428 reviews

JobNimbus

The Most Flexible & Easiest to Use Home Services Software

4.6 /5 (428 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.5
94% recommended this app
428 reviews
Stephen olawale J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

JOB TASK SCHEDULING,CLIENTS MANAGEMENT AND JOB TRACKING MADE EASY

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

life has being easy, the tension we get from tenant/client, that we should to their respond to their services failures has reduced, and get response from our team quickly.

Pros

My firm have being got a job to manage residential facilities and building services maintenance for clients and developers, we had a lot of job and calls from clients for over a year, with out a software, finally when we got a recommendation, we started with a trial version, the application was easy to learn through the help of videos, and the customer care response,tracking our jobs, technicians and client information and emergency needs on a mobile application software was a break through for my firm.

Cons

Learning how to use the software with just videos was difficult, it would have being easier, if the customers care line can be available to respond at every instant,training the technicians and advising our client to subscribe to this application was not easy, but they now enjoyed its, they get their problems solve on just with the application on their mobile devices.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks, Stephen!

We're working on improving our app education and onboarding, so new features should be easier for you to learn and get going.

We appreciate your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Sharp Construction Thinks JobNimbus is Amazing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have been bringing on additional salesman and being able to track the leads that we distribute has allowed us to see who is weak and where. We have also used JobNimbus to increase the amount of reviews that are coming in (93 5 Stars and counting). It has allowed us to measure lead success or failure, which has whet the taste buds to have more understanding and to discover deeper ways to measure our success in other ways. It makes you realize what could be if..... When you have questions that a product like JobNimbus answers, it makes you realize that with a little extra effort, you can explode your business. We are thrilled to have found JobNimbus.

Pros

We did not come from another CRM to this platform. This was our first experience and the choice to team up with JobNimbus has been exactly what we were hoping and looking for to help manage and grow our business. The automation features are, by far, what we have enjoyed the most. Adding automation has helped us seal up the cracks that occur when taking a customer thru the construction process. Nimbosa, as we affectionately call it for no apparent reason, has been a major factor in leveling up our company with regards to communication and customer management.

Cons

This requires thought, which, I think, means that we would have to search to find a problem. We are anxiously anticipating the roll out of the tracking and measurement graphs that were dropped at the Orlando convention. So I guess, the fact that those are not fully rolled out yet would be one of the things that could be a negative.

Response from JobNimbus

Thank you so much, Ryan! We're so glad we found you guys, too, and are excited to build more powerful features into your workflow.

You guys rock!

Affectionately yours,
Nimbosa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cody B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not bad, not great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Our business has 3 divisions: remodeling, handyman, and roofing. One customer might hire us for all 3 services. In JobNimbus, we have a hard time with reporting because contacts can only be listed as 1 type. This creates all kinds of problems for us and limits our access to useful data. I'm fully aware that no one likes their CRM and JobNimbus is probably the best option out there for contractors like us. I just wish it were more customizable in this way.

Pros

Lead management is fairly straightforward.

Cons

Reporting is lacking. Contact management can be frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Deborah B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Two way sync highly unreliable and many glitches in product they cannot fix

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Many glitches but we've contacted them repeatedly and they have never fixed one or been able to give us an explanation. We've had product over 17 months. Their two way sync does not work in many areas and they repeatedly have asked us for print screens of the glitches which we provide but always say "they cannot replicate so they can’t help". If there is a problem the will use these technique over and over for the same glitch until you just are worn out and stop asking.

If we make a change to an existing estimate in QB it does not change the estimate in JN so the estimates in JN are never correct and useless for us. Recently, we realized we had sent 3 emails to a customer over the course of a month through JN that they never received and in JN they were marked as "sending" but never go anywhere. We have brought it to their attention and they admitted “there was a problem” that they would look into but we don't expect any results.

We made a suggestion online for a simple update to their customer record format (well over a year ago) as we were told by them that our feedback was important. Then I looked at the topic in the community area and over 300 customers had made the same suggestion over years and years and they have yet to do anything to help with the suggestion so obviously they are not responsive to customer input.

Last, it is obvious from conversations with tech support over the years that they are low ll in the 17 months we have had their product.

Pros

The boards are visually effective and easy to use

Cons

Two way sync is a nightmare. Many glitches the company cannot/won't fix.

Response from JobNimbus

Thank you for your honest review, Deborah. We're so sorry you've experienced these issues and I hope my response will help clarify the communication you've had with our team.

Feedback is #1 in importance for us. JobNimbus itself was built on feedback, it's our life blood. Unfortunately, we can't fix everything in a day, things take time. We are addressing the feedback we get as it comes and in the best order we know how. For example, we just released Time-Based Automations, which was our #1 requested feature, seeing a 98% satisfaction on the feature. Performance improvements is #2 and we're actively updating for that.

QuickBooks issues are fixed as soon as we can figure out what is going on, part of that is being able to reproduce the issue, but our support team can't fix them by themselves & our devs are working tirelessly.

We appreciate your business and hope you'll continue to put your faith in us to do right by you. Give us a chance and we will make it right.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Scott F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Roofing CRM!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

JobNimbus has been a tremendous boost to our company. We signed up early in the life of JN, back when I had no idea what a CRM was. I was pretty sure we didn't need to spend money on any extra software, either. Man, was I wrong. The mobile app alone revolutionized our business. Sales people had all of the information at their fingertips, they were able to upload pictures of the jobs while they were onsite and the calls to the office were immediately cut in half. JobNimbus has enabled us to double our volume several times because we are able to handle more work with fewer mistakes and fewer people.

The recent integration with Beacon has been incredible! We now build Material Orders in JobNimbus which pull from Beacon's online ordering portal. This eliminates both the time necessary for the supplier to enter our order into their system, and the opportunity to make mistakes during this re-entry. We instantly know if we are wanting materials that our supplier doesn't stock.

Maybe the best thing about JobNimbus is that we no longer have to keep paper files! We still have the boxes from 2013 and 2014, but no more! And it is SO much easier to find documents in JN than it was to dig through the boxes. We are huge, raving fans of JobNimbus! Sign up today.

Cons

The system isn't as "pretty" as other systems

Response from JobNimbus

Thank you so much, Scott! We're so happy to be a part of your amazing success and hope to continue assisting you guys with completing your business goals with each new year!

As far as the "pretty" goes, it's definitely something we're going to be addressing, so stay tuned! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dana B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Tough to set up...then worth it

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We had a few integration issues that took a long time to fix, but the customer support team seemed to hang in there with us until resolved.

Pros

Integrations are almost limitless - with suppliers, quickbooks, online calendars, etc

Cons

All those options require a LOT of decisions and time to set up

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Melinda K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Job Nimbus brings staff together

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Solving the issue of who is doing which tasks and when they are completed. Also having the client information readily accessible is great. Love the note section so everyone knows what is going on with a client or a job

Pros

Everyone knows their tasks when they need to. The software is very easy to use. Everything we need is in one place

Cons

I havn't really found anything yet. Some staff say it would be nice to have an estimating part and/or an invoicing part

Response from JobNimbus

Hi Melinda, we are so glad you are finding JobNimbus so helpful. Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyler W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Happy Customer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Provides an easy and effective way to streamline your business to be the most productive and efficient as possible .

Cons

No cons at this time, it may take some time to get everything setup but once you have your workflow everything falls into place.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

JobNimbus Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is a CRM that is specifically suited to what we do.

Pros

The ability to phone, text, email, and note from the app and see an immediate upload to the web version. Great way to document the communication flow with a client.

Cons

Nothing of any consequence. Keep up the great work.

Response from JobNimbus

We are glad you are finding JobNimbus so helpful!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Renee U.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

JobNimbus Use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Still learning and customizing JobNimbus to fit our needs.

Pros

Easy to customize and train staff on. Efficient communication tool.

Cons

In the field it is better to run through a browser instead of app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richie C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Helps organize customers per need and service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Organization. Knowing where we are with each customer. Example: Customer was sent an estimate through email from Job Nimbus. The program records the actual estimate, when it was sent and price. Customer calls looking for an estimate and we have an answer for the customer. Job Nimbus also provides a pop up list while typing partial information which is helpful at times. Example receiving a check in the mail from realtor which usually has no info from actual address or customer but invoice # is provided. Job Nimbus allows you to type in just the invoice number or just the address, or partial name to find the job. I am so thankful for this program and would highly recommend it to anyone with a high volume of customers to stay organized.

Pros

This program organizes customers point of service from lead to paid and closed. Job Nimbus keeps track of payments and allows notes to be put on each customers profile. It also allows pictures and notes to be shared by email to the customer-providing a record for both the company and customer.
We work with a lot of realtors-Job Nimbus allows us to list different jobs under the same name to keep order to the many properties they service. I find Job Nimbus to be user friendly. It saves templates for estimates and allows changes to be made when needed for specifics per customer. It keeps track of accounts receivables, the age of opened account, it shows categories of work in progress, and work that needs scheduling . We have become more efficient as a company since we've started using Job Nimbus.

Cons

After taking payment or clicking into anything in the financial section of the program, you always have to refresh the account. The program does not allow you to make multiple payments unless you refresh and go out of it.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks for your review, Richie!

I wasn't aware of this refreshing issue on the financials area. Have you reached out to our support team on this? If not, please send the details of what you're experiencing to [email protected] and they'll investigate to see what can be done.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tom S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very Fungible.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very good..big learning curve for some people, but worth it in the end.

Pros

This software is great for day to day operations, quoting, and tracking of construction jobs. The software is very fungible meaning that you can make it into whatever you need it to be. Took a long time to implement and getting it to fit what we do perfectly but it is possible and it's possible for you too.

Cons

Not a whole lot of cons here. However there were some issues with syncing with QuickBooks that we had to work through. Also there is a huge limitation in the products and services catalog if you want to build one. We run into issues with character limits when syncing with QuickBooks online. QuickBooks online allows a 100 character limit and jobnimbus only does 31. there's a very long work around to this to maximize the character limit in QuickBooks online, however it means in putting the same product or service 3 times into the system. This would be eliminated and or fixed if jobnimbus would remove there 31 character limit in their product and service name.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Blaine A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Pros

The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Cons

You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Response from JobNimbus

Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

William K.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

Pros

-Easy to use
-Friendly staff
-Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc.
-Able to add Spotio leads directly into program
-Open programming allows for flexibility and customization
-Customized documents for customers
-Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc.
-App available for mobile access
-Superior reporting features for managers
-Low cost to add additional team members

Cons

-Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions.
-Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive.
-Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.)
-No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program...
-Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

Response from JobNimbus

William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tim G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

So Sweet!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It helps our company focus on our business, not on software.

Pros

It is simple to use and team others to use. The people in customer service and very friendly. Their software is very friendly to our users too.

Cons

I can't use forms that could help me with lead follow up... that I am aware of.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks, Tim!

Could you let me know more about these lead followup forms that you're wanting? Please reply back to this message or email me at [email protected] and we'll see what we can do for you guys! Who knows, we might have something right now that will work great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wayne C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ReHome Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we are pretty happy with it. We will continue to use it and build it out. So far, JobNimbus staff seems really eager to listen to the needs of their customers and work toward solutions. That is a big plus for us. We don't mind growing with the software as long as it is continually improving.

Pros

Ease of Use. JN has most of the features that we need as a remodeling company. Good support if we run into something we need assistance with.

Cons

Phone app needs to be a little more robust. Need to be able to see contacts in board view in the phone app and be able to navigate from that view. This is a huge disadvantage when working on the go. With large number of products it would be much easier to find contact in the appropriate workflow- filtering is too cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brandon A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great program, easy to use, awesome support team, and constantly improving!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/01/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We are one of those companies that started with pen and paper alone. As our business grew, we started falling behind because we spent so much time doing what is now accomplished with JobNimbus. This program is absolutely a game changer for us. It brings almost every aspect of our company into one place. Everything in a customer file (or any other "contact type") becomes searchable by nearly any piece of information pertaining to that contact. Any number of contacts can be made "related", making all correspondence between related parties available in one spot. That includes contact information, emails (yes, emails!), attachments, estimates, invoices, budgets, material orders, etc. The way that the estimate/invoice/material order system is set up allows you to create separate templates for quick, easy, and all inclusive documents. You can even create different price lists for different suppliers and/or locations. They eliminate the need to write multiples of the same information (i.e. you can turn an estimate into an invoice, material order, or work order). Work orders can be assigned to any sub-contractor and placed onto a board that is categorized into a workflow that you can completely customize by whatever steps of the job your company has. It's extremely versatile in that regard, and once you determine how you want your workflow to operate it is very functional. You can use the budget feature to track costs on a job and calculate commissions. I could spend all day ranting about all the features that JobNimbus offers, but it boils down to this: JobNimbus offers tremendous value to your company. One more note about their support and development team. I had a TON of questions during the implementing of JobNimbus into our company and was on the phone with support a LOT. They were always very accommodating and patient with me, providing me with answers and resources at every turn. Over the course of the past few months alone, there have been MANY updates, both web version, and mobile app. They have a great feedback section on their website and they DO listen to user input. I am excited to see how far they will go from here and have enjoyed watching them grow into an industry leader.

Pros

Several integrations with major programs (EagleView, Quickbooks, Sales Rabbit, naturalForms, Accurence)
Mobile App
E-mail integration
Low cost
Ability to create custom reports to help your business monitor

Cons

There are no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Dc’s Contracting LLC JobNimbus Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 18/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I love the product and I am glad it is linked with other products to make running a business so seamless.

Pros

The efficiency, ease of customization, integrations make operations more fluent. The overall functionality and details built in helps my business tremendously keep organized.

Cons

At first I did not like how I was unable to know if emailed invoices, estimates, etc were delivered or opened by the end recipient.
After communicating the issue to tech support it was resolved a while after.

Other than that I would like to see a “select all” or “multiple select” feature for pictures after attached to custom file where a mass delete can be done.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks, David!

If you haven't already done so, please submit these ideas to jobnimbus.uservoice.com so we can make sure our dev team can consider those as they build out new features and improvements. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luis B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I’m becoming frustrated with the lack of features I need and the poor customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience was good for the first two years but as my business grows, needs grow as well and this is where I’m finally needing the real help. But it’s not being provided.

Pros

Very affordable, easy to use for what it has, quick, very customizable,

Cons

I wish it had options to be more marketing oriented than a pure project management software. I’m so frustrated right now because I don’t want to leave them but I need a lot of features added or customized and the support hasn’t been good. I hope they would be able to dedicate me more time over the phone rather than just a tedious back and forth by email that may take days for me and them to figure out my needs. I never received an one on one onboard call. I’m not sure if all these support issues are because of the type of subscription I have is not one of the best. I just feel I’m not being heard, helped and cared for. I hope this changes before I switch to job progress.

Response from JobNimbus

Hi Luis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry that you don't feel that you are being heard. We have escalated this to appropriate channels to get your concerns addressed.

We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions regarding future features as well. Our team is always working on new implementations so our clients can do that much more with their own business.

Have a great day, and thank you again for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Gary F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: Self Employed

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Work order and sub-contractor management.

Pros

Overall it is pretty simple to use. I 've actually figured out some of the support issues that your support team couldn't figure out. Also figured out a couple of work arounds to make the system more useful for my company.

Cons

Your sections in the estimate templates. Currently I click on the section link to create the section but I then open up my notepad to enter the description so I can see the entire thing in order to proof read it. I then copy and paste it into the description field.

Response from JobNimbus

Thank you, Gary!

For those Estimate line item Descriptions, you can actually drag those fields to make them bigger. Just click the little lines at the bottom right of the field to expand each one as necessary.

Our support team can help guide you if you need additional assistance, and we hope to make these auto-expand in the future, as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A real review from a real consumer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software puts your entire customer and job log in one place. JobNimbus has been a vast boost to our company. The mobile app alone!! 5 STARS! Sales Reps had all of the information right in their pocket, they were able to upload pictures of the jobs while they were onsite plus calls to the office reduced drastically which always makes for more efficient work for everyone. The ease of use has helped every aspect of our business, even the older project managers have no complaints as far as learning the system.

Cons

When an update happens for one company it affects every company. Example: When the update occurred for the reports so only the creator of said report could make changes such as date range etc. < This caused some issues which we then had to create work arounds for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Total Workflow Solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

JobNimbus is a very cost effective solution to manage our daily workflow. It customizes to us versus us having to customize to it. It provides all the main and plain features needed to keep our team connected and efficient through our workflow from start to finish. Works as our CRM and Operational software. Flexible reporting and mobile access are also a big pro.

Cons

Photo reporting would be a great addition. Currently, there is no option to print photos in a report format. Odd, because you can create a report for just about everything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matt J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best CRM on the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

scheduling and communication have been greatly improved. It's helped us to track files more accurately therefore get paid faster and have happier customers.

Pros

Ease of use is incredible. Although it does take some time to set up initially, once customized it's a breeze. The communication with our team has been streamlined and everything is documented automatically (when used properly).

Cons

There are a few things I'd love to be able to do that are not currently an option. For instance auto tasks would be awesome. If I could set it up to when I move a file to a particular board it would set a task automatically for a particular person (or group of people) that would be amazing.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks Matt! You'll be pleased to know you can already create auto-tasks at certain points in your process. You can go to the Automation tab in Settings and create a rule that triggers on Status to Create a Task and assign it to whomever you'd like. Here's a tutorial on how to do that: https://www.jobnimbus.com/blog/2014/01/14/how-to-set-up-workflow-automation/

We actually just launched Time-Based Automation, too, so you can do even more crazy cool stuff without lifting a finger. Check more out here (https://support.jobnimbus.com/hc/en-us/articles/360024907171-Time-Based-Automations) and please reach out to our support team with questions on getting this stuff set up, they'd be glad to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just use JobNimbus

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Just get set up & use this CRM. You will not be disappointed.

Pros

Love the support & options to make this fit exactly what we want.

Cons

A few little tweaks, but the support staff is aware & working on them. Thank you.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks, Matt!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angel R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple, Affordable and Easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I don’t feel the need to look for other systems. This one has all I need and I can easily look past some quirks

Pros

Simple to set up
Quick
Always improving
Easy to navigate
Easy to teach others

Cons

Need easier integration with Quick Books
Sending emails is not user friendly
Reports could be easier to set up and use
Some naming of sections are not intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10