Accounting Seed Reviews

Accounting Seed

4.4 (125)
Write a Review!
Connect finance across your entire business.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(125)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

125 Reviews

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when...

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Pros

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Cons

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Streamlining and optimizing processes

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

Perceived value.
Galina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Reviewed on 7/06/2022

Pros

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

Alternatives Considered

Intact iQ

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Our old system did not provide a good tracking and reporting functionality for our organization. Having the ability to use variables in AS helps us do that now, which we like.

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

From the demo the customization seemed very good (although once we started using the product we found limitations that we had to work around) and the pricing was very competitive at the time of purchase (although that has since gone up) compared to Intact.
Nichol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have...

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Pros

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Cons

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Response from Accounting Seed

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing [email protected].

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product but some limitations

Reviewed on 4/05/2022

Pros

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Cons

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

Yogesh
Yogesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Value for Money

Reviewed on 25/04/2023

Pros

Wide range for features at one place. Don't have to manage different systems for accounting, billing and reporting purpose.

Cons

Reporting section might needs some customization based on user's requirement.

Ethan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Accounting Software - Recommended

Reviewed on 2/11/2023

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that...

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that you can do, but there have been multiple times that simply had not been great.

Pros

The creation of financial reports it's a very useful tool for monthly closures and the automations that can be built with accounting seed objects

Cons

There are some performance improvements and/or limitations in some objects like Bank Reconciliation, being able to mass post/unpost update some records is not available in all objects too. Overall is a great software but not the easiest to understand at first.

Aaron
Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customer Support is not always "responsive"

Reviewed on 8/02/2023

Overall, I have been happy with Accounting Seed. The latest question about how to display "total...

Overall, I have been happy with Accounting Seed. The latest question about how to display "total budget" column on a profit and loss statement took 7 days to get a response. You would think this would be a standard feature, but it is not. You would also think that there would be documentation how to accomplish this common report column but there was not. I received the directions for a "work a round" solutions, seven days after the initial request.

Pros

The Accounting Seed knowledgebase is very good if you like to "dig" for solutions. It's not always easy to find, but most answers are there.

Cons

Antiquated knowledgebase materials are not always removed so you have to sort through old stuff to find the solutions for the newest version of the software.

Nielsn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 Years of Supporting Accounting Seed

Reviewed on 5/10/2023

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next...

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next level and we help both ISV's and end users in this fashion!

Pros

It is easy to support Accounting Seed as it is native to Salesforce!

Cons

I appreciate the double accounting aspect of this enterprise solution, however, the number of users that come from single entry accounting systems such as QuickBooks need additional training and initial support.

Manjunath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GL support

Reviewed on 27/10/2023

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Pros

It is easy to get accounting data. I use it for day to day transaction posting and Financial reporting and I feel it gives all details readily available.

Cons

Bit difficult to get both debit and credit of the JE in one screen.

Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Support Staff

Reviewed on 6/09/2023

Pros

Support Staff, [sensitive content hidden], was very helpful when an issue arose with a bank reconciliation

Cons

When creating new reports, the report writing can be difficult.

Michealene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Accounting

Reviewed on 16/03/2023

good

good

Pros

set up and payment of payables. The ease of Billing with the attachments of reports automatic from Saleforce.

Cons

Reports- find it difficult to get accurate reports easily. Journal Entries are not included in financial reports which is an issue.

Response from Accounting Seed

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you taking the time. In regards to your note on reports, I'm not sure what types of reports you are pulling, but there is a way to view and include Journal Entries on your reports. I highly recommend we get your team connected with Support for assistance. You can either access support through accountingseed.com, or you can email our team at [email protected]. Thank you!

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounting Seed as a Manufacturer and Wholesaler

Reviewed on 23/03/2022

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

Pros

Integrated with our business processes easily; Manufacturing setup in Accounting Seed was fairly easy as Manufactured Goods come as a core component of the Product features. Bank Connect makes it easy for A/P and A/R to reconcile and manage their divisions. In general, the fact that we can do Accounting, Sales, and Manufacturing on a single platform has saved us countless $$$ and time.

Cons

Lots of unit test failures in the Apex. Opening/Closing Accounting Periods takes forever, even with minimal transactions, due to poorly optimized code.

Hudson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Reviewed on 21/03/2022

Our team enjoys using the system

Our team enjoys using the system

Pros

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Cons

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and ERP Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Integration with Salesforce

Switched From

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid accounting package for Salesforce

Reviewed on 6/09/2019

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right...

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right in Salesforce and track the financial data with our client CRM data.

Pros

Relatively simple to configure and use. We got this up and running in a few short weeks and the majority of the few issues we ran into were simply due to us not referencing the well documented Knowledge Base

Cons

It appears that there is a lack of integrations available. Some of the other Salesforce platform ERP packages we evaluated had a few more third party integrations available allowing extending functionality.

Emmett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Accounting/Finance Package on SalesForce

Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Really no significant obs

Really no significant obs

Pros

Very fully featured with foreign currency translation, multiple ledgers and consolidation, PLUS the easiest on which to create automations across not only all Accounting Seed modules, but all other modules on SalesForce as well.

Cons

For GL reports and trial balances, for a particular specified period, it would be better if the beginning balance, and ending balance were displayed, along with all of the period debits and credits to a GL Account.

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mexicom Experience with AC

Reviewed on 6/02/2023

Very recommended, and proud to be partner with

Very recommended, and proud to be partner with

Pros

The way it is advancing and the new functions in every release The in the cloud function. multi ledgers support and multi currency

Cons

I would prefer if Accounting seeds does themselves the migration using a professional division

Alternatives Considered

Sage Accounting

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

cloud and compatibility with our TMS
Brian
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

A Limited Accounting Software Option

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Pros

Because it is small, the CEO often provides customer support. It overlays onto SalesForce (more or less). It was cost-effective compared to other options.

Cons

This is a small company so the software has some pretty significant limitations. It was very difficult for us to adapt to use via SalesForce, and had a lot of accounting quirks that we had to develop workarounds for (not because of issues on our end, but because of flaws in the software). Customer service was slow to respond and was--more often than not--helpful. Much of the software could not be modified or edited by our team to better meet our needs, which made it unwieldy to work with more often than not.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting Seed and Logistics

Reviewed on 21/03/2022

Whether it's Invoicing AR or Billing AP, Accounting Seed is flexible and trustworthy enough to do...

Whether it's Invoicing AR or Billing AP, Accounting Seed is flexible and trustworthy enough to do it all.

Pros

Over the past 8 years, our Company has grown substantially. We are in Logistics and every record is in Salesforce / Revenova. We need a Platform that worked with these Systems and choosing Accounting Seed to bring everything together for Our Financials was a no-brainer.

Cons

Support is difficult to come by sometimes.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Straightforward, simple to use and great support what's not to like?

Reviewed on 14/03/2022

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful,...

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and human! The product is very straightforward, easy to implement and simple to support.

Pros

I find that this product sits so well with in Salesforce which makes life easier and ensures our business has a 360-degree view of the business in one place and the information is up to date to the millisecond.

Cons

Documentation for releases/functionality, I sometimes I feel that the documentation has a lot of words that don't say very much or don't actually say anything.

Tammy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed on 12/01/2022

I would say it has been positive once we got the system where we needed it. We had lots of...

I would say it has been positive once we got the system where we needed it. We had lots of customization done as the standard Accounting Seed didn't work for our company needs.

Pros

It integrated with Salesforce, which is why we purchased the product.

Cons

It is limited in reporting features and you have to do a lot of "unapplied" and "unpost" to fix an error in an entry.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great option for Salesforce

Reviewed on 11/01/2022

Pros

Our organization needed a Salesforce-based accounting solution. Accounting Seed has helped us connect all of our business transactions to fiscal records in the same system.

Cons

Some of the reporting features are limited and configuration at time of implementation took more time to complete than anticipated.

Jakob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software with tons of appications

Reviewed on 19/01/2023

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively...

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively large and hard to deal with.

Pros

I like how everything is kept in the system and we are able to easily find anything we need with a quick search. We are able to throw together invoices and process them very quickly.

Cons

The price is a bit high and the customer services takes awhile to get back to you.

Walt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Accounting Solution on Salesforce

Reviewed on 22/02/2023

Pros

Easy to customize a lot of the features and functionality based on your business use case.

Cons

Usability is something challenging and it makes it harder to find what you are looking for.

Response from Accounting Seed

Thank you for sharing your experience with Accounting Seed, Walt. Please feel free to contact us through the Support Portal on our website if you need further support or assistance in regards to usability. Thank you!

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. ...

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. It has been a pleasant experience learning this system.

Pros

The ability to attach all types of documents in one place. Having a client/vendor record with all transactions and documents in one place allows for easy research and reconciliations. Being able to customize the system and made reporting more efficient. Working with customer service has been a pleasant experience.

Cons

The budgeting feature is very complex compared to other accounting software.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 28/04/2023

Pros

Easy to use and has a great UI to navigate

Cons

Not able to modify some things, like reports