524 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.4
97% recommended this app
524 reviews
Julie M.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easiest system to use and set up

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and set up.
Not tied into long contracts for a system that does not work for us (this is an issue we have had in the past).
Employees find it easy to use from their phones.

Pros

Online tutorials are good but you need to set the time aside to work through as they can be long winded.
Easy to set up locations, employees and the copy and paste facilities are excellent. What use to take at least two days to complete now takes half a day.
Like the ability to see multiple weeks alongside each other.
Client decides how long they want to use the system for rather than being tied into software agreements that do not work for the client.

Cons

Find it over complicated to set the client charge out rate so cannot use the reports as we would like.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Julie!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Russell K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does what we need for managing 30 staff across 10 locations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have 15+ 'rooms' (8 surgeries and a number of shared admin offices) and around 30 staff. Some staff (e.g. dentists) not only need a room allocating to them they also need a nurse allocating to work with them. Other staff may just need space to work - for example allocating receptionists to one of 3 receptions, allocating admin staff to an office to work in, etc. We used to do this with spreadsheets but as we expanded it became unwieldy and prone to errors. FindMyShift has proved to be an economical way of us both planning who is where on any particular day but also communicating this easily to the staff.

Pros

The ability to access the software from anywhere with just a browser is the biggest plus for us. Clear easy to understand graphical interface goes a long way too. The support from FindMyShift has always been fast and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes screens can be a little 'busy' - for example the time off planner. However it is hard to think quite what could be done better - there is inherently a lot of information to display.

Response from Out Crowd

Hi Russell! Thank you for your positive comments.

A tip for the time off planner, if you look under options you can narrow it down to just specific types of time off. It will make it less busy and much easier to see.

If you ever have any questions or issues, please let us know, we are happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Barry W.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We manage our contracted hours and zero hours staff through this system for the last few years.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Web access makes it easy for multiple managers to access. Fairly easy to set-up, customisation of filed names and fairly simple to use.

Cons

Rows and columns don;t stay in alignment when scrolling. No easy way of inputting blocks of shifts. We have a 6 and 8 week rota system and have never managed to make the template bit work for us so we copy and paste lines for the year (takes about 3 days to programme half a years rota) / No edit or audit trail to see when a manager Added, moved or changed a shift. Awful interface on touch screen devices and the overview on mobile devices is no good for management purposes.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the great review Barry!
Lines can get misaligned if the browser zoom function has been adjusted. We suggest hitting "Ctrl + 0" on your keyboard fix alignment issues.

Templates are best used for repeating shifts and can easily be applied to multiple cells. To apply a template to your rota, select the cells you'd like to apply the template to, then click "Templates" then the week (or weeks) you'd like to apply.
I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Simon M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Value for Money

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

going from manual resource management for a Contact Center, from using various spreadsheets to using Findmyshift has been a breath of fresh air and made management of the resource a doddle.

Pros

The price is very fair for the features it provides. The range of reporting is really helpful and as a whole it is really easy to navigate. the view is very clean and easy to find what you're looking for. having visibility of any time off being added is a real great tool.

Cons

I would like to filter by multiples of the same category e.g. several job titles (this may be possible but haven't figured it out yet). adding time off is a few clicks longer than it needs to be. It's a bit annoying when an employee changes their hours and you have to go through and update a few weeks worth with the new hours, A way of having a default shift pattern for each employee that you can change so it changes it for all future shifts.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Simon! To filter by multiple items, just add a comma between them. You can chain as many items as you like in a filter. Also, a quick way to add time off is to select the dates on the schedule, right click and select Add > Time off. I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jennifer B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We have trialed a few different programs and this was the best one we found for our needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have several business sites around town, this program allows our managers to look and see what staff are scheduled at their sites and when they work at a different location.

Pros

Easy to update and very easy to customize for our staff needs. We have a particular rotation we use for our shifts and it was simple to set up. We have multiple users inputting shifts and its nice to be able to see what user has made the changes.

Cons

It doesn't always seem to save, sometimes you go back and your change isn't there. Also it is not easy to use on the mobile version on your phone. For a PC use it is great.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review, Jennifer! To be on the safe side, we recommend clicking the save button or hitting "Ctrl + S" on your keyboard before exiting Findmyshift to save all your changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joanne W.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great helpful program with payroll especially

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have used FMS with previous jobs I have been involved in. A larger company of around 50 people, this one of my own with only 2. It certainly has made life easier with larger payroll and time, especially if staff members have different roles at different pay rates.

Pros

Easy to add and alter shifts. Staff can log in and see their shifts at ease. I find this helpful in the hospitality industry, but of course could be used with many different types of business.

Cons

I only have 2 staff, perhaps the fee could be scaled to suit the amount of staff you have. I could use the free version, but I prefer to use the payroll and future dated options. One week forward and back isnt enough for my business.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Joanne!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Finlay I.

Have been using this software for three rosters for about 5 years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

we manage rosters over 3 sits (soon to be 4). However the cost of paying for multiple rosters that do not link to our paysystem is becoming prohibitive and we are actively looking for an integrated payroll / roster / timeclock package.

Pros

easily accessible for staff, good visuals and easy to use. Some staff are abler to link to the phone calendars which is helpful

Cons

The phone app is not great for me so always use desktop version on my phone, which can be problematic. there should be a setting that forces automatic refresh as sometimes staff will be looking at a roster and not realise it has changed.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Finlay! Please get in touch with our support team so we can help find a solution for you to integrate your payroll with Findmyshift.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kadie F.

Would Never Consider Using Another Scheduling Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our service group uses Findmyshift for scheduling multiple engineers - changes are constantly made throughout the day and by different individuals logged in at all times. The ability to make changes with instant updates and allow everyone to access via phones and web as well as advance scheduling is extremely beneficial - I would never want to be WITHOUT Findmyshift!

Cons

We would like the ability to select multiple resources, type one thing, and have it populate to all cells, but that is more of a recommended preference than an issue with the program.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the wonderful review, Kadie! We're glad to hear you're finding our software beneficial and we'll keep your suggestion in mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Howard C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good, reasonably priced software for totas

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

An easy and intuitive product that anybody can use. A huge upgrade on our previous paper based system. Very easy to set up with a host of useful reports to help to inform about hours worked, costs, scheduling and so on. The downloadable app means every staff member has access to their rota at all times and can also request days off and holidays

Cons

There' s not a lot to dislike about the app. It's reasonably and fairly priced and whilst there is a wide range of reports, some are a bit clunky or can't quite be filtered in the way you might want them

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Howard!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karen J.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

online rosters

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

we where using a paper format that could only be seen in store , find my shift makes it possible for rosters to been seen 24 hours and to notify staff of any changes as they happen

Pros

staff can access their rosters online through computer or smartphone app .
They are made aware of roster changes and updates through an automatically generated email , but you can chose to send if needed
all staff can see who is rostered on , so if they need someone to cover a shift they can see who is not rostered on .

Cons

I have not come across any major issues , is can sometimes be a bit slow to save changes

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Karen!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karen B.

Does what it says on the tin

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Improved communication and a better managed rota.

Pros

Accessible for all staff, easy to use.

Staff have the ability to log on from outside of the organisation, which has made a massive difference when booking holidays and keeping staff informed of things that are going on within the organisation.

Cons

Doesn't automatically take of a facility if holiday has been granted, therefore will leave a name on the facility view, which we use a lot.
I have been unsuccessful in getting our IPads to take photos when clocking in.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Karen!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Clare T.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A useful product that helps us to manage a large team with a flexible pattern of working

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Extremely easy to use quickly - can allocate shifts by typing someone's first name, copy & paste shift patterns, etc. Ability to colour code shifts is very useful to help my team determine if the shift is available for team leaders or all staff.

Cons

The app is very difficult to use, and my team and I usually log in through our phone browser if we need to check it on our phones. It takes a long time to work through lots of requests from staff as it will ask to save before every request is approved or declined. This could be more efficient if it just automatically saved after every 2-3 requests are processed.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Clare! To approve multiple requests at once, hold your finger over each request until it becomes selected. Once you've selected the requests you want to approve click the approve button and you'll only be prompted once (instead of each time). I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris D.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to use and highly effective

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

My organization benefits greatly from the use of this software because out constantly changing schedule due to client demands can be sent to crews in real time.

Pros

For the past several years, we have been using this software to schedule and coordinate land surveyors. It is very easy for all staff to navigate and use which makes it highly effective to our team.

Cons

Sometimes there is a delay in updating schedules after an administrator has made edits to employee shifts. The can be anywhere from a few minutes to an hour.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Chris!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike D.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Rostering System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

FMS, is a user friendly system that allows us to roster multiple work locations from one location and all staff have access to assist with their own availability or non availability.

Pros

The ease of use and accessibility for all users.

Cons

The double entering. Due to the nature of our rostering requirements where we need to persons on every shift, when a change is made, the change is to be applied to both employees.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Mike!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Stef F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Love the Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to create a booking - copy and paste

Pros

Easy to make booking, when making any changes on the booking it is simple and quick, no long-winded process - Love the Software

Cons

Cannot do auto template email confirmation. When scheduling a booking we need the client to be emailed the booking confirmation from a template. Also, a reminder auto email will be great

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Stef, glad to hear you're loving the software! Get in touch with us on live chat and we'll see if we can come up with a solution for your email confirmations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nina J.

convenient, simple

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

automatic mail outs, copy and paste, ability to select different levels of admin and different levels of viewing shifts

Cons

deleting shifts is difficult, can't select all and delete. and making overnight shifts work is difficult as the system assumes you are working daytimes

Response from Out Crowd

Hi Nina! Thank you for your feedback! You should be able to select any cell and delete. For your shift times, please ensure that are entering AM or PM to tell the system days or nights. You also have the option to use a 24 hour clock if that would be more convenient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bonnie M.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product, great value!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to keep track of employee time without having to estimate how long they were working. Easier for the employee to keep track of their coming and going to work and also they can look up their schedules and not have to ask us for the information. We are a seasonal business and enjoyed the flexibility of being able to not to pay for the app when we are not open.

Pros

We never have used a app for our timekeeping before and found that it is a very accurate way to keep track of employee time. Also very easy to set up and change schedules. Liked the app that employees could get on their phone.

Cons

The only issue we had with the app was that some employees got signed out when they went into their app on their phone. Not sure if this was a phone version problem or not.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Bonnie!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gareth P.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Flexible and Easy to Use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have tried a couple of apps that are tied in to our epos system and our HR Training software, but Findmyshift is far more focused and allows managers and employees to effectively manage their work patterns.

Cons

Even though we have access to other staff scheduling apps for free, we have chosen to pay for this better system, it is however, not cheap.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Gareth!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tony G.

Simple to use, easily accessible

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to use it anywhere anytime, ease of use. Ability to communicate with staff members and trace all updates and changes

Cons

Its incompatibility with Apple devices. Makes it difficult to make changes on the move sometimes and it isn't always easy to use with touch screen

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Tony. Get in touch with our support team so we can work through the issues you're having on your touch screen devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Claudia S.

We find Findmyshift a great tool to create rotas and for everyone to input their unavailability

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How easy it is to use, and the fact that it makes the schedule available to everyone. I like that all members of staff can see who they're working with, and they can request days off online. I think this makes a great difference.

Cons

The app could be improved as it's quite confusing to see the schedule and it doesn't give you access to everything.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Claudia!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Calum M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Effective staffing solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have a pool of associate staff and by using Findmyshift, we can instantly tell them all about availability of shifts, have a record of all emails sent to whom and have a very clear, visual representation of who is working.

Cons

The amount of automatically generated emails that are created every time that you make a slight change or edit.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Calum!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason F.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

FMS works for us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Equitable rostering, transparency, forward planning of roster

Pros

FMS allows all of the staff, and also those who work with us to see our current staffing. Live feeds to switch and workforce managers. Reporting functionality supports equitable rostering and college accreditation requirements.

Cons

Does not work well on internet explorer.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Jason!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy and accurate

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/12/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Findtmyshift is easy to use and gives us a very good overview of our human resources. Makes it easy to plan day by day with different project pr row and resources pr day.

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible. Simple drag and drop. Reasonably priced. Only app as I know of that can sort timeline with project rows.

Cons

Lack of integrations with other apps. Would love to see improved integrations with Zapier!

Response from Out Crowd Ltd

Thanks for the review!

Please get in touch with any integration suggestions and we'll see what we can do for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin B.

Perfect online scheduling system for our company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to cut and paste and to customize each entry. You don't have to use stock scheduling categories, etc... so easily made to fit our companies specific needs.

Cons

No good app to use on cell phone or ipad as with other scheduling services. You can access it on your cell but difficult to use the mobile version.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Kevin!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

This website is simple to use and customer service is great.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It helps our scheduling be organized and easy.

Pros

I like the use of the facilities. It is simple to use and I am able to post multiple facilities into one shift.

Cons

That you are not able to sort the schedule by lead times/departments. It would be great if you were able to have a layout of am to pm for showing shifts.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Samantha!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10