for a performance review software. Great customer service!

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance software

Reviewed on 24/06/2016

Overall a great experience. Ease of use. The ability to access from home or office. The design...

Overall a great experience. Ease of use. The ability to access from home or office. The design where the supervisor is not able to see the employee appraisal until after he or she has done their own. The ability to look back at previous appraisals. In conclusion, from all other software's on evaluations a excellent product.

Pros

Ease of navigation

Cons

N/A

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It facilitates the evaluation of employees and has an excellent customer service

Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Pros

The most interesting thing about this tool is that because it is customizable, it has the kindness to be able to align the company's objectives with the offered solutions. It greatly facilitates the evaluation of employee performance, is ideal for human resources personnel, has excellent customer service

Cons

Your load sometimes becomes too slow which consumes a lot of resources of the computer, it also takes a while to locate in the pages that are needed because you have to press many clicks

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Thanks for your feedback about the application and so glad you are happy with it.
The customization of Performance Pro is a great feature and one that doesn't get recognized too often. The customizable nature of it means that as your process changes and grows, Performance Pro can change and grow with you.
Sounds like the load time might be causing you an issue. Performance Pro operates in a standard web browser so the load time isn't usually an issue. That being said, we know we have users with all sorts of connection speeds. Give us a call and let us see if we can diagnose that.
Thanks!

Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not the easiest software to use..

Reviewed on 5/05/2018

It allowed me to make customizable reminders and emails to management.

It allowed me to make customizable reminders and emails to management.

Pros

It is definitely helpful for setting goals and tracking them. Every quarter, you can update and track. I also like the ability for documentation.

Cons

It is very complex, and it does not make you save which is weird in itself. The navigation is not self-explanatory.

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phenomenal Customer Service

Reviewed on 6/07/2016

Customer service combined with simplicity makes this program a winner for our company. We are able...

Customer service combined with simplicity makes this program a winner for our company. We are able to customize the system so that it meets our needs well. Customer service is always knowledgeable, courteous and anxious to problem solve.

Pros

The software itself is second to the customer service that comes with it. Best features: competency library and descriptions of what differing skill levels in a particular competency looks like. The elimination of paper reviews is wonderful - but most performance management software does. Again, the biggest plus is the no-wait customer service. Rarely do I ask a question that cannot be answered by eh first person who answers the phone.

Cons

Graphically a bit tiresome. Also, inconsistencies within the system with regards to saving your work is not ideal. Video how-tos are not very good, nor do they cover many subjects.

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 10/11/2020

This software is simple enough to learn and produces great reports that are easy to read and...

This software is simple enough to learn and produces great reports that are easy to read and compare.

Pros

The reports are easy to read and compare to prior periods. I like to goal functions too. This really keeps each of us engaged in our own development as professionals.

Cons

Sometimes the streamline of preparing the review and performance competencies can be confusing. This could be a little easier to navigate. If you don't know what you are doing it is easy to not realize that you haven't properly submitted.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to get used to!

Reviewed on 6/03/2018

No more paper!

No more paper!

Pros

No more paper for our organization!!! I love the electronic use of the system and ease of updates.

Cons

As with all system, there are things that I feel could improve, but for the most part it is a fantastic system! I would advise potential clients to stress the need for knowing exactly what your competencies should be and get them right the first time. This is very important to the most efficient set up of the system.

Becky
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything about Performance Pro has been 5 star, especially their customer support.

Reviewed on 7/03/2018

Pros

Evaluations are prompted to be timely, employee feedback is great. There is a library with many comments and ideas to use. Our management team loves the ease of evaluations and now they are more informative than previously.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review from KEMBA Financial Credit Union

Reviewed on 8/08/2016

We have been with Performance Pro for quite a few years. Their client support team has always been...

We have been with Performance Pro for quite a few years. Their client support team has always been friendly and quick to answer any questions. Over the years they have made enhancements to also fit our needs.

Pros

Ease of use. The performance appraisal process is clean and easy to use. Performance management issues can also be addressed easily using their notes options, pre-made templates, or uploading documents into their system.

Cons

n/a

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product.

Reviewed on 14/08/2017

Overall this is a great product that will be helpful for those who want to stay on top of the there...

Overall this is a great product that will be helpful for those who want to stay on top of the there rehabilitation needs.

Pros

Easy to navigate and the work specs are simple to understand. The specs are worded in laymen terms making it understandable.

Cons

Not being able to link to another device without paying an additional fee and having the ability to email from the program.

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome program for HR

Reviewed on 10/04/2018

Pros

Very easy to use! Great for documenting, evaluations, etc. Not extremely expensive. Customer service is knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

There really aren't any cons that I can think of. If there is ever an issue, you call customer service and it is taken care of right away so who can complain?!

Franklin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Performance Review Package-customized to our needs

Reviewed on 16/08/2016

We converted from a sun setting product from another vendor. Import of employee data was easy and...

We converted from a sun setting product from another vendor. Import of employee data was easy and support was excellent.

Pros

The program is comprehensive but allows you to use only the feature you need. We did not want to use goals and other programs we looked at required them.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance pro

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

overall good experience.

overall good experience.

Pros

Easy to maneuver around. Once you get into the program, its very straight forward.

Cons

Had a hard time finding where to start, but easy after that.

Jerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Pro Review

Reviewed on 6/07/2016

We have used Performance Pro for several years and rely on it for our annual evaluations. It is...

We have used Performance Pro for several years and rely on it for our annual evaluations. It is easy to navigate.

Pros

It is easy to use.

Cons

I think it is too dependent on subjective ratings and would like to see the ability to objectively determine scores.

Rodrigo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Employee Performance Management Application

Reviewed on 14/03/2020

It's a great application for employee performance management. It's easy to use and you can set it...

It's a great application for employee performance management. It's easy to use and you can set it up right away.

Pros

It's a very easy to use application. It allows you to track work so you can evaluate performance of employees. You can keep track of tasks and goals and set rewards for accomplishments.

Cons

I believe the design of the app could be improved a bit. Sometimes it's hard to find a function or tool. However, other than that I'm really satisfied with the product

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance Pro

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Liked the tracking in goals and ability to make comments

Liked the tracking in goals and ability to make comments

Pros

The ease of using the program. It's speed and responsiveness.

Cons

Can't say, the overall experience was good.

Christen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance Pro Review

Reviewed on 6/07/2016

Overall experience with PP is good. I have been using this software for 9 years. If this can be...

Overall experience with PP is good. I have been using this software for 9 years. If this can be integrated with Compease that would be even better.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to.

Cons

Fairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to. Reports section is also difficult to use and get what you want. For example, if I want to pull a report with all factors listed, it only produces a portion of the factors.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review Perf Pro

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

I like how easy and simple the format is to use. My evaluations are a lot quicker to get through as...

I like how easy and simple the format is to use. My evaluations are a lot quicker to get through as a user and a manager writing reviews.

Pros

This software is easy to use and the definitions are helpful at the top of the categories.

Cons

Navigating between topics is just the "next" button in a category and you have to arrow through to get to a selected topic that is not expanded on the side tab.

Jeanette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

City of Washougal

Reviewed on 11/07/2016

Pros

I have been very pleased with the user friendliness of the product and the customer service that I have experienced when I have had issues.