167 reviews

SAP Business One

Finance and Business Management (ERP) System

4.2 /5 (167 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4
83% recommended this app
167 reviews
Mehool S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP BUSINESS ONE

Reviewed on 22/05/2020

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Victoria L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonderful Upgrade in Performance

Reviewed on 14/09/2020

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros

We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons

Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A cheaper option for small businesses

Reviewed on 20/10/2020

I am participating in the implementation project in units abroad, implementing SAP B1 as an alternative in the branches and communicating with the SAP enterprise of the Parent Company.

Pros

The SAP system offers several advantages for those who need a solid ERP with a constant development roadmap. However, having an SAP Enterprise impacts infrastructure and licensing costs that make contracting unfeasible.
SAP B1 brings the possibility of a more accurate and cheaper system with SAP support and technology.

Cons

Even though it is a "lighter" version of SAP, it still requires qualified professionals that significantly impact labor costs. The process of updating and applying notes / settings is still complex and makes daily management difficult.

Anita C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integrated Supply Chain to Omni-Channel Sales ERP

Reviewed on 24/03/2016

Pros

Wholesale trade companies need a global product to expand operations with minimal in-house costs. SAP's continued investment in the Business One ERP product extends functionality across 60+ countries, developing a best of breed product for companies of many sizes.

SAP Business One is designed to be affordable for both small companies and global subsidiaries who need real-time visibility across sourcing, manufacturing and distribution locations. The way the system handles lite production (especially kitting), connects Sales Orders to relevant Purchase Orders, facilitates dynamic Demand Planning and manages multiple warehouses simultaneously; it is the most affordable concept-to-cash solution of its class. Integration to industry specific apps and company websites maximize the usability and adaptation of the system. Allowing for a complex software package to be just the right fit; not too complex, not too large (or small!) and not too expensive.

Cons

If you like cloud applications with simple URL logins, this couldn't be any further from that. Business One ERP is a traditional software installation product which has been proven in a hosted environment however, its best installed on the company's onsite server. Remote desktop allows for off-site users to access the system but again, it's not your easy-peasy SaaS experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Best for Small Business

Reviewed on 4/12/2018

Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if you don't have 500 SKU's and a lot of production and order volume. You can make it work but it really needs outside help to get the most out of it.

Pros

It has some of the functionality of the higher level SAP offerings. It is excellent at a smaller transactional quantity. In other words, if you have a single order for $100,000 as opposed to ten orders for $10,000 it works really well. Many of the ancillary processes and features are very limited in the program itself and for any real "power" you need to purchase bolt on systems to really get the best use. Some examples are Warehouse management, production management.

Cons

It is difficult to write reports. Many functions that would streamline use for mid size companies, particularly in the warehousing, shipping and manufacturing worlds require bolt on systems.

William A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP BO empowering medium-sized businesses

Reviewed on 18/10/2019

SAP BO has allowed us to have better control over operations. More granular accesses and better automated authorization processes.

Pros

SAP BO allows operations to be improved, controlling the essentials in order to focus on data analysis.

Cons

When companies have very particular processes, they can generate delays in the implementation, so each process must be well analyzed from the beginning.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review on SAP Business One

Reviewed on 3/04/2019

SAP B1 is a good ERP system to use for Small and medium size companies. It has flexibility to expand in future.

Pros

Its a 360 degree visibility about the operations in the organization. It is well integrated solution for all the departments. From Finance to Sales to Manufacturing, production etc.

Cons

Its HR module is not all country ready and production module is not for very complex manufacturing. But can still sort it with their Add On solutions.

Kristeen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Not for lazy people

Reviewed on 8/11/2019

Pros

SAP is my baby. As an Admin Asst, it made my job so much easier, competent, organized and effective, because it does everything for me from procurement, accounting, job cost assignment, even following up approvals with the top management! I can no longer go back to old school after SAP.

Cons

I guess the only thing I like the least is when everything you do is in SAP, you can't really do any work.

Gangani A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good ERP system

Reviewed on 31/07/2019

As a QA , i'm testing add-on that creates to handle the customer requirements , so with current sap features will manage to handle it.

Pros

- Screens can be customized easily ( Layout design )
- using addons we can provide solutions to customers
- user friendly system

Cons

for some scenarios there are some limitations when we are doing customization ...
ex: Approval template - does not have all the form .. like production order ...

Kate B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP Business One

Reviewed on 25/05/2017

Pros

The flexibility to modify the product/modules without having to pay a programmer. End User capabilities are good.

Cons

The support structure is through a reseller, so if you have questions/issues there can be a delay in getting in contact directly with the software developer. We have a great reseller (now) so that's not a problem but it is a business model that can be challenging.

Cris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Business One - Ideal for SMEs

Reviewed on 29/08/2015

Pros

We were lucky enough to select an exceptional partner to implement SAP B1. They assisted us from ID& Assess phase and helped achieve our timeline objectives for the entire duration of the implementation.
We adopted a virtualised environment with IBM brand new server array with was matched very well to the performance required by SAP B1.
In B1, I personally liked the opportunity to customise the product to our requirements. Although it is not a complete bespoke solution it has flexibility designed it to allow a vaster customisation compared to other COTS out there.

Cons

Prices were higher than competition, both for the vendor and the software. I feel in the end it was money well spent so no regrets.

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP

Reviewed on 4/12/2018

It is great software to use along with third party add-ons to keep track of inventory, pricing, etc..

Pros

SAP Business One is a great software to automate our business financials along with using third party add-ons it works great for warehouse inventory management.

Cons

Biggest issue I have with the software is the license pricing. It gets very expense to implement.

Nathan E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful Tool for Sales Professionals and Admins

Reviewed on 23/05/2018

Pros

This product allows various sales people to access and add notes to their accounts to provide accurate, up to date log of business functions.
The sales quote and sales order functions are intuitive and help sales people create deals that they can close.
The mobile app is a fantastic addition to the usefulness of the software!

Cons

The initial set up for SAP Business One is difficult for many users. The customer service dept. is very helpful when we get new sale people.

Rene S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Popular and powerful ERP for SMB

Reviewed on 24/07/2020

We are currently on the implementation process of SAP Business one, but it will cover all of our operation needs. We needed a tool that could fully integrate our operations. Rather than having multiple software we now have a fully integrated solution to cover our needs.

Pros

It has everything you need to run your small and medium business. Out of the box it comes with all the functionalities you will find on any ERP but it also comes with extras like an integrated CRM. It is also designed to be easily integrated with third party apps.

Cons

If you have a very robust or rapidly changing business environment with different variables, I wouldn't recommend as this is design for small and medium businesses. Maybe you would require the higher tier from SAP ERP.

Jennifer B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful tools

Reviewed on 16/12/2018

Pros

It helped with just-in-time inventory, and once we got the kinks worked out, it greatly reduced delinquent accounts receivable.

Cons

There is definitely a steep learning curve, so implementation was taxing as best. But worth the effort!

Elad Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Pros

Flexible and easy to use. Easy to implement integrations

Cons

Improve finance and payment interfaces to international suppliers

Rafael O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

very powerful ERP software

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

Pros

powerful, easy to use but not absolutely user friendly or intuitive, it takes some time to get used to it, complete support for the future

Cons

no complete solution, for several functionalities you need to buy add-ons or you need to hire some expensive consultants to work on it and customise it to your desire

Bob B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The relationship management aspect of this account software sets it a part.

Reviewed on 11/03/2018

Pros

Great accounting software with all of the dashboard and reporting. Brings a great relationship management feature to the table that really enhances the experience.

Cons

Can be a bit expensive and a hard internal sell, but the efficiency and time save by being able to access it anywhere makes it ROI quickly.

Lin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review for SAP All in One

Reviewed on 17/09/2018

Overall it is a very good and useful accounting solution. It can be very helpful in manufacturing and manufacturing management.

Pros

I really liked this SAP system. It was able to process a large amount of data through its cloud storage and I felt it very useful.

Cons

The learning curve may be a problem. It is not made for anyone and in can be pretty different and difficult if you never use an ERP like this before.

Muhammad rehan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best ERP Software i ever seen

Reviewed on 22/11/2018

Pros

The Most best in this software is ease of use and very simple function it have complete and comprehensive reports are providing regarding you all areas of business

Cons

I Think its Best software but i am facing a small problem when i start the software it will take 5 to 6 minutes to start. and this waiting is so boring for me

Jonelene V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP anywhere

Reviewed on 8/05/2018

Pros

SAP anywhere is like a software that all you need for a business. Can integrate on other SAP and the best thing is that you can customized it base on what the business requirements.

Cons

The most expensive SAP. you will need to spend for the preparation ans set up of the software. But worth to pay.

Jason K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great all-inclusive product

Reviewed on 27/02/2015

Pros

This product made everything available at the click of a button using one program. It was a great tool to manage accounts while being linked to each transaction (with copies of invoices, etc.). Their program support is always very helpful.

Cons

Everything they did was a great help, and I had no complaints.

Kayla lyne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for small business.

Reviewed on 4/11/2018

Pros

Recommended for small type business. What i like best about this software is it can manage. A large set of data and has a fast runtime.

Cons

Not so easy to use especially for non technical persons. And some of the features are not well used.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very powerful for its limitations and budget.

Reviewed on 4/04/2019

Pros

SAP's B1, is in reality a "baby SAP" product. Think SAP minus the plug-ins and bells and whistles. Its not just great for all small business, but even a large corporation could run off of B1 if there were willing to live with some limitations. It's a great value product.

Cons

It is not a perfect product. It definitely shows its age and could definitely use a UI update. The ability to interact with modern software APIs and create plugins would be very valuable. It would also be very useful to find ways to connect to new and modern databases so clients could automate basic tasks.

Kevin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A well rounded distribution software

Reviewed on 15/07/2016

Pros

This product comes with a lot of different tools for manufacturing, inventory management and accounting. It offers a lot of information about your business. My favorite part is that you can select an item and diver deeper into details about that item. SAP is a powerful tool for data capturing and offers reports from Crystal Reports

Cons

I did notice that while using this product there were a number of instances where we had to call an IT specialist in order to correct issues with the program. 19 times out of 20 the software will behave as expected but every so often something wont update or the software behaves unexpectedly. I am not sure what the specialist did to correct this but it did not seem to be an operator error.