186 reviews

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
186 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Ticketing System for MSP and IT companies

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

I wish they would get Rich text right. TeamSupport has this perfectly and they are a much smaller company. Another downer is the integration with ITGlue I think it's a bit clunky and if you add the Automate integration it almost loses it's mind. I wish there was a better way to integrate all these platforms. But mainly the rich text could go a long long way for visual users.

Pros

There are a lot of features on this platform that would be of interest to MSP's. The time entry, calendar ease, global search. Asset and configuration and contact addition is great.

Cons

One thing i strongly dislike about Manage is that you can't add rich text to the ticket entries not drop images which make things easier for tech just picking up on tickets.

Daren A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Connectwise Manage

Reviewed on 11/12/2019

We are using this product to keep track of all our customers, their systems, software and the tickets assigned to those systems

Pros

We like Connectwise Manage because it is very detailed and allows us to keep notes on all of our customers - what we have done for them in the past and service tickets for everyone.

Cons

The Connectwise platform is very detailed so the learning curve can be very high when you are first starting out. Instead of importing our information, we just input everything.

Brandon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Connectwise Manage is a powerful product that is a core piece of our operations

Reviewed on 5/04/2021

Overall my experience with Connectwise Manage has been positive. We've had the software in daily use for over 12 years so have grown with it as it's been developed and improved. Like with any application that has so many roles and spans multiple departments, there are always some aspects that don't line up exactly with our existing business practices, but the application has a lot of built-in flexibility so there is almost always a way to get it aligned to our needs. On the occasions where it's not possible, the community is strong and the Connectwise dev team seems to generally listen and accept input from partners, even if execution of some of those feature requests may be slow at times.

Pros

The best feature of Connectwise Manage is that it offers very good integration with other Connectwise and third-party systems for ticketing, finance, configuration management, etc.

Cons

Some of the (relatively) newer features and modules, Change Management for example, are not as intuitive as the older modules. The inclusion of more features and functionality is welcome and necessary, and sometimes is going to involve a learning curve, but Connectwise could make these features easier to use and implement for better adoption.

Sean T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good PSA software with mediocre support and subpar performance

Reviewed on 2/02/2017

We love the product, regular updates and feature improvements, but it's performance on even very robust hardware is stunningly poor. The timeliness of their support is also very lacking routinely taking days to ask for information included with the original ticket.

Pros

Tons of features, regular updates, and improvements multiple times per year.

Cons

Performance is horrible
Support is poor
Used car like sales experience
There are arbitrary limitations to what can be done through the interface and API. The data is there but you cannot automate or take action on it without manual intervention.
Requires third party software to get meaningful performance metrics

Response from ConnectWise

Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are pleased to hear you love ConnectWise. We also greatly value your feedback regarding our support and limitations. It will be passed on to the appropriate departments.

Darrin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has been a solid product from many years

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Organization and follow up via the closed loop methodology really allowed us to move our service delivery forward and service our clients more efficiently.

Pros

It changed my business. Thanks to the organization the software provided, I was able to build the business to the point at which we sold 5 years ago and I'm now working at another small business which is building up its Managed Services practice.

Cons

The lack of feature enhancements the last few years is noted. Since the sale of CW to Toma Bravo I don't believe the software has been moving forward by any other means other than acquisition in a meaningful way.

Charlie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Manage hosted version is so slow it will cost you most in terms of time

Reviewed on 30/12/2020

Toma Bravio and Connectwise do not care about their clients AT ALL! Connectwise will teach you new levels of frustration as you try to get it to do what you want or just to operate at an acceptable speed. Before purchasing this product I really wish I had fully demo'd everything else. Try dealing with their support. Call current clients using it. Research before buying! After Toma Bravo bought this company things got really bad. They used to make regular progress to features and functionality. Since the TB buyout they just buy other companies that fix some aspect of Manage (like buying IT Boost for documentation in lieu of their "knowledge base"). Third party integrators that don't play ball with Manage's team have their products harmed. Like when Manage wanted to get users to use their payment portal, they broke the viewability all custom invoices from the ConnectBooster payment portal for several months. Shop around!

Pros

Manage integrates with almost everything that MSPs use. It does a good job as a centerpiece to all of the other software. It excels at letting ticket management be as detailed as you could possibly want. It has a lot of partially developed features that can still be made use of. It has a detailed report writer capable of making any report you can figure out how to make.

Cons

Connectwise Manage is super slow! (Can't stress this enough!) It will cost you a fortune in lost tech's time as they want to enter things end of week/day because it is so frustratingly slow. A fast click in this software is like 3-5 sec. Slow clicks will be 10-30 seconds. "Normal" clicks by the company's definition will cost between 3-8 sec before support will recognize there is an issue. Second detractor, most of the features are just introductions to the functionality designed to get you to buy another system. For example, it has a quoting engine that you can't modify the quote template at all (like to add disclaimer text or a logo or instructions or anything) because they have another costly program called Sell. Sell way over does the quoting feature (adding in so much functionality, complexity and cost that it is prohibitive to use for most shops). Knowledge base lol lol lol. Demo it first!! If you use multiple computers regularly then every time you log into a different system it kicks out your other session. The report writer takes a full minute or two to open and you will need a masters degree in that interface to make it do what you want. Regarding support, expect to be on chat for 10-60 min to get a response from a tech, depending on the issue. If your issue is related to reporting whatsoever they will refuse to assist. Then there is the high cost to it and the lockin. Once you start integrating software into it, it becomes super expensive to switch.

Morgan F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have been using ConnectWise Manage for 7 years as an Account Manager/Sales

Reviewed on 1/08/2018

The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals, tickets or tasks. It helps me deliver more consistent service so that my clients get a better level of support from me.

Pros

Tracking customer assets and reminding you when renewals are due are awesome. The flexibility to run client and internal reports are very good. Workflows are great, the automated processes make it so nothing is forgotten or missed. It is a great way for MSP's to stay on top of tickets, tasks, and activities.

Cons

I find it very difficult to search for a closed ticket if I don't know a key word in the subject line. It won't search the body of the ticket for a key word.

Terry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

InfoCloud

Reviewed on 8/04/2021

Fairly good

Pros

Feature Set
Integration/API’s
Strong community support

Cons

Inconsistent Support
No phone support
Bugs

Krystal L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This CRM is very easy to navigate, and user friendly.

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Organization, and easy communication with the Teams we work with.

Pros

After customizing fields, statuses and boards, this CRM is very easy to navigate. Adjusting the view to whichever I prefer is great too!

Cons

I don't care for the difficult process in which to make a company inactive, or remove a user. Also, changing old templates and status boards. It would be ideal to be able to edit them, rather than having to create new ones. It is a hassle having to update old tickets with the new status or board. It would be great to be able to remove a resource from a ticket using the Actions tab on the service board list.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to manage your users issues

Reviewed on 14/12/2018

For what its worth the program works as advertised, and no other issues have come up to prevent my team from doing what it needs to do.

Pros

For someone who is familiar with most ticket systems this is one that I enjoy using the most. The ability to control multiple clients/departments, as well as being able to automate tickets is great. The mobile app is a great tool to reference issues while on the go, but could be better when managing the tickets in general.

Cons

Interface could be better, mobile app is lacking in tools and functionality.

Tresa M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Functional ticketing system for help desks, lacking on the project front

Reviewed on 5/10/2017

Pros

The ticketing system for help desks is easy to use and very robust. It makes for easy ticket entry by both clients and staff. Easy search functionality to use and create a knowledge base of tickets as well.

Cons

The project piece is very lacking. Dealing with Flat rate and time and materials projects in tandem makes trying to keep things on track difficult and it needs to have a gnatt chart based on billable time not just scheduled time. It also needs a way to track an overview of all projects time vs budget as well as timeline.

Derek S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Manage all your tickets and more

Reviewed on 24/12/2019

As time goes on, it becomes more and more feature rich. Can do pretty much anything that an MSP needs as far as client organization and ticketing as well as integrate with RMM tools.

Pros

Great organization of information including client information, tickets, and if needed documentation. Highly recommend as it's a great solution for an MSP of any size.

Cons

The cost of the software is rather high entry barrier. Most all contracts work as a monthly subscription per employee and that cost is high, but well worth it.

Christopher J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to pick up and use for end users, but with so many features

Reviewed on 25/01/2019

Highly searchable ticketing, sales management and project management center.

Pros

Onestop shop for Sales, Service Desk, Project Management
Industry Leader
Constant updates (see problems below)
Integration with Connectwise Automate

Cons

Updates can break the software or features. Seems like they don't do enough Q&A
If you don't know how the applications integrate then it's easy to make a mistake early on and this can trickle down in to the future.
Hard to make changes to categories

William S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good platform however support need to be support by phone or email or chat.

Reviewed on 13/07/2017

Streamlined and helped us with workflow and proficiency.

Pros

very robust and many integrated features. Coupled with automate and other packages is a great overall value for MSP's. Easy to use and implement for the most part. A wide variety of automation available in billing and agreements.

Cons

Support is lacking as phone support is not there and most of the time if you email or chat they want to point you to a website. I pay a subscription I expect support to assist me with the problem until it is resolved. Phone support for those emergencies is what I expect from subscription based software but is not an option with CW. BIG NO NO!

Chris A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Robust software that will provide all your CRM needs

Reviewed on 17/01/2018

Pros

Good ticketing system, with many features. The ability to do quoting and invoices, track time and costs per client, dispatching, and integrate with RMM tools

Cons

This software is only as good as the initial build and layout. You will need an FTE dedicated to learning and managing the needs of the business. If you are looking for something simple to use out of the box this is not the software for you.

Ahmed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pristine ticketing system and Solid Knowledge Base

Reviewed on 3/07/2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed using ConnectWise. I used it at my last job and are currently using it at the job I am at now. Its really easy to create, edit, and find tickets. Its very easy to use the knowledge base, and its almost never down(connect wise). I also have the app and file my expenses and update my tickets from my phone frequently.

Pros

Easy to use ticketing system

Cons

Search results sometimes don't show what you are looking for.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 22/04/2019

Encompasses all areas of our Business to integrate and track everything, from Ticketing, Inventory to Billing and Sales

Pros

- Helps to properly manage and track time
- Perfect for the MSP world as it is geared towards the IT Sector
- A Suite of applications that integrate together
- API capable
- Project Management to track Projects

Cons

- Can be slow sometimes
- Not a lot of frequent updates

Marrek L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use, annoying remote capabilities

Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Benefits are the remote capabilities that it allows me to see everyone who is online, logged into that particular computer as well as if they're currently active making it very easy to take over that computer if something needs to be done without interrupting work flow.

Pros

Very easy to use software with a simple online interface. The setup for the software wasn't that bad as well.

Cons

I would say the worst part about this software would be if your client has a duel screen monitor. It comes up as one window showing both monitors and there's no way to split them off into two windows or make them fit my screen very well. Interface with Mac users is also difficult. The mouse doesn't follow correctly when attempting to interact with their screen.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A product I spend 10+ hours a day in and using. Constantly evolving and growing

Reviewed on 15/03/2018

Pros

Constantly evolving, quick and friendly customer service, powerful tool, very flexible to make it what you need, and seamless integration of the Connectwise Suite of products

Cons

Some software updates causes other functionalities to break, these however are not normally core items that become broken.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

No better PSA software

Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Pros

It's got a (mediocre) module for everything. You can run your entire IT business on this software.

Cons

It's bloated. The modules are half baked. If you want the best solution, you'll need to work with other vendors to piece it together. It takes hundreds of hours to get it setup properly.

Gary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Last CRM You'll Need

Reviewed on 21/08/2018

Pros

It does everything, there's nothing our company needs, from invoicing to tickets to communication with clients, that this product doesn't do.

Cons

Ramp up time, depending on your role, can be a bit lengthy, the training video's provided by ConnectWise are decent, but are sometimes lacking.

Amanda K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software has helped make it easy to keep all of our client issues scheduled and organized

Reviewed on 10/04/2018

Pros

It's easy to use. All of the reports that are offered are nice. It allows us to stay on top of our client issues to make sure nothing slips through the cracks.

Cons

The initial set up was a little slow moving and difficult but once we got past that point everything has been smooth.

Cheryl A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 10/01/2017

Using Connectwise makes it much easier to keep track of my engineers.
Instead of having to ask everyone in the office where my employees' are I am able to tell by jut a click of a button on the dispatch portal.

Pros

I love how Connectwise is always updating their software, adding new items and making it friendly for the users.

Amanda D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can do everything within Connectwise

Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Pros

I love how it ties with Quickbooks, makes transferring invoices and data so easy. Also great that it is so multi functional. We use it for customer interactions as well as for internal use and inventory.

Cons

Some of the updates can be confusing, however used to the changes in a couple of days time. We have a lot in our system, but loading time tends to be lengthy.

Amber C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

easy to use, easy to navigate

Reviewed on 19/10/2018

Pros

The ease of use and ability to locate the data you're looking for quickly is great. It's been a great tool for us

Cons

not linking with other software that we use